Barre Falls

Barre, Massachusetts     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Luke Sisco › October 24, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Woodcock › October 8, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + Scott Radford › September 29, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Erica Johnson › October 29, 2010
A-
who doesnt love long down hill shots? Lots of open space to work with. great course with fun challenges. - A backhanding lefty would love it here. or a righty looking to work on long anhyzers or flicking
-  +1 votes  + David Kardynal › May 24, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + DEREK BRAZAUSKAS › July 23, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Austin Brooks › May 11, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + michael morin › September 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + rob belanger › October 11, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brad Ayotte › August 17, 2014
B
when its mowed it plays great.. a few baskets are rusty.. overall a good course that challenges you in all aspects of the game
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › November 27, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Cory Kendall › July 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + eric spring › September 27, 2011
B+
Needs a little more pruning on some holes but over all its good.
course maintainence is awful but I keep playing here so I guess its not the worst
-  +0 votes  + Todd Vishaway › September 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + jeff pearsall › October 9, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Davis › October 19, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Neal Dickson › September 26, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin "KEV-O" Kugler › November 18, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Economos › October 22, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Rick Berry › November 28, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jon Hines › November 23, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Johnson › June 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Johnson › April 18, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Charlie Hayden › June 14, 2011
A-
This was the first DG course I've ever played (est Aug 2010), and I'm glad this is where I started. Barre is a nice open course, lots of open fields, and some thinned out and interesting wooded areas. There are some water hazards that, as a first time player, found easy to avoid. Barre was a good place where I could gauge backhand, forehand and overhand shots and had plenty of opportunity to power some throws and play it safe alike. It's a beautiful area too!
-  +0 votes  + Nick Liguori › September 8, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bill Bertera › July 5, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Shane Hubacz › July 10, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ned Eisenberg › January 12, 2012
B+
Barre is a great course when you want to get out in the open and throw some bombs. Pay attention to the wind, especially at the top of the hill (holes 6,7,8,9,10)
-  +0 votes  + Scott DeYoung › December 15, 2012
A-
there have been some changes to this course, and I'm liking the upgrades.
-  +0 votes  + John Wysk › June 10, 2012
A-
My first time disc golfing now I'm hooked
-  +0 votes  + Zac Curylo › September 27, 2012
A
My favorite course around!
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Romeo › July 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Richard Hamel › February 6, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Gator Holmes › February 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Conor Doherty › May 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Lydon › April 23, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Bill M › November 3, 2013
A
Lots of open space here. Holes are long for a beginner, but we had a good time. Good place to try out new shots and go for long ones. We'll be back!
-  +0 votes  + Brian Hagan › February 17, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Boughton › August 17, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ron Loader › August 10, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin McHugh › August 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Canning › April 15, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Lbandyman L › June 4, 2015
A-
Challenge course with some ultra long holes. Bring your best driver. Not fun when fields are not cut.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua DaSilva › April 17, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Nowd › May 18, 2018
A+
Beautiful course with an open front nine that plays throughout the fields. As the back nine gets a little tight and technical. Fun to play anytime of the year!
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Hill › May 18, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Franchi › September 21, 2017
A-
Nice mix of wooded and open shots, often on the same hole. Lots of chances to grip and rip! Grass had been cut but I can see how longer grass could slow things down. Overall a fun course that calls for plenty of shot variety.
-  +0 votes  + Pryce Stewart › March 26, 2018
B
Nice course if you play it during the right time of year. The grass NEVER gets cut later in the year so the field shots play extremely tough if you go into the grass. Good elevation change throughout the course and challenges you in almost all aspects. Gave a B due to the grass not being cut.
-  -1 votes  + Adam Nichols › July 13, 2011
B-
Grass was cut pretty nicely, but it was super mosquito-y and we played shortly after a rainstorm so everything was wet. Other than that - course is great condition!
-  -1 votes  + Steven Marcil › April 29, 2012
C+
Good course. Very open wish it was more technical.
-  -1 votes  + joe bettencourt › February 6, 2013
C
a little confusing at times locating next hole,some cross others,and you don't know what Tee boxes go with which baskets.
-  -2 votes  + Dave Cowley › May 3, 2015
D-
lots of people in the way, confusing course with incorrect signs. Not very technical. Takes a long time to figure out where your next shot is. Some holes so bland makes me think they ran out of space