Black Bear Creek

Crandon, Wisconsin     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Nate Simpson › November 2, 2011
a perfect example of what one can do on their on property with some thought and hard work. plays through woods with friendly rough and fairways that give room to work you disc. it seem to be out of most peoples way but is so worth the drive.
-  +0 votes  + james herman › May 28, 2012
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Nelson › August 13, 2012
-  +0 votes  + billy barnes › October 26, 2012
nice hard course but still needs alittle work to make it easy to go down some of the hills from the tee pads for some of the older disc golfers and also needs a walk way across the creek on hole 13.
-  +0 votes  + seth senter › March 13, 2013
This is one of the few pay to play courses that are worth it , great hidden jewel in the northwoods.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kopacz › November 20, 2013
Read my review at
-  +1 votes  + Scott Thoren › October 12, 2014
I liked this course, was challenging but I think if I played it again I would do MUCH better. Lots of rocks make skips and rollers pretty much impossible, but add such a cool look to the whole thing. I imagine in the spring time this course would have a lot more water and of course the bugs would be awful, so playing in the fall was good. Costs $2 to play since its just on some guys property, garbage cans on every hole and you can drink.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Gillhespy › October 12, 2014
-  +1 votes  + Erin Feeley › October 24, 2014
Wow its was awesome. Wish we had something like this in the U.P. Wonderful lay out and some pretty tricky shots. Plus I'm betting its a wonder for the hunt in the off season. We were lucky enough to hit it up right before he closed up shop for the year.
-  +1 votes  + Adam "Da Savage" Sanford › June 30, 2015
Loved this little jewel out in the middle of nowhere. It wasn't even groomed when I went and it was beautiful. Good job to the dude who built it and thanks for doing it on your property. The world needs more cool ass people to do this kind of thing.