Branstrom Park

Fremont, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + David Hedstrom › July 5, 2011
A
Branstrom is amazing! I have played courses all over the country and a few internationally and it is still in my top 7 of all time. The only con to the course is poor tee pads: primarily natural (sand and dirt) and carpet (worst tee possible). Othewise, the course flows great, has beautiful scenic shots through woods w/ elevation, streams, meadows, bombing hills, rows of pins (bowling alleys) and a vast array of straight, hyzer and anhyzer lines for the standard RHBH thrower. If you have never b ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Kevin Gillhespy › September 4, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 8, 2010
A-
Bransrom is a must play course. There is a great mix of long, short, woods, open, tight fairways. Big down hill bomb on 16! Plenty of places to birdie. Many shots require you to shoot a fairway or have a hard upshot. 24 holes and you never have to wait. Much thought went into designing this course and it shows. I grade it at an A- only because they don't have cement pads yet. Fun and beautiful course to play. If playing in the summer, make sure to bring plenty of bug spray and water.
PLAY BRANSTROM!!!
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABY › September 23, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › October 26, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › November 30, 2014
A
Great course some hard shots...needs more benches and garbage cans
-  +0 votes  + Wade TF › September 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › July 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + scott pope › September 30, 2011
B+
Beautiful course. Requires accuracy and distance. Tight through the woods and decent elevation changes. Needs real tee pads. Bestbtime to play in fall
-  +0 votes  + JJ Porter › July 18, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brad Gee › August 22, 2013
A
If this place had cement pads and better signage, it would get a perfect score. This is a fun course to play. Allot of fairways shaped like an S. Set amidst a very nice park and only about 45 minutes from GR, surprised more people don't play here. I can't think of a course I'd rather play, very underrated.
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › May 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › April 21, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › May 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Pov Underhill › November 21, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Mollema › May 1, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Ben Ciccarelli › October 26, 2015
A+
torn between this and Hanson hills as my favorite course
-  +0 votes  + Randy Gallagher › July 17, 2011
C
This was an alright course. It seems to need maybe a little more traffic to get it cleaned up. I like the holes they were challenging and fun. One thing that needs to go are those GARBAGE tee pads. I would rather throw from dirt, unfortunately the tee pads get in the way.
-  +0 votes  + sheldon bowen › May 2, 2012
A-
Super technical wooded course. A few pull and prey shots lots of elevation changes and water on one hole. The only unfortunate thing is no pads which could make this course even harder.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Evans › October 7, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Daniel J Lee › December 1, 2011
A+
i dont even care that this course doesn't have cement tee pads. this course is siiiiiiick!!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + John Hanson › July 15, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
B+
Cool course with 24 holes. Kinda out there but worth the drive!
-  +0 votes  + Connor Gortsema › September 3, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + T.J. Blatt › July 11, 2011
B+
love the layout needs concrete
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › August 2, 2015
A
Great course. An all time favorite.
-  +0 votes  + Hits Trees › October 10, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Becca B › May 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › April 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brent Yonker › October 6, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Miles Hansel › July 14, 2013
A-
Once they have tee pads it will be much better!
-  +0 votes  + Evan Yonker › October 26, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Peter Mills › July 20, 2011
B+
This course is fun to play. Feels like a casual stroll through the woods. There is a more than typical amount of trash and cans. Sometimes it seems like there is always some teenage kids throwing 20 discs from the same spot and cursing a lot. Last time I played I got about 10 ft away from 3 deer, at one point.
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Powers › October 27, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Eldridge › July 30, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Bruinsma › February 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Hacker › May 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jennings › October 28, 2011
A-
tough, but i good course need new baskets though.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Cody Ferrier › August 4, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Derek Clements › May 7, 2013
A-
awesome course other than the tee pads. carpet tee pads...worst idea ever.
-  +0 votes  + Jim Jean › November 20, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott Johnson › September 3, 2011
B+
Pretty good course. Shorter that I expected. I threw mainly Buzzz, a few Meteors for some of the Anies. Many trees. My first time here. We got lost a couple times trying to find the next tees. Could be a little better marked, but overall, a decent course.
-  +0 votes  + bo buss › April 6, 2012
B
some tight and diffiult holes, i think they could have marked the course a little better though. overall not bad, i just played off today. if you are on yur game its easy to get twos all day long here.
-  +0 votes  + kyle VanderWoude › April 23, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Kohn › April 23, 2013
B+
kinda a crazy layout. im glad i had a map with me. holes are a lot of fun and this makes for a great stop on the way up to Flip City!!
-  +0 votes  + Michael Daly › August 6, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › June 28, 2015
B
Very pretty course, wooded and technical...the lack of directions keep it from having a higher rating, and I question ending a course with a 630 ft round-killer...
-  +0 votes  + David Burkholder › May 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Morefield › September 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › February 19, 2017
A
Really challenging course. I dig it. Used every disc in my bag. Lots of elevation changes with several long straight shots over big gaps.
-  +0 votes  + Adam McDaniel › October 17, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Skyler Stoker › June 7, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + christopher rogalewski › December 26, 2012
A+
just an awesome place lots of different shots...supper chill in the woods...
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Schmuker › December 7, 2016
A
Very challenging, mostly wooded course. One of the more underrated courses in the area. Worth a drive if you have to make one.
-  +0 votes  + Jake Gorton › May 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Klintworth › April 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Rockey › July 13, 2013
B-
I wasn't really a big fan, it was 'ok' I guess. A good mix of wooded and long, a few neat elevation holes. I remember one hole played right through a picnic area and there were people out there which made it really hard to play. It's worth playing once or twice.
-  +0 votes  + Marc 2895 › June 17, 2013
B-
Nice course , very nice interesting holes. The tee pads suck and it is extremely difficult to find your way around. This course could benefit greatly from some " next tee " signs I never did find 11, 12 and 13 . The tees are carpet or dirt which is kind of odd and difficult if they are wet , worst idea ever. Today was my first time playing the course and I would recommend playing with a local or someone that has been there before. My suggestion would be to just number them 1 thru 24 and dispen ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Matthews › May 25, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Big Red › October 12, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave Nyhuis › August 16, 2014
A
Branstrom is a fantastic course! You really have to think about your shots as you may be severely punished for a bad toss. Course design is great! The concrete pads are nice and signs are helpful to direct you through the park. My only complaint is that they need to have trash cans on every hole. It's really too bad that people cannot properly throw away their trash. The first few holes were particularly bad. This is such a nice course and I wish people would have enough respect to keep it clean. This course is comparable on my list of favorites to Flip City and Fallasburg.
-  +0 votes  + Lance Rogers › March 28, 2016
A
Great mix of woods, water, elevation changes and open. Beautiful park and good exercise.
-  +0 votes  + Branden Bordeaux › July 21, 2014
A
Love branstrom park I honestly play everday so its kind of hard to go back and figure out past scores I usually shoot -8 to -10 here but my best is a -12
-  +0 votes  + Erin Feeley › July 31, 2016
A
Loved the course. Thanks for the warning about the bees on hole 8.
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Anderson › September 3, 2014
A
Branstrom Park is one of the toughest courses i've played so far, it's easily a course where if you don't throw your shot correctly it will make you pay. The course has many elevation changes and number 16 you have at least a 400 foot drop to the hole. This course will challenge you in many ways and will only make you want to come back for more. I would definitley reccomend Branstrom as a course to play!
-  +0 votes  + Merrick Kraus › September 6, 2014
B+
Very difficult course, extremely wooded but very fun to play. With the new cement tee pads it is a lot more enjoyable. I'd recommend going with someone who's played there before as the course can be a little tricky to navigate at times.
-  +0 votes  + Shane Swaney › April 12, 2015
B+
Very unique and challenging. Good course to test your skill.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Klootwyk › July 14, 2015
A-
Very nice course with elevation changes and variety. Only downfall is the long walk in between some holes but overall a definitely reccomended course
-  -1 votes  + William Gilbert › August 18, 2015
B-
-  -1 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 28, 2010
B-
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › November 20, 2013
A-
New cement pads and benches.
-  -3 votes  + Shaky jake › October 4, 2010
A-
-  -4 votes  + Jamie Vincent › September 22, 2010
B-
Ive only played this course a few times, but its a challenging course..Starts with a tight hole and ends with a long open boomer.. Has a little bit of everything going for it.