Begg Park

Springfield, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + William Gilbert › August 18, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Brown › August 16, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Hart › July 16, 2015
A
Hole 1 probably needs to be a Par 4. Even on a none windy day it would be difficult to cover that much land in 3 throws. The course starts out with some pretty long open shots then goes into some wooded area shots. Fun course to play. Suggest going later in the evening when the wind isnt gusting. The signage could be better but I believe that is because of vandalism. If you are playing the course for the 1st time it can be a little bit confusion of a layout but after playing it once it is no pro ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Curtis S › May 17, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dorian Whitman › April 26, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Christopher McIntosh › March 14, 2015
A
I am beginning disc golfer one year into playing this sport. Begg Park is what I consider my "home"course as I play this one most of the time. This bowl-shaped 18 basket single cement teepad par 54 disc golf course located in Springfield,Michigan that also shares the property with a farmers market, storage garages,and a hot dog restaurant. I put this course into the intermediate division along with Irving Park. The course caters to all levels of disc golfers is beginner friendly and intermed ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Monkey Michael Gary › December 20, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Bowen › July 24, 2014
B
free, easy, clean.
-  +0 votes  + Cody L Smith › July 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nigel Lockett › June 21, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Higley › June 12, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Erik Pierson › June 10, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael Gearhart › May 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › November 30, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Snyder › November 15, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Moran › November 15, 2013
B-
Mostly open with a few wooded holes, would suggest Irving over Begg if visiting. A shallow creek comes into play on quite a few holes and adds to the appeal.
-  +0 votes  + Kenny Bob › October 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + ron dolnik › September 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Aschbrenner › September 23, 2013
A-
My favorite course.
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan Kocsondy › September 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wolters › August 17, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Forrest Omland › June 18, 2013
B
Fun course for newer players and we loved the wood chips. Not too difficult and everything was pretty well maintained. If I lived closer I would play this course a lot.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Pena › May 30, 2013
B-
The course layout is pretty straightforward, the tees are concrete with a shared tee at one point. The holes are aligned in an odd but interesting fashion where the make great use of the bowl shaped layout, however through the course of play this leads to delays while waiting for individuals to cross the fairway as they are playing the other holes. The grounds are maintained but the people who frequent the course often litter and tag the signage. Challenging course and a good way to mix things, up careful on a windy day.
-  +0 votes  + Ronnie Martens › May 1, 2013
B
Nice layout, not a lot of obstacles and paved tees.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Boynton › December 21, 2012
A
Really like the course! Nice design, and it flows nicely. I have a real problem with the first two holes being par 3's. 657 a par three? Really? Otherwise, a top flight golf course. A nice mix of water, open, and wooded holes.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Siuda › October 21, 2012
B+
Pretty open course for the most part. It challenges a players distance control on drives as well as approach shots. Excellent use of the available space.
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 12, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Veenkant › October 9, 2012
A
love the long fairs, easy space to throw your max
-  +0 votes  + Pj Reed › September 30, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + William Maddix › September 28, 2012
B+
The stream provides some nice scenery and there are a few holes that let you drive from atop a tall hill that provides a chance to really launch it.
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played in 2006
-  +1 votes  + Jesse Fraim › July 11, 2012
B+
Nice mix of open park shots and wooded holes. Love hole #3 island hole.
-  +0 votes  + Chuck H. › July 5, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › June 16, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › June 16, 2012
C-
-  +1 votes  + Robert Davis › June 3, 2012
B+
Nice course, very open and challenging. Too many people walking around... constantly yelling four and jumping around water holes.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Losey › June 2, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Jones › June 2, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + andy schroeder › May 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Reese › May 6, 2012
C+
-  -1 votes  + Preston McDonald › April 23, 2012
A
-  -8 votes  + john jeff carter › April 14, 2012
D+
no signs had to get around very long front nine hole three is very good hole long and souronded by a creek all in all this couse does not use space wisely!
-  +0 votes  + dustin conine › April 3, 2012
B
Love playing begg
-  +0 votes  + brian phillips › March 23, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › February 6, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › September 8, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Hacker › August 31, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris D › November 6, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Sebastian B › June 27, 2011
A+
-  -2 votes  + Sebastian Battjes › May 25, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jason Higley › May 25, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick Archer › May 2, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Dave Milewski › April 23, 2011
C+
Raskets, needs updated tee signs. Confusing layout
-  +0 votes  + K T › April 23, 2011
B
Super fun, I would play it again. If if got busy it would become a shooting gallery.
-  +2 votes  + Wade TF › November 27, 2010
B
Well maintained course in a bowl shaped park. Farmers market and playground share the same property. This course has baskets that are iffy in my opinion but they catch. All concrete pads and holes 8 and 17 share a trapezoid shaped teeing area. OB on 12 holes being water, walkways, and roads. ALWAYS mowed. Great grass here! The course being on a bowl shaped property makes for interesting tee and pin locations bringing wind into the picture almost at all times. Signature hole being hole 3. 385' on a little island with a bridge leading to it. Rarely busy.
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithFactory › November 16, 2010
A-
Love this course. The front nine is long and open. The back nine has so wooded holes and shorter holes but all and all a nice course.
-  -1 votes  + Justin Goldsmith › November 6, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › October 29, 2010
C-
Almost all open holes with a couple in the woods. Water comes into play on a few holes too.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › October 25, 2010
B-
-  -1 votes  + Randy Gallagher › October 25, 2010
B+
I didn't think that this was going to be a good park but I actually like it a lot. I will definitely be back to play every once in a while. Cool Layout. Need to spruce up the signs a little bit, navigation the first time was a little hard without someone else to help me.
-  +0 votes  + Collins Nance › October 5, 2010
B-
-  -1 votes  + Ken Long › May 1, 2012
A
The wooded fairways have just been wood chipped and the course is in good shape for play.
Battle Creek Disc Golf Club's league officially starts Tuesday May 3rd. @ 5:30pm. Meet at the FOP lodge. Come join us.
I'm thinkin... the disc golf club is the only disc golf club which has a bar for a clubhouse. How cool is that? (c;
-  -1 votes  + Tim Burrill › September 28, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Davis › September 23, 2010
B