Bear Creek

Grapevine, Texas     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Tyler "Shanko" Raemhild › October 10, 2010
A-
Great course with an even better park. Great variety of holes. Distance varies but for the most part this is just a short technical course.
-  +0 votes  + Jim Blanchat › October 27, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Billy Pagnozzi › October 28, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Eric Bryant › November 6, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alan Martin › December 5, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Taylor McCarty 14 › December 9, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Williams › January 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Miles "Deuce" Francis II › February 15, 2011
A-
this course is tough. lots of trees and a very mean creek throughout the entire course. very well maintained and fun to play. tee pads seem a little shorter than average though.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Plaze › November 16, 2011
B
Course closest to my house, used to be challenging, but can bang out 5 under par no prob, with 11 under my personal best at the moment. Nice design and has alt pin postions but they are rarely used. 2 tee boxes at every hole is nice. The shorts will make you feel like a pro, while the advanced will test you all the way
-  +0 votes  + mark young › April 13, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Willow Sky Brees › May 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sam W › June 1, 2011
A-
Enjoy the scenery, do not like the unforgiving water shots.
-  +0 votes  + Will Harvey › June 21, 2011
B+
This was my very first disc golf course to play, almost 10 years ago when it was only 10 holes! I got my first ace on what is now Hole 10, and another which is now Hole 15 (that was such a beautiful shot, my fist putter ace!) First they added 6 & 7, which added some good length and more trees, then came 13-18, which brought a lot more technicality and water of course. I love the layout and the different shots, really fun course to play. It's been awhile but it seems like the bike cops started being kind of a pain, so keep your head on a swivel if you take a break.
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Ranes › February 7, 2012
A-
This would be such a fun park without the poison ivy crazy how much there is but besides that great challenging course with many different holes on the forest! Very well shaded!
-  +0 votes  + Joshua N. Burns › February 3, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Holdt › March 12, 2013
A+
A great variety of different challenges.
-  +0 votes  + Curtis Frye › April 24, 2013
A
Wooded, some fields, challenging, clean, nice scenery, i love this place!
-  +0 votes  + Christina Chance › August 12, 2013
A
Nice coarse down there in the big T.
-  +0 votes  + Max Squires › January 2, 2014
A
Great park.well maintained,easy to navigate.some creek hazards,but you won't throw in unless you're being careless.A MUST PLAY.i lost a omega super soft putter there reward if u have or find it lol
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Collins › May 23, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Daron Shiflet › January 19, 2015
A-
Lots of trees but not cumbersome. Great layout, good mix of shots required to play this course.
-  +0 votes  + Rob Dahmen › May 15, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Colby Neuman › October 15, 2015
A+
Best course other than Veterans Park in DFW!
-  +0 votes  + Brian O'Mara › November 27, 2015
A-
Great course, though can be frustrating at times with narrow lines and heavy woods on some holes. Well kept and reasonably challenging. A few pins seem arbitrarily placed behind some trees without any good lines, making luck a larger factor than skill, which keeps it from a perfect score in my book. Only a couple holes suffer from that particular drawback though and I'd recommend playing this course to anyone. It's worth noting that there are not any convenience stores particularly nearby so plan your water situation accordingly
-  +0 votes  + Clayton Tidwell › January 27, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Holladay › May 28, 2016
B+
Fun course with technical shots
-  +0 votes  + Colt Lawton › June 23, 2016
B+
Great challenging course. Lots of poison ivy but neither my son nor I have contracted it despite playing lots off line. My only knock against the course is the mud in the winter and spring and after any significant rain. Other then that it is well maintained with plenty of shade.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Dewar › July 1, 2016
B+
Well maintained. Fun tech course