Ypsi Dubs 2014 Summer League -={Church}=- Suuuuundays   July 21, 2014 at 5:31pm

Ypsi Dubs ~={CHURCH}=~ 7/20 Round: 43 Players

OK our last Summer Service has concluded but do not fear for we will continue to congregate each Sunday for ~={CHURCH}=~ ALL YEAR long.

Note Tomorrow - Tuesday - is our HLW - You don't want to miss this round. Drive Safely - there may be a speed trap in the park - How fast can you throw a disc? ......

A Big THANKS to Jake Schooley for running ~={CHURCH}=~ as well as all those who have helped, Sam Smith, Kyle Decaussin, Oid, Mike Raley, Ron Howard...and the list goes on. Thanks for helping with Pre-round CTPs, putting up the tarp on rainy days, gathering score cards, helping with registration and so on. Thanks for all the help and what a great group of players - give yourself a big round of applause. OK OK that's enough.....

A beautiful day to warp up the season. Playing shorts but still no Ace to claim that $800 Ace Pool. That lead to a Ace Pool playoff in which if no Ace was hit the closest 4 players took $100 each. Marty Peters, Harvey & Bruno Drouillard and Alex - Fish Fiszbein each took home $100. Nice way to wrap up the morning round. So the Ace pool still has another $400 for next week.

Here is all the cash highlights:

Sunday, July 20, 2014
Rolling Hills County Park
Doubles round Short tees, 18 holes
Partners Payout Points
1st -14 40 Robert Dehaan and Bruno Drouillard $70 42
2nd -14 40 Wade Calvert and Jason Kirkaldy $50 42
3rd -13 41 John Blansett and Jeff Poissant $40 38
4th -13 41 Pat Burke and Kyle Decaussin $30 38
5th -12 42 Chilly Chillson and Mike Raley $20 26
6th -12 42 Jay Binienda and Sam Smith $10 26


Hole 3 $10 Sam Smith
Hole 5 $10 Kyle Decaussin
Hole 10 50/50 $21 Richard T.
Hole 14 $10 Sam Smith
Hole 17 100% $43 Phil Common

So when all the smoke had cleared Sam Smith is our season champion. 54 points separated Sam from Kevin Meyer and another 17 from Mike Raley in 3rd.

Great Season guys. Sam your name will be etched upon the Ypsi Dubs Holy Grail. Same, Kevin & Mike your names will appear on the Ypsi Dubs Plague in the lodge. The Berth awards belong to Sam Smith and Kevin Meyer. I have not yet confirmed with Kevin's if he has his berth yet or plans on going to Ludington for the State Championships but they have won the berths for Ypsi Dubs Tuesdays.

FINAL Overall standings Summer 2014
Player Points
1 Sam Smith 355
2 Kevin Meyer 301
3 Mike Raley 284
4 Ken Moote 272
5 Jake Schooley 268
5 Nate Wheeling 268
7 Bruno Drouillard 260
8 Chilly Chillson 235
9 Sheldon Bowen 224
10 Sam Hardesty 212
11 Ken Parks 204
11 Ben Ciccarelli 204
13 Wade Calvert 202
14 Oid . 200
15 Geoff Bennett 196
16 Foz Miller 194
17 Mike Howard 190
18 Smitty The angry lefty 184
19 Tim Gacioch (Jub Jub) 176
20 Stacey Koos 170

Enjoy the Rounds - Peace