Arthur Latham Park

Millington, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Derek Fahs › November 30, 2013
A-
I cannot wait to see what's next! Excellent use of terrain, technical but not impossible. And finally a competive venue near the thumb!! This course is a blessing. Kudos to all who made it happen!
-  +1 votes  + james-JOSH- russell › July 31, 2015
B-
This course is still being worked on. The original 9 are very nice and the new 16 holes, I think, got a bit turned around, are in. Once cleaned up and broke in, this will be a descent course in a much needed area of the state. Pro's are- a great original 9 holes, some way cool holes in the other woods, and VERY challenging. The straight shot is king here. Forget hyzer and anny as most of the holes are straight and most of them are very narrow and dead straight. It will be next to impossible to ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jamie Gosen › April 23, 2015
C+
Precursor: I'm new to the sport. Nice layout, I appreciated the orange trail markers and baskets. Tees aren't the greatest, and the terrain is very swampy. It'd be a lot nicer if it was filled in with wood chips. I understand weaving through trees makes things interesting, but I could do without half of the ones on the fairways. Cut those down and re-purpose as the wood chips as ground cover and I'd like it a lot better.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Bassett › October 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Tolliver › November 5, 2013
A
All nine holes are cleared out very well. Thanks to Dennis and his guys for all the hard work for a course in Millington. Very technical layout. Awesome elevation changes, tunnel shots and water hazards. I do know hole 4 will be moved to be thrown over the creek when the other holes are added in the spring to increase the difficulty and flow.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Maccarino › October 15, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dennis Dutcher › October 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tom Taylor › November 4, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › August 19, 2015
A-
Love this course, seems like it will beat in a bit but still a couple of very fun rounds as is. The long skinny fairway with the ball field OB was a little tough... and there were a few swampy areas too close to the lines that had to be taken... but that's par for the course in disc golf. High quality baskets, great pin placement near OB on a few to make it challenging, some very tight wooded holes... long and short fairways.... a few fairways wrapped around a river. Will be back!
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Kern › June 22, 2014
B
Hole# 3 is still soggy, pretty much a swamp in the middle of it. The weeds need mowed down, they are also clear cutting back there and there are several trees in the playing areas on a few holes.
-  +0 votes  + Oscar Gutierrez › May 24, 2014
A-
Great course potential here! The nine holes that I played were great and use the land great. A couple of the dirt teepads had a few roots in them making for a funky run up but I'm sure they will fix this. Some sort of sign to point where the first teepad is would be nice. You can see a little glimpse of the tee sign but it does take a little looking for
-  +0 votes  + Jon Camp › April 17, 2015
B+
Needs a little cleaning and clearing despite what some idiots think. Needs alot of wood chips and or fill put down to help stop the ponding issues on the trails and fairways. Tight looking lines few water holes and few longer holes make for an interesting round that will keep you guessing. Keep it on the fairway lots of thick rough and standing water currently. I am eager to see the next 18 holes real nice park would make a nice place for tournaments. Bonus im told they spray for mosquitoes. One ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Heathcliff D › April 30, 2015
B-
The baskets are painted orange, so they are easy to see. The course has been cleaned up very good but it is still being worked on. Overall its got some fun holes and holds a challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Rohrer › June 8, 2015
B
Really enjoyed the now extended course and layout. Great use of the landscape, I especially liked hole 2, sweet basket on the cliff. I am usaally not a fan of holes in the straight pine rows but in this case it works. I understand the course is a work in progress. Hopefully some Concrete tees, for the balance of the holes, and better signage with distances are in the future. Overall, great, exciting course in an area that is DG deprived.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Brown › June 19, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zak L › August 23, 2015
A-
First time out. Loved it. Always appreciate a new course popping up.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Villanueva › August 16, 2015
A+
This course is almost perfect and is becoming my home away from home. Every hole has its own challenge. I don't even care that there isn't any tee pads. This course has every shot you need. By far my new favorite course
-  -1 votes  + Tiffany Mills › November 2, 2013
C
The first 9 are nice still need some cleaning up a few stumps to trip on, has a nice layout excited for the 24 complete course my boyfriend lives 5 miles away so I will be back for sure, excited to see this coming together so nicely. Congratulation guys your doing a great job and I will update my review once it comes together more, nice job though.
-  -4 votes  + Andrew Jerzewski › April 13, 2014
F
Wet and muddy. Too enclosed in the woods.