Bryan Park

Richmond, Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jennifer P › March 29, 2017
B+
Concrete tee off pads have been added recently and the course is very well maintained. Because it's the main course in Richmond, to avoid the crowds it's best to play during the week or early mornings :)
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › November 23, 2016
A-
Great course in a park setting. Nice use of park with elevation changes and water/OB making shots challenging and somewhat technical. I really enjoyed the course but it needs signage and directions between holes. With no signs and not real directions it was hard to navigate but luckily I had the course map from DGcoursereview.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Semales › August 29, 2016
A-
This is a fantastic course. It's a very open course with a lot of big arm throws. The undergrowth if you get into the woods is miserable so you have to keep an eye on your discs. It is VERY easy to lose sight of them, and you will spend a lot of time looking for them if you get off the fairways. Particularly on 16... *grumble grumble* Be aware of the wildlife, there are some BIG spiders around the area, and I am admittedly very afraid of big spiders.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Pyle › July 30, 2016
A-
Big storm came thru recently. Still recovering.
-  +1 votes  + charles barrie › March 11, 2016
B-
Signage needs to updated to aid in course navigation. This course to me is Munden Point with hills. Nice park and well maintained for the amount of green space. The few holes that play over water add a little flair but other than that nothing about this course gets your heart pumping. Consistent open looks where the only requirement is to get your distance and make your puts. Played repeatedly this course would become boring and bland but a good experience if only played once or twice a year.
-  +0 votes  + Rex R › June 28, 2015
A
Enjoyed it! Tough for me. Had light disc's in the bag. Shooting from hills with wind coming through. A couple nice over water shots.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wainscott › May 8, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brenton Waters › April 8, 2015
B+
Needs more information on hole next to tee.
-  +0 votes  + nick b › January 20, 2015
A
They have newly installed beautiful stone tee pads, which are great to play on. The course is beautiful and very large. It has a wide array of holes including short precision holes and long 600 ft holes. Lightly wooded in places but not at all cluttered. Only major disadvantage is the lack of signage. Not all holes have distances or pars marked on them. And for first time players the course can get quite difficult to navigate. I found myself asking other players where the next tee pad or basket was on multiple occasions.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Akens › December 6, 2014
B+
Solid course with dirt pads. Navigating the first run through is slightly tricky. Fun and good all around course.
-  +0 votes  + Dan F › November 19, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + David Irby › September 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Carpenter › September 2, 2014
A-
Nice well-maintained course in an open park. Stone Tee pads are currently in construction and will be really nice when completed.
-  +0 votes  + Quinton mayben › February 2, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Reed Sorensen › July 26, 2013
B+
I was visiting from Oregon and thought this was a great course. It could use better tee pads, but other than that it was very good. This course is challenging, but is open so you can recover from a bad shot. The park is good sized, so it allows for some big gun shots. There were quite a few players out when I was there and everyone seemed very friendly. I will come back and play again when I am in the Richmond area.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan C › October 10, 2012
A
This course is great! Some very long holes with a handful of ace runs mixed in, tee pads are the only negative (dirt). Tape on top of baskets guides you to the next tee pad.
-  +0 votes  + leftronics Davis › August 6, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Nowaczyk › January 6, 2012
B+
Bryan park is alot of fun. I play there about 4-5 times a week. great open spaces to work out your technique on long drives, but enough elevation changes and obstacles to constantly keep you entertained and challenged. very pretty park as well.
-  +0 votes  + Judd D › September 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Alexander › July 20, 2011
B
Would be a solid A if there were either fly pads or concrete, the dirt pads just dont get it done. Lots of great holes though 11 is by far the coolest one. Some better signage would really help.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Kiser › June 23, 2011
A-