Brahan Springs Park

Huntsville, Alabama     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Luke Mould › October 24, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tom Speed › October 30, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Jennings › November 4, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Kellar › November 12, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › February 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Tipton › August 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff wright › April 3, 2012
A-
most bad ass course in alabama!!!!! by far!!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Charlie Thomas › February 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + William Turnbull › March 20, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Jacob McAllister › April 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Seth Wiley › April 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brooks Latta › June 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Pendley › June 27, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Solomon › January 5, 2014
A
This course has a lot of history. One of the oldest in Alabama. The pine trees look intimidating from a distance, but you have very good throwing lanes to most all the baskets. Definitely worth playing. I love this course.
-  +0 votes  + Eli Kirkley › March 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Curnel › June 3, 2015
B+
Very nice very challenging lines groomed well very small drives though
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Faulkner › June 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Travis Nobinger › August 8, 2014
A
Currently my favorite course.
-  +0 votes  + brian taylor › August 10, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Metzgar › December 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + John D. › January 2, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Moral › April 28, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mykel Welch › March 1, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Todd Price › April 2, 2015
A-
I really enjoy this course. Wooded with hyzer and anhyzer routes to most baskets. Every hole can be birdied if you manage the course and take the shots that are there.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Rugani › June 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Coffield › July 16, 2015
A
Buzz Saw Alley! This course is a lot of fun to play. Offers some nice shots outside of the tress as well as in.
-  +0 votes  + Ken T › July 20, 2015
A
Love this course. It's short and sweet..very direct; a good example of how to efficiently make use of minimal space. It's also a nice technical course due to the large number of trees. I love trying to get that perfect ace by passing my driver between two old pine trees to hit the corner of a basket. And, like the sign says, it was founded in 1976 (the first official year for disc golf) and is the oldest course around.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Hertha › July 27, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Davis › September 7, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + John Smith › September 18, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Delhommer › September 23, 2015
B-
there isn't much variety of shots from hole to hole. I can literally play this course with a challenger, zone, predator, and meteor. it was either a straight up the middle shot, hyzer shot, or a flick shot. the difficulty of the course was low, but it was very beautiful and a good course to play and learn how to play in a tight wooded course.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Adkins › October 8, 2015
A-
really love playing this course with friends who never play much. the trees keep things interesting!
-  +0 votes  + Gene Sorg › January 2, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Blake Van Winkle › January 15, 2016
A
The weather had been rainy for the 3 weeks before, and there had obviously been flooding, the mud was the only problem with the exception of hole 14, there was NO room for any error at all. it was the lowest point on the course, and the fairway was about 20 ft. wide the entire length. definitely very threatening to non-locals.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Blevins › April 18, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Cadence Burge › April 20, 2016
A
I love it! I am young. I am only 9. So this is a really good course for me.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Tidwell › May 14, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Timmy Turnbull › May 23, 2016
B-
-  +0 votes  + Corey Tidwell › May 28, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Lambrecht › July 7, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jimbo Ice › September 6, 2016
A-
Pros: great layout with very tight technical shots in the woods. Constant shade makes for a comfortable round. Great new baskets and fully poured concrete pads and plenty of trash cans so amenities are solid. Cons: minimal elevation and few holes for bomb shots make course slighty repetitive, and on a good day the course could mostly be tackled with a variety of midranges with only 1 hole offering above 350' and most under 300'. Some of the pads seem short but that's not really a detriment as ...
continue reading ›