Woodmansee Park

Salem, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
B
man i have only played this course once and its something else and i shot a good game that day
-  +3 votes  + otto fuk a nik name syzemore › January 27, 2011
B
i love woods!!!!
-  +7 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › January 3, 2014
A
the improvments made to this course in the past few months make the course a solid A. solid t-pads <designed to play left 1-9 to right 10-18>, new pin placements plenty of technical holes and the new layout is awesome. great job disc golf volunteers!
-  +1 votes  + Justin "ugh massa" Stinson › March 22, 2011
B
as soon as the mud goes away this will be awesome. but with that also comes leaves. turns trees into catcher mitts. back much harder than front but did awesome with what they had to work with
-  +0 votes  + Slick Willie › March 23, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › October 21, 2011
A
This course was designed to introduce first time players to the game of disc golf in the most user friendly way possible with 9 baskets,18 tees, signage to guide you and proper facilities on site. A playground for kids, bathrooms, easy parking are considered when planing a course for your first time to be special. With that said you advanced players may find a negative score more challenging than other 9 hole courses. Solid A grade!
-  +1 votes  + Gavin "Sonny" Raney › April 11, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steven Egler › July 20, 2011
C+
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Nichols › July 11, 2011
A-
FUN Course! Elevation changes, LOTS OF TREES, some open holes, a bit of EVERYTHING. Had a blast playing here. Basket positions seem to change fairly often, so don't get comfortable. TERRIFIC, technical course though.
-  +2 votes  + - scottishrob - › April 24, 2011
B+
Very fun course. The combination of elevation change and thick vegetation through the middle of the course make it a great challenge. The lack of a full 18 holes is all this place is really lacking. But second tee boxes on every hole is the next best thing. Awesome course.
-  +0 votes  + Chuck Nichols › April 26, 2011
A-
Don't have much to compare it to, but it sure is a lot of fun. The trees are sure a challange.
-  +1 votes  + WAYNE "big daddy" WALKER › May 3, 2011
B
Mud is slowly dissappearing and the greens are appearing.
-  -1 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3t › May 12, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + Shane B › May 20, 2011
B+
Starting to get thick out there. I like 2 in the alternate spot better. I lost an Orange Firebird on hole 2 under the trees on left side of fairway. Please keep an eye out.
-  +1 votes  + Fukin Frankie L › June 21, 2011
B
woods is like my home coarse as you can see i didnt do so hot that 9 hole game but i love to get out and play and practice up. woods is a great place to play but right now they really need to get out there and cut the grass baaad.
-  +1 votes  + Zachary Sisco › July 4, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Cain Stoneking › September 17, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Dog Bone › November 20, 2011
B+
Some tight technical holes, but enough longer holes to let you rip a few drives with power as well. Midrange discs are your friend in the middle part of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Brian "NW Discs" Zettervall › January 5, 2012
B-
very muddy and slippery. needs barkchips on paths badly.
-  +0 votes  + Thad Ballard › January 3, 2012
C
-  +4 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › January 21, 2012
B
Fun course with a nice mix of shots. Pretty wet after constant rain but easy to play around water. Lots of trash cans are a PLUS!! Nicely maintained for winter.
-  -1 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › February 27, 2012
B-
This is a fun little course. It uses the small amount of land in a very effective way. It's kind of like the other wood(Rockwood) in that it's in a small heavily used urban park in the middle of a neighbourhood. It has more elevation then rockwood and a real stream running though it rather then asphalt paths. It has 9 baskets and 18 tee pads for an 18 hole layout. Really nice signage and tee pads. I played the front 9 by myself in 20 min the first time and had no problem finding my way around. This is a great course for keeping your short game sharp.
-  +0 votes  + Adam D. › April 1, 2012
C+
Maintenance and clearing the trails a little more would definately help. Lines are tight with all the trees from hole 2-6. The bridge is a little sketch. Has potential, I will go back to improve.
-  +0 votes  + Buck Wise › April 15, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Don Alexander › April 23, 2012
B-
Nice technical short coarse.
-  -2 votes  + Erik "Easy E" Etherton › June 18, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Carl Boje › June 20, 2012
A-
I love this course, big ups to all the hard work put into the course... Not the biggest fan of alot of the alternative placements from the orginal teepads, or original placements from alt teepads... but it is challenging...
-  +0 votes  + Jason "mother putter" Garrett › August 6, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Erik Hayworth › August 21, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Chapman › September 1, 2012
C+
Woodmansee is a fun course. There are a lot of tight windows to throw through. A few of the baskets are tucked in and guarded very well. The course has everything from elevations, Left and right shots, woods, and open fields. By having all this, I would have ranked the course a B+ but there is still a lot of clean up that need to be done with all the brush.
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › September 15, 2012
A
-  -2 votes  + Dax Osborne › September 28, 2012
A
This course is layed out swesome! I really enjoyed all the elevation changes! A lil hard to find your way around but overall this is a really fun course!
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › October 22, 2012
B+
Awesome little place. Did not have time to play all eighteen, but am looking forward to comming back soon to play the full round.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob "SMURF THROWER" Severson › November 21, 2012
A+
This park is on a small amount of land but it uses it so well. Tee pads are awesome basket locations are perfect and it being in the middle of the city makes it awesome. I would have given it an A but due to the work that the "CHAIN GANG" puts in its amazing. Always clean and nice and if you see someone carrying out beer cans or bottles that have obviously been there for a while its safe to assume they are a member of the GANG.
-  -1 votes  + Quinn M › December 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Reuben G › February 9, 2013
A-
Lots of elevation changes and tightly wooded fairways gives a very technical feel, but starts and ends with wide open fairways. 18 concrete tees share 9 yellow DISCatcher baskets.
-  -1 votes  + Jonathan Long › February 9, 2013
A
Supa fun!
-  +0 votes  + Boom Boomer › February 19, 2013
A
First time playing the layout!!! Interesting and fun. Thanks for the round guys.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Little Deezy Deal › February 24, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › April 2, 2014
B
I Have Never Played the Standard Layout Here... But The 18 Hole Tournament Layout is SWEET! And Now I Have Played the Standard Layout... A- to a B... The Tournament Layout was much better :)
-  +0 votes  + Nick Noffsinger › March 18, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + "TwItcH Evans › March 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + michael cupps › April 5, 2013
A+
love this place
-  +0 votes  + Michael S › May 12, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Tim Freer › July 19, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Summers › September 10, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Elliott N › October 24, 2013
C+
Not a must
-  +0 votes  + john cooper › November 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Da Paperboy › November 24, 2013
A-
Great course.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Morris › December 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Madden › August 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rafael Guerrero › December 12, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "MaxPsych" Heltsley › December 30, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › January 25, 2014
B-
Course has couple elevation changes, and nice lines to baskets. Alternative tees offer different shots, and they did a great job with what they had to work with.
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › January 25, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + David Sego › January 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kim P › February 22, 2014
B+
For being a beginning player, the course is very well marked, and the layout around the trees makes for a fun but challenging course.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Zastoupil › February 22, 2014
B+
First time at this course, great sunny day for a quick 9, will be back again soon. Great signs/markings for all the holes
-  +0 votes  + Silas Prince › March 4, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Broken Top › March 16, 2014
B
Great shape for this time of year. They have removed some brush and trimmed some trees which has really opened up the course.
-  +0 votes  + Stacey W › April 12, 2014
A
I live across the street from this course so I at it all the time. It is technical and fun and will challenge you accuracy and your creativity. This course will challenge you to go 18 without a bogey.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › April 12, 2014
A-
This is a fun course. Didn't even mind the one pad for two holes due to a completely different shot for each basket! I would definitely play this course again!
-  +0 votes  + Mark McKeever › July 4, 2014
B+
The work that was done recently made a difference and the new pad for 15 is nicely done. good work all around.
-  +0 votes  + casey ullom › July 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zac Teuscher › September 6, 2014
B