B-tier · PDGA sanctioned singles tournament
About this tournament
Loco IV - PDGA B Tier
MDGO State Finals Qualifier
AM Nationals Qualifier
$500 added cash to the pro divisions
Location: Independence Lake County Park
Player Cap: 144 players
$5 park entry fee per car, unless you have a park sticker then you don't have to pay. (This is a good deal, as normally the out-of-county daily fee is $9)
Sponsors already on board:
Discraft, A3disc, Gateway, Innova, CJs Party Store
This just in: Top two in advanced will get an invite to the USDGC. Amnationals.com for more information.
$15 DISCOUNT FOR ALL EVERYONE THAT COMES WITH A FEMALE DISCER. YES, YOU HEARD THAT RIGHT. Bring that girl you know plays disc and get a big discount (50% off if you are playing AM2). We had 8 AM1 women last year and we want a bigger division this year. Growing the sport for the other 50% of the population.. Thanks Melissa Wiseman for the suggestion, we hope it works well.
Pre-reg is open. Send an email to [email disguise] or post on this board on Discgolfscene to reserve your spot. We are trying to do a cashless pre-reg so please only sign up if you are planning on being there and let us know at any time if you know you won't be able to make it.
You are also welcome to send us payment for your registration now. Total up everything ($1 for paypal fee, entry fee based on your division, optional ace pool $5) and send payment to [email disguise].
"Trophy Only" is available for all divisions. The cost for Trophy Only is $15 and you will receive a players pack.
*Optional $5 Ace Pool less
Scott White May 19, 2009 at 9:56am
I didn't send in the TD report until 5/13 so it will not was not included in this update. So thank me or curse my name depending on how your rating will fare. Mine went up 10 points but will drop back down after the CCR rounds are in there.
peter kunoff May 19, 2009 at 9:49am
did the results get sent to PDGA? went to see how much my rating fell.....LOCO not included on my ratings yet.....guess I'll have to wait until midsummer to see the "fall"
peter kunoff May 8, 2009 at 10:38am
anyone wanna part with their loco wizards?? buy or trade...looking for 174gm+
Joe Wander May 7, 2009 at 10:40am
I guess there's no way to post a video here. Here's a link to some action from LOCO IV. Watch for a sick jump putt off of a fallen tree. Killer stuff...
If someone from the Local wants to post this to the club website, that would be cool.
Scott White May 5, 2009 at 8:23am
Anyone find a "light blue Excalibur with last years Loco print (or maybe the year before)? I left it somewhere in the fairway in our second round on the Chuck-D course. " It's Joe Monteith's..
Scott White May 5, 2009 at 8:08am
Dan Treece - MPO
Mike Raley - MPO
Dave Bihl - MPO
Ryan Herzog - MPO
Sarah DeMar - FPO
John Perry - MA1 (Anyone know how to get a hold of this guy?)
Grant Anderson - MA1
Mitch Sylvain - MA1
Rebecca Graham - FW1
Rachel Palnau - FW1
Brian Shevela - MA2
Brian Morba - MA2
Tim Feldpausch - MA2
Bryan Dixon (won tie) - MA2
Michael Rivamonte - MA3
Luke Palnau - MA3
Sean Morgan - MA3
James Estelle (won tie) - MA3
Pat Burke May 5, 2009 at 1:52am
I have Jon Perry's # my phone# is on my page. hit me up peace out!
Andy Bawol May 4, 2009 at 10:37pm
scott? did all the player that got berths to states in Am2 take them or did one drop to me? let me know, thanks!
peter kunoff May 4, 2009 at 9:06pm
anyone interested in trading or selling LOCO IV wizards 174gm+ lemme know....
Scott White May 4, 2009 at 8:27pm
We owe all cashing MPO players $5. We accidentally recorded someone playing trophy only when they actually paid full price so it skewed the payouts. So, Al, Luna, Raley, etc... We owe you all $5, i can send it paypal or cash if I see you, let me know.
Scott White May 4, 2009 at 7:35pm
Anyone know how to get a hold of John Perry - pdga# 39152?? I need to talk to him. Thanks!
peter kunoff May 4, 2009 at 5:48pm
sorry....didn't stick around for the awards....didn't mean to stir up the hornet's nest by my post....glad I got stroked so I never do it again.....lesson learned!!.....great event, great times!!!
Scott White May 4, 2009 at 5:39pm
Bob, it's not like I made a conscious decision when I woke up that morning to stroke ams and not pros. Like I said, the score was correct for the front 9 and back 9 so I let it go, simple as that. If Peter K's scorecard was correct for the front 9 and back 9 then I would have done the same thing. My opinion is that you are making too big of a deal out of this. Let it go killer, move on and breathe deeply. Everything's gonna be allright.
bob smart May 4, 2009 at 5:09pm
its not about the money scotty or mike henry getting last cash spot. its about making the right call and following the rules, i just dont understand why you would stroke ams, and not pros , so people who traveled to the tourney can now talk about how the club and our tds make bad unfair decisions because at a b tier a pro talked his way out of taking strokes........ do you have any idea how many tds and other players now respect you and the club less because of the actions you took. I was just t ... more
its not about the money scotty or mike henry getting last cash spot. its about making the right call and following the rules, i just dont understand why you would stroke ams, and not pros , so people who traveled to the tourney can now talk about how the club and our tds make bad unfair decisions because at a b tier a pro talked his way out of taking strokes........ do you have any idea how many tds and other players now respect you and the club less because of the actions you took. I was just trying to make sure the right thing was done, the whole splitting last cash thing because of the penalty, 20 bucks isnt a big deal.
Scott White May 4, 2009 at 2:22pm
I decided not to penalize M. Henry because the front 9 and back 9 scores were correctly totaled, the final score was incorrectly added. This was a call I made as TD and I stand by it.
peter kunoff May 4, 2009 at 2:11pm
anyone know if there anymore soft wizards left???.....I was really liking putting in the backyard yesterday with my loco soft wizard
peter kunoff May 4, 2009 at 2:02pm
yes, DS....both fortch and I received two additional strokes for mangled arithmetic......just glad I was so far out of contention that it didn't cost me.....
Daemon Stahlin May 4, 2009 at 1:52pm
peter, are you saying you got stroked for a mis-marked scorecard?