Bryant Park

Albany, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + The "Herb" › August 16, 2012
C+
This may be a contraversial rating but without T-pads and ANY SIGNAGE at all its more than a chore to find your way through the wooded section of the course. The trails go every which way! LOVE THE COURSE btw. First timers, take a pal and youre straight.
-  +2 votes  + Joel Jones "Jonesy" › September 27, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Jason S › August 22, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Carl Boje › June 20, 2012
A-
Awesome Course, not a big fan of the Softball/ Park Users/ Bicycle crowds thsi park draws in, but what are you going to do. A few of the holes are little ridiculous, but since I am no longer a sissy girl, I enjoy the challenge. Overall awesome course
-  +2 votes  + Don Alexander › July 31, 2011
A-
Baskets were in deep positions. Hard Course - Top 10 Oregon DGC
-  +2 votes  + Jonathan Smith › August 29, 2011
A-
Hard Course. Must throw straight to avoid trees in woods. Several long open holes to "cut loose".
-  +1 votes  + Jaimee Sauvageau › December 3, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Tyler Franklin › May 20, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Lance Jones › November 25, 2015
A
one of the best in oregon, tee pads coming soon, tee pads are here f yeah 11/25/15

-  +1 votes  + Rick Saffeels › September 22, 2012
A-
Very long :) well groomed... Played with a group of four and five.
-  +1 votes  + Jesse Lamb › January 19, 2013
A
Hardest course around: long holes, wooded holes, long wooded holes. If they had better teepads and signage, it would get an A.
-  +1 votes  + Elliott Dawson › July 18, 2012
A+
I miss this course I used to play it damn near every day, taught me a lot
-  +1 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › May 19, 2015
B
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › September 21, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Terry Kenney › October 4, 2012
B+
All the compliments from earlier reviews are true. Bryant Park is a varied and extremely challenging disc golf course. Could be an A if the tee pads weren't short, lumpy carpet remnants, and if there were clear indications where to find (1) the baskets, and (2) the tees. There is a course map at http://www.pdga.com/files/course_maps/Bryant_Park_Map.pdf -- which helps, but you'll still struggle. Might be best to allocate four hours to play the course twice: there are blind drives and approach ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Shaun Kirk › January 12, 2012
A
Way better than Adair
-  +0 votes  + Robert Thompson › September 29, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › June 15, 2015
B
Nice big course. Giant open feild shots, and long technical wood shots. Needs a bit of maintenance, but all in all a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Pitzer › June 15, 2015
B+
Great layout, and a great park. Needs pads and signage everyone pretty much, and a lot of love. I will visit this course again.
-  +0 votes  + Dallas Trower › June 8, 2014
B+
Course is in awesome condition at the moment. If only there was 18 cement pads I would say this is a top 10 Oregon course
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › April 22, 2013
A-
Concrete tees and some good signage and this course is A+ ! This course is so sick and so challenging! It will punish your bad shots and reward good shots. Every shot in your bag is needed, and every single hole can be a birdie. Probably a fantastic tournament course, I can't wait to come back and play again
-  +0 votes  + Page Jenkins › August 18, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon H › May 9, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Rafael Guerrero › February 2, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ivan Burford › August 25, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Tiemens › June 21, 2014
B
I play this course an average of once a week. Front nine is great the back just sucks.
-  +0 votes  + Jim Lightbody › August 22, 2015
B+
Extremely challenging course. Lots of long holes for those without a big arm (and some long holes for those WITH a big arm). I was shocked by how long some of the holes in the woods are. So not only long, but very tight with lots of opportunity for tree love or lost discs. About 2/3 of the course is pretty difficult to navigate, even with a map. 12 -15 were really hard to find. Lack of good signage in the woods doesn't help the situation. Carpet remnant tee pads are pretty weird. Those must get pretty gnarly in the winter.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Anderson › September 11, 2015
A-
This course is long with plenty of trees to challenge you. The course isn't really mapped very good. Bring a map if you are new to the course. Many holes need a spotter. Overall a good experience but bring your bazooka arm.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Voss › July 31, 2016
C+
I'm not as high on this course as it appears so many others are. This course provided the most horrible experience I have ever had trying to find the next hole, even with a half-assed map. Then, it felt like most of the holes were just grip, rip, and pray you make it through the maze of trees - and with all the long distances, there is no help for a noodle arm. I attempted it once my first summer playing, which was a very bad idea and a very frustrating day, and then I have tried it twice more i ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Pettit › August 2, 2016
B-
-  -1 votes  + Chase Estep › May 30, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Jeff Williams › August 9, 2012
B-
Tough Course with alot of really long shots.
-  -1 votes  + Cameron "Still Cam" ficker › July 21, 2011
A-
Great coures, lots of diffrent hole types. Very tought greens, not alot of easy par putts.
-  -1 votes  + Will Dicker › May 20, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jerry Lanig › October 25, 2010
B
it was pouring rain, and some tees were in there long position
-  -1 votes  + - scottishrob - › August 6, 2012
B+
This course is awesome. The only reason I gave it a B+ and not an A+ is the lack of teepads. The rumors of this place being crazy overgrown and losing discs on most of the holes are bull****. The club and some individuals have done a ton of work. This place will challenge all your throws. And just because you can bomb doesn't mean **** if you can't place it. This is one of the best courses in the valley by far. And definitely in the top ten in oregon.
-  -1 votes  + Paul Fraser › July 9, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Grape Ape › November 29, 2013
B-
If it ever gets tee pads better than it has then the score will go up
-  -1 votes  + eric stredwick › April 18, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Dustin "Shaggy" Kerr › September 17, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jeff Levell › November 22, 2013
B
-  -2 votes  + Leland D. › June 15, 2015
C
dont understand how this course is rated as high as it is. trees down in tee boxes. overgrown fairways. rusty basket chains. tried it. will not play again. just not cool enough to put up with the little things. ill stick to my 4 go to Waterloo/Willamette/Adair/Wilder.