Arboretum-Spiker Park

Canton, Ohio     2 courses · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +10 votes  + Michael StonestreetMain course › April 19, 2011
A-
The course is fairly open, but has water in play on 1/3 of the holes. Two tee pads per hole, and withing the next couple years hopefully 2 pin positions for each hole. The course is pretty well maintained, but not perfect, can always use some work no matter what course you play, there is always something that can be done to improve the aesthetics of any course. Course is very popular and gets alot of use. Holes 4 and 6 are the only holes with alternate pin placements for now, 4 is extremely diff ...
continue reading ›
-  +5 votes  + Cory KingMain course › October 20, 2010
A-
My local course, and one I play at the most. Plenty of holes, good flow, and great scenery. Each hole is unique and the course provides for a nice assortment of different shots. Biggest drawback would be old baskets, but they still function just fine.
-  +5 votes  + Matt OMain course › June 25, 2011
A
Really nice variety of holes. Easy course to navigate. Some of the baskets are older, but not in too bad of shape. The excellent selection of discs at the nearby Quonset Hut is an added bonus.
-  +5 votes  + John SalesMain course › April 15, 2011
A-
I give this course 4.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Plenty of parking at hole #1 with a pavilion for gathering - The entrance is well marked by the disc golf course sign - The billboard provides a lot of information and also has boxes for scorecards and comments. You can tell that the people who maintain this course really care and put a lot of effort into it. - The map was very accurate and helpful. #6 long tee could be added to it though. - Practice basket with round the world game - Two ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Greg MarshMain course › September 12, 2011
A+
Newly added pin locations make this course seem like a brand new one.
Awesome job and I can't wait to see more alternates!
-  +4 votes  + Tammy SpencerMain course › September 16, 2013
A+
-  +3 votes  + Tom RandauMain course › August 25, 2011
A+
I love this course & love the new baskets and positions!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  +3 votes  + Matt SmithMain course › April 28, 2012
B+
Wide open and a lot of fun. This is a great course for all skill levels. Worth the drive for sure. Trees come into play on a few holes.
-  +3 votes  + mikey "the lil guy" stonestreetMain course › April 15, 2011
A+
-  +3 votes  + Troy LMain course › November 8, 2010
A-
id rate it even higher if they had newer baskets, great course, def would recommend checking it out if u havent before.
-  +3 votes  + eric " Sharky " boydMain course › July 30, 2013
A
-  +3 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" SantiagoMain course › October 23, 2013
A+
-  +3 votes  + Brad PresuttoMain course › June 25, 2011
A+
Pros - Open and wooded holes
Cement tees
Well marked
Scorecards and map available
24 holes being expanded to 37
All sorts of shots hard right, hard left, water hazards

Cons - Muddy after rain
Easy to lose discs to the drink
Long drive from Cleveland

By far my favorite course I've ever played.
-  +3 votes  + Chris WarfieldMain course › October 7, 2012
A
Great course!
-  +3 votes  + Michael BerubeMain course › September 13, 2011
A
First time playing this course with the new basket placements. It definatly added some strokes. Longer and more challenging holes. Should have kept 10 long but I do like all the new trees!!! Nice Job!!!!!
-  +3 votes  + Dave FosterMain course › October 13, 2011
A-
-  +3 votes  + Jamie HodgenMain course › May 22, 2012
A-
-  +3 votes  + Tim McMain course › August 13, 2012
A+
-  +3 votes  + brian aMain course › March 10, 2014
A+
canton is a great course. alot of open area. very forgiving on bad drives.about 5 holes are around water so bring your water discs. great variety of shots with wide open fairways on most holes. baskets are in pretty good condition and course is kept up all year long. this is definitely the best course to take out new discs and see how they fly
-  +3 votes  + Tristan WilsonMain course › August 8, 2013
A
-  +3 votes  + Lee SpencerMain course › September 26, 2013
A+
-  +3 votes  + Karl ReedMain course › August 19, 2016
A+
This is my home course and I love the different shots it provides. There are short and long basket placements along with long and short tee pads. There is many shots for everyone to enjoy.
-  +2 votes  + Ben CalhounMain course › September 9, 2013
A-
This is a solid, tournament level course. Dual cement tees on most holes. Even with good signs, it can be confusing at times (played it before), especially when playing the long tees- alt/long tees themselves unmarked so you have to sort of figure them out, and often walk up to the short to figure out the hole/length etc.
Well designed holes, if you can throw 400ft accurately you can own the long tees, open shots defined by trees and curves, hills, water, o.b.
-  +2 votes  + Matt DunganMain course › May 6, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Adam MoserMain course › October 6, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Anthony TominMain course › May 22, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + Justin VanderSandenMain course › July 11, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Rory TiedemannMain course › March 27, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Dave DMain course › May 28, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + charlie arnoldMain course › October 11, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + Dominic GMain course › October 14, 2012
A-
I have nothing bad to say about this course. Its not the best or most fun to play but its very solid all the way around. Concrete tees, multiple pin placements, well groomed, and a variety of shots. Bigger arms have an easier time. There's a few pretty long holes. Its a well laid out course and the park department keeps it in great shape.
-  +2 votes  + Detroit DanMain course › September 27, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Jared HeberlingMain course › November 28, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester"Main course › July 5, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Kermit Beaver Jr.Main course › March 8, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Jeff GayhartMain course › August 5, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Chip FMain course › June 10, 2012
A
A great course for ripping long drives.
-  +2 votes  + Chris WoolseyMain course › June 11, 2012
A
Very nice course, they moved all the odd number pin locations though which I don't care for, but still my second favorite course behind Roscoe Ewing (Medina)
-  +2 votes  + Ricky LutzMain course › July 5, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + cory rockichMain course › August 29, 2012
A
a challenging lengthy course. nice wide open shots give you plenty of drive practice. overall a great course.
-  +2 votes  + Steven CainMain course › September 21, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Isaac LillyMain course › June 23, 2014
A
Pants down, one of my favorite courses in Ohio. Perfect set up of Bomb drives and technical holes. Great multi-tee and pin locations. I would love to play through without rain sometime, but I love it regardless. Plays to the aptitude of rhbh rhfh lfbh lhfh. I've played it with vets and noobs and everybody enjoys it.
-  +2 votes  + Brian JeffersMain course › November 18, 2012
A
Excellent course. Very wide open for those looking to let it rip! Beginners beware of the water, you will most likely not get your disc back if it goes in.
-  +2 votes  + Scott CampbellMain course › June 4, 2013
A
Historic course. It has a great variety of holes, some of my favorites I have ever played. Great course to go to if you want to throw some big bomb drives.
-  +2 votes  + Tristan McBrideMain course › August 9, 2013
A
I really like this course. The water is the only thing I don't care for.
-  +2 votes  + Douglas SimonMain course › May 19, 2015
A-
Great course to play a great game. Best layout of holes that I have seen thus far.The water adds greatly to this course and it makes you a better player also. The staff does a great job maintaining, but players need to help out by throwing their garbage in the cans provided.
-  +2 votes  + Phil HootmanMain course › June 8, 2013
A
The first time I played this course I didn't really love it all that much. It was a really windy day and I played by myself...didn't really know the layout of the course. I played it for the 3rd time yesterday and I have to say that this course is really sweet. The water hazards are scary but fun. I lost a disc in the pond toward the end of the course (hole 22 or 23 I think) but it added a kind of "high stakes" excitement ya know. Lot's of fun.
-  +2 votes  + Allen GravesMain course › June 3, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + James OrthMain course › August 16, 2013
A
nice open course like the long and short basket placements
-  +2 votes  + Glenn BurtisMain course › September 5, 2013
A-
Always a treat, never disappointed with this course
-  +2 votes  + Mark ReedMain course › September 16, 2016
A+
My home course and I love how it is it is not too hard or too easy for the kids and myself.
-  +2 votes  + Chuck BMain course › September 11, 2014
A-
Loved the layout. Felt like a real golf corse with lots of dog legs . Almost all tee shots were blind of the hole . Had to carry water and other hazards on multiple tee shots . I would have rated this course a A but I found the navigation between holes not clearly marked . In particular between holes 5 and 6
-  +2 votes  + Chris JettMain course › July 27, 2015
A
This course is extremely challenging more for intermediate to advanced players due to technicality and possibility to lose disc's. This course is always well maintained the only down side is the smell from the ponds. I like playing this course as much as possible.
-  +2 votes  + Vince DMain course › June 18, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Dan DavisMain course › November 3, 2010
B
Great course to go out and release your stress.Very forgiving fairways, nice easy walk through a beautiful park/neighborhood. The ponds and baskets need some attention. As the sport of disc golf evolves, there will always be changes and I hope to make them for the better. With long and short tees, I would give the short tee's a c+ only because getting 2's is fun, there is not much challenge besides the wind and almost 30 year old baskets. I give the long tees a b+ because the shear distance of ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Ryan BanksMain course › November 21, 2011
B
Fun course new pins make it a challenge!
-  +1 votes  + tony paserbaMain course › August 30, 2011
B
some of the new placements are bad
-  +1 votes  + Mike PlankMain course › August 7, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Bob BeckerMain course › October 17, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Mitchell SinticMain course › September 13, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Ryan BrahlerMain course › May 17, 2017
F-
Sad, I absolutely hate the new layout and would advise out of towners to no longer visit the course. I wanted to keep a positive mindset about it but anytime government gets involved they ruin things. This once great course is now a joke unfortunately. Would be better off to take the baskets and start all over at step one at a new park.
-  +1 votes  + Matt HillMain course › May 19, 2015
B
-  +1 votes  + Kris KeyesMain course › February 7, 2013
B+
I think the course is great. This is my home course and I play it all the time. The drawbacks are: 1) There's not much variation from hole to hole. It's mostly just long bombs. It's great to work on your drive distance, but doesn't help with technical shot growth. 2) This can be a positive or a drawback - the multiple pin positions. It can be fun because it adds challenge to the course. It can be frustrating because there is no indication that the pins have changed and you can play expecting the ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Chris MahaffeyMain course › May 18, 2016
A+
A course this size takes a lot to maintain but the fact that it has 2 tee pads for each hole and multiple pin positions for each hole makes this course that much better. Everyone of every ability should be able to enjoy this course and have great time doing so.
-  +1 votes  + Drew DieterMain course › July 16, 2013
B
Nice long course if you need to work on your drives. Other than that its the same thing hole after hole. Very well maintained though! First time players might find this course a little confusing. I watched several groups stumble around while i was there. all in all, it was not bad. I will be back. :-)
-  +1 votes  + Stephen KolbusMain course › August 23, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + scott petersonMain course › July 8, 2015
A
Elevation changes and multiple teepads give you a large degree of difficulty swing for any level. Very well groomed when i was there. Many lines and mandos let you work all aspecta of your game. You got distance and shorts. Love this course.
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan SprouseMain course › May 30, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Michael MooreMain course › October 8, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dave ErnstMain course › April 9, 2017
A-
I was extremely disappointed with the changes to the park that removed many holes. I just recently found out they are redesigning the course to make it larger again. Some of the new tee pads areboxed in waiting for concrete right now. Great course.
-  +1 votes  + Raivis Markons- CraigMain course › July 13, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffMain course › July 29, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jay KovachMain course › October 5, 2012
B+
New baskets, a second course layout that makes you jones to want to play it. Good job to all involved.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleyMain course › June 25, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr.Main course › July 27, 2012
B+
well maintained course. good use of the land (and water), but the flow felt a little off. a few baskets were a little close to other baskets, and not marked all too well, making for a difficult round. we had to walk up on the majority of pins just to know where they were at, and sometimes in what postion. and for being a fairly open course, it's pretty damn difficult. seemed to be a lot of shots favoring lhbh throwers, so if you're a right, and your anhyzer shot isn't working, you could be ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Don MullinaxMain course › August 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg PlattMain course › June 17, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + james moose grahamMain course › September 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Theo CMain course › July 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + john holmesMain course › March 5, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Becky CaszattMain course › October 15, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JMain course › July 23, 2013
B
Good course to crush some drives , as well as choke up and use placement shots . Well manicured pretty course with a few water hazards . Play this one if you cant play Oaks Ledges :-)
-  +0 votes  + James GratzMain course › July 6, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Scott HorrisbergerMain course › July 5, 2015
B+
Nice course offering long and short holes, challenging hyzer/anti throws, but not a beginner course unless you have deep pockets for new disks or high boots. All tee pads are concrete, but the signs were not always clear on current basket locations. There are some great holes for all skills, but the water hazards and the dense wooded areas are unforgiving to beginners and novices that are trying to learn the game.
-  +0 votes  + Mike "Draz" ChuirazziMain course › May 4, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dustin AlcornMain course › February 15, 2015
B+
I enjoy the Arb. Alt pins are cool. Personally I wish all the pins would be either all short or all long. The course tests all aspects of your game. This was the first course I ever played and what got me hooked on disc golfing. It's a fair course with ace runs and technical holes. The ponds need some TLC so people can get discs back without smelling like a sewer when they get out. 16 & 17 also needs so TLC with the creek area when it rains it's terrible. sloppy
-  +0 votes  + Mike MorrisonMain course › August 18, 2014
B+
The best course in the Canton Area, 24 holes leaves for a lot of play! Lot's of very nice holes, and well kept course! It sits in a very large park that is not used much for things other than DG. Very difficult course, but only because i don't have the longest drives and this course is all about distance. You can forgo a lot of accuracy as long as you can rip it deep here. Lots of chances to lose discs as well, as about 1/.3 of these holes are water. Lots of challenges! I resisted giving ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Michael MooreMain course › September 24, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tyler SchrockMain course › February 20, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Tony RawleyMain course › June 19, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + David BenderMain course › October 4, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew CMain course › March 6, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Dave Wolfrey JrMain course › August 17, 2017
B
-  -1 votes  + Dustin FarrellMain course › January 10, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Jessy CMain course › October 4, 2015
C
-  -1 votes  + Steve NewmanMain course › August 10, 2016
A-
-  -1 votes  + Anthony DreherMain course › June 1, 2017
B+
New layout is nice and adds some difficulty to the previous layout. Course flow is well done for what was there to work with. Some more grooming to some of the fairways is needed and tee pads for some of the new holes is very needed.
-  -2 votes  + justin mortonMain course › May 24, 2011
B
-  -2 votes  + John PellegrinoMain course › July 5, 2011
B
-  -2 votes  + Robbie RMain course › May 10, 2017
F-
visited this course today for the first time with a couple of buddies and very high hopes. sadly, this place left us in endless despair and anger. this by far, takes the cake for the worst course we have ever seen.

Still unsure if this is two parks combined or what the plan was, but it's a god damn mess. we traveled to hole one to find out that there isnt even a hole in play. same thing with holes 2-6.

Luckily, a resident told us that the "course that's in use" is across the street. so we traveled to find out that there are two pads to throw from for 18 wholes. unacceptable.
-  -2 votes  + David PitzMain course › July 17, 2017
A
Best course I have played. Mix of everything, from open fields to wooded pain in the @$$ holes. Watch out for that "over-the-lake" shot.
-  -3 votes  + Dan HillMain course › February 8, 2011
B+
-  -3 votes  + Trevor MurphyMain course › October 9, 2012
C-