Adams Hollow

Brighton, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wainscott › April 3, 2016
B+
This is a very fun course with lots of tress. Not super technical shots, but lots of big trees. There are portapotties along the way. Lots of short shots with a few bombers mixed in. Family and pet friendly. Not a ton of OB, which makes for a fast round.
-  +0 votes  + Sam Q › July 6, 2016
A-
I think we caught the opening day of the redesign (first time regardless). Mostly wide open with some guarded basket placements. Great concrete Tees with what look like temporary but helpful signage. The back nine plays fairly short with several birdie/ace opportunities. Ran across a lot red ant nests in the first field you wouldn't want to put your bag on or step in (though they don't go out of their way to mess with you).
-  +0 votes  + Dan Chando › October 17, 2017
B+
When this course is set all long, I would rate it as probably a A- to an A. When this course is set in all or mostly short, it easily drops to a C or lower. Updated Review (08/09) on new and improved layout. Everything that was wrong with the original layout at this course has been fixed, and this course is now incredible! The front 9 is substantially longer, and the courses uses the land MUCH better. Some holes force you to hit a line, and several baskets are placed on mounds or next to a s ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chevelle Wernsmann › March 18, 2017
B+
My first time playing this course and am looking forward to coming back! This course is mostly open, with some technical shots.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Hull › June 4, 2018
B+
My first disc golf experience in Colorado has been an enjoyable one for sure! Adams Hollow is a pleasant, mostly wide-open course although there are a few trees here and there that can get you good. Holes #8 and 9 have a water hazard to the left which makes both of those holes a bit more intense. The teepads are solid, the signs are excellent, and navigating the course is very easy. I recommend Adams Hollow to anyone who lives or visits the Denver CO area!
-  +0 votes  + Steven Penton › May 5, 2018
B-
Some very short holes, bad distances on signage
-  +0 votes  + Alex H › March 14, 2017
A
Had the chance to play a round at this course last weekend. First CO course for me. Overall it was a good time. Has one of the longer walk ups from parking to 1st tee-pad that I've experienced. Not a biggie to me, but notable. Nice practice basket & rules sign. The course/hole description signs are great. Wish more courses had them like these. Worthy concrete tee-pads. Could be a bit longer but the width was nice. Nitpicking though. Front nine laid out nicely. Clean fairways, challenging basket ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Mike B1 › September 22, 2016
B
Even though it's new, easily one of the top level courses in Denver. It's a bit shorter, but there are a couple holes over 400, good mix of shots.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Balentine › September 22, 2016
B
much better now that all tee pads are complete, even if they are short. A well designed course, that can be made difficult by creating OB's from ditches, etc.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Drobeck › July 9, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Johnny Cakes › October 2, 2016
A-
While passing through Denver I gave this new gem of a course a ride. Shot a +1 and I will be back to set the course record.
-  +0 votes  + Nick U › February 17, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Caleb T Enix › March 24, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob Staas › May 5, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Hubert Daniel Jr › February 19, 2018
A
I really like how there are multiple basket positions but I don't like how short the teepads are
-  +0 votes  + Dan Van Acker › April 13, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Giuseppe Cacioppo › March 18, 2019
B
-  -1 votes  + Bruce Kettle › May 23, 2017
B-
Let me start by saying I love disc golf, I play anything with baskets. I kept hearing about this course, and about how great it was. I just don't see it... All the tee signage was wrong, super short tee pads, wide open, short holes. Not sure what it was before, but, it's not good now. I love risk and reward holes. I saw three. This course could be amazing, and maybe it is, in tournament layout or something. I just kept asking "is that the hole right there?" Shot -14 on 18 holes, first time seeing it..