Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch

Red Feather Lakes, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Dan T › June 2, 2015
Dirt pads. Some fairways seem overgrown with saplings/needs maintenance. I really liked hole 8. Hole five took a while to find the pad and the pin. A number of blind holes where you just chuck it above trees.

It's a multi-use resort and I'm pretty sure disc golf is low on their list of priorities to draw people. Seems like an added attraction rather than the main show.

It's worth playing once, make up your own mind. It's a pay to play course.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wainscott › June 15, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Jim Call › September 30, 2012
awesome mix of difficulty throughout the course. Some ambiguity on hole 5, no sign-- moved basket-- you can find it BEYOND the tee for hole 6. Some missing signs, felt like an explorer at times-- but otherwise, excellent PRO level course. Not made for guys like me without great distance, control or accuracy-- but it helps us by giving us the plateau to reach for.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan T › October 8, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Colin Hurley › September 5, 2011
Another mountain course in the same vein as Sundance Trail. In fact they are only about 20 minutes away from each other. Again a very challenging mountain style course (not a manicured city park style course) with a variety of shots. If you like solitude, fresh air, great scenery (even the occasional moose), and lots of hiking, then this course is for you.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Haunfelder › September 5, 2011
Stunning course with excellent use of water and terrain. Very challenging and beautiful!
-  +0 votes  + Jack H › July 9, 2011
If you're all about adventure, then you may enjoy this course. If your idea of adventure includes a ton of blind holes, mosquitoes and other bugs, lots o' horse poop and plenty of chances to be wet, then you may love this course! We had fun, but we'll check out all the rest before coming back.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Remington › April 16, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
What a beautiful course. You feel like you're at a resort here. This course is very challenging with a lot of unique holes. It's a lot of fun but can be frustrating at times and tough to find discs on the blind holes. This course has great elevation, tight fairways, wide range of distances, great scenery, etc. The only thing keeping it from an A for me is there is too many blind holes and the tee pads are dirt tee pads. Other than that it's pretty much perfect!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Foose › October 8, 2010
Improvements made for the previous tournaments make this a top notch course
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Thomas › August 21, 2012
8/12. This could be a great course if they would do some maintenance work to it. The tees are falling apart, and sadly so is the rest of the course. Super challenging/scenic and these days seems like a great place to just go goof around and have fun with it. We pay to play and have to avoid fishermen/oncoming cars/hikers/horseback riders/campers/wedding parties/and grazing animals, all while trying to not get injured playing this game.