Addison Oaks County Park

Leonard, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Dave Heileman › September 23, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + connor leidal › September 10, 2016
A
Love this course, a lot of deep holes but small challenging threads through the trees as well, great variety.
-  +0 votes  + Scott L. › September 10, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Kowalchick › August 20, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick Oliver › August 12, 2016
A-
After reading reviews on this course I expected it to be a cross between the SE Michigan version of Flip City, one of the best experiences in the state, and damn near impossible. What I got was a course that is really nothing like Flip, not nearly as hard, but still pretty damn awesome. LAYOUT - Easy to follow from hole to hole. Trails are marked with orange paint where roots are a hazard (they could spray a ton more, but still I was impressed). One thing that drove me nuts was a lack of cle ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chris Trumbull › August 11, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Trevor Diehl › July 27, 2016
A
Absolutely beautiful course. Kept up very well by the park, definitely a pro caliber course. That being said, I am an beginner, and was very much "out classed" by this course. Lots of technically challenging holes, and watch out for the scrub on the sides of the holes, it gets thick very quickly.
-  +0 votes  + Rich Mcpherson › July 19, 2016
A
Sweet course..brooms would be nice..good mix of everything
-  +0 votes  + Adam Heaney › July 18, 2016
A-
Great course overall, diverse holes, pretty well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Smith › July 18, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric Dusten › July 16, 2016
A+
This course is amazing. Clean, well kept, tees are cement and perfect size. I wish those were the standard. It has good flow, easy to follow. Very challenging in parts, kind in others the way a course should be. Long and short tees on some holes. I recommend playing shorts if you're new to the course. Hole one is by the practice tee ask gate where it is. But the first big parking lot you come to it starts in the far right corner of parking lot. Player cards available at hole 1 or the gate. This ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Tom Wagner › August 3, 2016
A+
I agree with Eric and Kevin's reviews. Hole 6 is the most difficult to par, navigating through all the trees.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Boynton › July 2, 2016
A
Wonderful course. Impossible to get lost, great tee pads, impeccable grooming, and the course flows beautifully. The only problem with the park is that there are signs with arrows pointing you to every facility and service in the park, but nothing for the golf course. Makes it a little difficult to locate the first tee. But the campgrounds, and everything else, all you have to do is look at the signs. Include the disc golf course in the directional signs.
-  +0 votes  + Russell Wixom › June 10, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Marwede › June 9, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › June 5, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Daryl "D_rail" Ballios › March 15, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawry › March 12, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Garrett Emenheiser › December 10, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Lynch › September 28, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate C › September 28, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + adam pank › September 26, 2015
A
-  +2 votes  + Ron Jacobs › June 24, 2016
A
Awesome course. Can't wait to play it again.
-  +1 votes  + Erin Feeley › September 12, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling › September 8, 2015
A
-  +2 votes  + Nate Buban › August 18, 2015
A+
-  -19 votes  + William Gilbert › August 18, 2015
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jon Camp › August 16, 2015
A+
Sick course one of my new favorites. Tests your game physically with many different shots and mentally to make the right decisions in order to score well. The steep parking fee will keep many casual golfers away. I don't know what these people talking about that it's swampy definitely not! And I would definitely recommend playing a tournament on this gem as it sells out all the events I see posted there. Well worth the trip and I will be back many times.
-  -2 votes  + Jeff Hulet › July 21, 2015
B+
This is the first time I have played this course and only came to see what it was like. I had heard a lot about it. I like the woodland as well as the open field shots. I am not so keen on the "tunnel" shots, though. Nice course, but tough in spots for a beginner.
-  +1 votes  + Henry Theodoroff › July 14, 2015
A
very well upkeep, great variety of shots, first time here. love it. challenging, yet fun.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Elias › July 2, 2015
A
Fun and challenging course. Lots of water and other hazards
-  +0 votes  + dyl b › June 8, 2015
A
Home course.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Rivamonte › June 4, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + matthew w › May 27, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + richard bell › October 6, 2015
B
The 1st hole is a very nice opener to the course. Challenging but also nice layout. A good mixture of left, right and blind shots peppered throughout. Mostly wooded with a handful of open field shots towards the end. Garbage cans on most if not all tees.
-  +0 votes  + Brendan Livingston › January 2, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe McConnaughhay › November 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Griffith › November 3, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris Evans › November 2, 2014
A-
Little bit of everything.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Foor › November 2, 2014
A-
Great course on huge park grounds. Many long holes, many tight fairways, lots of up and down over valleys and ridges. Some water in play mostly disc retrievable stuff but well placed pin placements putting the hazards in play. Couple of fun wide open bomb holes near the end. Roughly half the holes have a shorter pads ideal for lower skill level players, Very well kept, trash cans every hole, huge tee pads, next tee markers, minimal graffitti and causal course damage.
-  +1 votes  + Bryan Murphy › October 16, 2014
A+
This course is a gem. Easily in my Michigan top 5.
Water,elevation, ob, defined fairways with great use of wooded and open Feild shots. a very clean and well maintained park. A++
-  +0 votes  + Skyler Stoker › October 16, 2014
A+
This place is awesome. Variety of shots, nice tee-pads, beautiful scenery, and its well maintained. Could use some updated baskets and some signage but that's just nit picky.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Beckwith › September 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Morley › August 18, 2014
A-
Only played here 3 times. Love the course, definitely a challenge. My skill level is not quite there yet to be able to enjoy to its fullest. Looking forward to more rounds in the near future.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kolt › August 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + David Aron › July 29, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Ward › July 11, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallister › June 16, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + David Bihl › May 27, 2014
A
I really love this course. Playing hole 1 and hole 4 are my favorites but the entire course just has a great flow to it. Woods, open shots short and long. The park is probably the most beautiful park in the area and my favorite part is if u go out there at 1100 on a weekday, I am the only one there. I have an entire world class course to myself to enjoy. What a gem!!
-  +0 votes  + Paul Doherty › May 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Angelos › May 13, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joseph Smith › April 12, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + David Lewis › April 11, 2014
A-
-  +3 votes  + Christopher sheldon › February 2, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + Paul Wiseman › December 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Lalko › September 4, 2013
A+
Been playing here for about 10 years now. I used to live down the street and now live in Algonac but I still make the drive to this course. Perfect mix of trick, long, straight, shots. You name it they got it. It's 10 bucks to play if you don't have Oakland County ID or a Parks pass. It's honestly worth the money. PERFECT!
-  +0 votes  + Cody Vanhevel › August 16, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Benny G. › April 27, 2014
A-
I love addison oaks! one of my favorites for sure!!
-  +0 votes  + Tye Krukowski › August 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + allen fleming › August 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Jones › July 4, 2013
A
The best course around - bar none. I found 3 discs last time I was out and got a flat tire on my 2013, what a day. If they pave their parking lots I would give this course an A+ all day. If you do not know how to throw, pick another course - you will loose all your discs here(woods or water). Although challenging, the layout of the course is fun; some shots requiring precise lasers, others (especially in the field) are all about raw power. My favorite hole is the one where you are forced ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › September 7, 2016
A
Great course. Lengthy holes and well placed within the trees. Pads and course is kept up. Sometimes the rough can get a little longer in the open holes but the fairways are well kept. Top course
-  +1 votes  + Wayne Jodway › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cook › May 10, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Minock › June 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG Waisanen › June 5, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Raymond Blain › May 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Josh "J. FRI." Frisinger › May 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + JT Reynolds › November 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawks 88 › December 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Russ Albrecht › August 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › September 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason Tomlinson › September 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Rick Carney › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael Lee Cook › August 23, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy Reisig › August 22, 2012
A
This course offers the best variety of holes possible for a course. Aside from the steep entry fee, this course has it all. A must play.
-  +0 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › August 18, 2012
A
-  -12 votes  + Becky Gilbert › August 14, 2012
C+
Played it 8/12/12. I agree with alot of what Neil said. I would not play this course in a tournament. If we had a normal summer all the ponds would have water not just hole one. Hole 10 was horrible a narrow walk path with the basket up on a hill with mucky over growth in between. I skipped that hole. 17 thru 21 around a parking lot. boring and long Definately a course for the higher skilled players. $10 to get in was steep, The park was very nice with lots of things to do.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › August 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Sylvain › August 4, 2012
A+
-  -9 votes  + Neil Duffey › July 29, 2012
C+
for me, the course was a good mix of everything, but parts of the course, just came off as far too over grown. one hole was literally a 2 ft wide path and thats it. otherwise nothing but velociraptor country aka thick brush... given the drive i have from fraser, i wouldnt drive out to play it again. i recommend playing it at least once though. the front was fun, most of the wooded holes can be a challenge but enjoyable, and toss in a hand full of real head ache holes... over all i wouldnt re ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + D C › July 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + jason kosenko › May 20, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Nick Richardson › May 19, 2012
B+
Good course overall but a few holes are very technical and nearly impossible to avoid a tree or branch.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Sandretto › May 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean Ferline › May 7, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › April 30, 2012
A
Addison Oaks is a tremendous course, that you should definitely play if you are in the area. 24 holes with plenty of water, wooded areas, and long open fields. Hole #1 goes over water onto a peninsula and hole #25 ends with a whopper that must be 600+ feet. Cement pads are just in, and they are fantastic. Camping is available too.
-  +0 votes  + Greg Silos › April 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › April 8, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Luke Fouracre › April 1, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Greenhalgh › February 21, 2012
A
very nice
-  +0 votes  + Devon Daly › February 12, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mark Oller › January 31, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + Brent Mitchell › January 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Rumps › October 26, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steven Welch › October 9, 2011
A+
Awesome!
-  +0 votes  + Brad Brundage › October 9, 2011
A
Just an all around sweet course. Has a little bit of everything!
-  +0 votes  + Dave Kippen › October 9, 2011
A
First time at Addison. Great course! Was really dry - im sure the course plays a LOT harder in the spring!
-  -1 votes  + joshua quinn › October 7, 2011
A-
-  +5 votes  + John Minicuci › August 28, 2011
A
Cement pads only enhanced this hidden gem of a course. The next project is to clear some brush around a couple of tee pads and alter the tee posts. The plan is to move them further in front of the pads and stick up only about 2 feet from the ground so follow throughs are no longer an issue.
-  +0 votes  + Luke Przekop › August 23, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Milewski › August 22, 2011
A
-  -3 votes  + Mr. Retired › July 26, 2015
A+
BEST COURSE EVER
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Nick O › August 10, 2011
A+
difficult, but with a lot of variation. this is the most fun course i have ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Brain Evans › August 8, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ken Mango › August 6, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + josh schulte › July 4, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brad Fuelling › June 30, 2011
A+
tee pads are awesome!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Dan Bienkowski › June 28, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Jimmy "Dyeing 2 Disc" Schocke › June 22, 2011
A
Now that the cement tees are in, its a world class course!
-  +1 votes  + Brandon "Double B" Butler › June 18, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Scottie Reslock › July 18, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Ryan "RMFK" Kretz › June 17, 2011
A
The Grass was cut.... the bugs weren't bad..... there really wasn't anybody on the course at all!! Perfect! Minus the 2 discs donated to the water gods!
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 5, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Douglas Fresh › May 21, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + brent moreno "WPD" › May 6, 2011
A
-  -3 votes  + Kevin Reddy › April 24, 2011
B
Some cement tee pads there now (finally). If they ever put them all in, this will really be a much nicer course.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Andare › July 23, 2011
B+
Quite a few baskets need to have scrub brush removed, brush 3 ft. from the bucket and over grown "fair ways", but still a sweet course.
-  +2 votes  + Wade TF › April 14, 2011
A
really a sick sick sick sick course to play. tons of fun shots here. lots of ob lots of water. very fair course. great mix. elevation used to max potential. great shots over and around water force only the most accurate shots where bad shots are discriminated against with no remorse. dont come play here during rush hour if you plan to come home on 75 towards 94 during 2pm-7pm. definitely a course i would recommend to anyone. park attendant not on duty, must get a pass from the valero station at the corner of rochester and 22nd in the off season.
-  +1 votes  + donny v › March 23, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Kurt Reichert › April 2, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Steven Cumbee › March 30, 2011
A
love the new cement T-pads!!!
-  +0 votes  + Brian Meisel › March 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Janelle K › January 23, 2011
A
My favorite course to play at. The course really challenges you in some places. Has a good variety of holes.
-  -1 votes  + Daniel J Lee › August 19, 2015
A+
Probably my favorite course
-  -2 votes  + B Man › October 26, 2010
A+
Getting tee-pads will be awesome. This is one of the best courses in metro detroit. Too far for the casuals and just a great place to play. Assortment of tight wooded and long open holes. This will be the best course for tourneys with the tee-pads in. Open at the Oaks sounds like a winner to me!
-  +5 votes  + Jeff Bauman › June 25, 2011
A+
World class!
-  +0 votes  + Craig Miller › October 14, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + A Bee › October 4, 2010
A-
-  +5 votes  + Jared Roan › October 3, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon"RedRum" Redmond › July 16, 2011
A+
The cement pads make this course incredible. Easily one of the best courses in Michigan, a top 5 for sure
-  +1 votes  + Louis Caponi WPD › October 2, 2010
A
-  +4 votes  + Andy Bawol › October 20, 2010
A-
Of all the Metro-Detroit courses Addison Oaks is the best. This course has a great mix of shots and holes. The majority of the course plays through the woods with a 6 hole loop out in an open field. the only drawback of Addison is the natural tees. They may be a bit uneven but the are maintained regularly by the park.(Also, there are plans to install concrete tees within the next year) The entry fee is also pretty steep but that keeps the casuals and idiots off the course. There are winter doubl ...
continue reading ›