Wyandotte Memorial Park

Wyandotte, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Al LaCroix › December 10, 2013
C+
Short and open, but depending on time of day and day of the week, extremely busy with other park users. Innova Pro baskets are in very good shape and the park is well maintained, mowed regularly.

You have to play in the morning before skaters and ball players are out or during cooler weather when the park is not so heavily used. Ground is very spongy after heavy rains.
-  +0 votes  + Chaz Deegan › August 13, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Ben Calhoun › August 20, 2012
C
Good baskets, decent length for a packed in course, dangerous to throw without waiting for people to get out of the way on most holes on the weekend, very wide open
let the minus voting beginning from those who sit there behind their computer screen with nothing better to do
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Foor › December 31, 2012
C
I play this course quite often being I live 1 mile away. I agree with many that this probably wasn't a good park to plunk a course in. I am curious as how this happened. Its true during the nice weather times of spring and summer, Softball games skaters etc.. really make the course unplayable. You can't wait out the skaters or people (small children) watching softball. You can't play some of those holes. Don't do it! However, the off months late fall, winter I've played this course doz ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Lupone › April 5, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Phillip Schwochow › May 13, 2013
C-
-  +0 votes  + Rich Mcpherson › July 29, 2013
F-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › September 21, 2013
B-
Not marked very well, but there are some posts showing an area to tee from, and some have numbers.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jerzewski › April 20, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + John Y › April 3, 2012
F
This is the most poorly thought out course I've seen in my handful of years as an avid disc golfer. They literally took a nice existing park and plunked nine baskets around all the preexisting park amenities. The tee areas consist of a wooden post in the lawn that displays the hole number. No indication of exactly where the front of the tee box lies. A number of holes have you driving over the walking/rollerblading path. Other holes have you driving thirty feet to the right of a skate park and n ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Jason Hernandez › May 22, 2012
F
I love the sport of disc golf, and never mind trying out new courses, but like the review posted before mine sums it up! I live in Wyandotte and I have only played it once. I would much rather shoot Seitz. With all of the pins set up randomly throughout the park, someone is going to get messed up by a stray disc off of the pad. The only reason I'm not giving this course a lower grade is strickly because the baskets are brand new.
-  -1 votes  + Chris Stranyak › July 25, 2012
D+
Considering all the obsticles in this park (baseball field, skatepark, walking paths) not a bad little course. Better than nothing I guess?