Willamette Park

Corvallis, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "MaxPsych" Heltsley › July 11, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Terence Brasch › May 30, 2014
A-
Perfect day to play at Willamette to bad the grass is so thick.
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › May 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + David Munoz › May 4, 2014
A-
Love this course. Early round meant few on the course so easy pace.
-  +1 votes  + Jake Burger › March 4, 2014
A-
Great combination of intermediate to lightly difficult shots that include a variety of ranges and dog legs. 3 and 5 are two that I struggle to birdie, my average is likely right around 3.0 on those holes as I birdie them about as often as I bogey them. Finally birdied 18, hitting about a 50 foot putt.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Davidson › January 18, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Big J › January 6, 2014
C+
Fun for the most part, but they crammed to many hole into one spot.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › January 6, 2014
B
Fun course, but crazy, and dangerous layout if it got crowded. Fairways lay right next to, and almost on top of each other, in some areas.
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › January 5, 2014
B
Lots of good holes but lots of places that you could get hit or end up in other fairways as the holes are not very far apart and basically thrown back and forth at each other.
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › January 1, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Wright › December 29, 2013
C
This is a nice course, but to be honest, I don't think it is worth the 20+ miles to drive there to play. There are much better less congested, much more scenic, and better layout, courses within the driving distance for me. If I lived closer to the course I would rate it higher. There was very little I found "special" about the course.
-  +0 votes  + Da Paperboy › November 22, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Jason "Rooster" Bruster › October 20, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Grape Ape › October 11, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › October 7, 2013
B+
Just a few things keep this course from "A" level. First is sinage- you can't always see the baskets from the pads and there are multiple locations for pins. Pin flags or painting the baskets bright colors would also help.

Tee pads were ok. A little short.

Course was well kept and not too muddy (I dared to play it in Fivefingers!). I bet the course is packed during the nicer months.

Layout is nice. Lots of left and right action with good use of space and good distance variance. Lots of potential for safari or alt holes for big tournaments.
-  +1 votes  + Nat Dick › October 6, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Mutchler › August 29, 2013
A
Lots of fun. Nicely mowed fairways.
-  +1 votes  + scott hessel › July 12, 2013
B+
mostly wide open course,pretty long,well kept,flat landscape, fun course.
-  +1 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › May 13, 2013
B
I must say this is a Nice Course... It has Flow, It's a little different from Hole #13 on. Not much for Sign's or Distance's. The Grass was Tall and some of the Tee pads were uneven. I did like most of the Lines to the Baskets though. All in All, It's a Normal 18 DGC.
-  +1 votes  + PJ Hathaway › March 14, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Chi Beard › March 10, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + eric stredwick › March 6, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Isaac O › February 27, 2013
A
Great course! Really nice mix of long, med., and short holes. Makes good use of the space. Definitely a stop to make if you're in the Corvallis area.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fraser › June 5, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + James Wisegarver › September 22, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Erik "Easy E" Etherton › September 3, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Chris Lundquist › August 30, 2012
C
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Sherman › August 20, 2012
B+
Far away from cops, though someone did recently get busted for open containers on the course. Great challenge but doable for new players. Good course to train on for experience players. A beautiful course.Wear shoes and pants if it isn't too warm. Retrieving a stray disc from the brambles can be a real pain in shorts.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lepley › August 15, 2012
B
Liked this course for the most part. I would go back. there was good variation in hole layout and distance. on the flip side, there was very long grass, trash laying around, and some fairways were very tight to eachother.
-  +0 votes  + marc b › August 11, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Elliott Dawson › July 4, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Max Marsh › May 23, 2012
A-
good course but could be a bit better
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Lamb › May 14, 2012
A-
Love the course.
-  +1 votes  + Grant larson › April 14, 2012
A-
great place to play, this is where i learned. need to go back now after improving.
-  +2 votes  + Joleigh Miller › March 11, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Wetmore › February 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Faudree › February 7, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Chris Morey › February 7, 2012
B+
A lot of criss-crossing holes means you need to watch your head and listen for "FORE!" Also, the course is a little on the easy side, and there's a severe lack of signs. But besides that, the holes are fun and if you shank a drive you won't get too frustrated because usually you can recover pretty easily. There are varying challenges, elevations and tactical holes.

Overall, I really enjoyed this course and would love to play it again.
-  +3 votes  + sheryl breck › February 7, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Gene Fackler › October 11, 2013
A-
-  +4 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › October 31, 2011
B+
love the course b ut find its layout favors a lety approach
-  +2 votes  + Brandon Johnson › October 30, 2011
A
super righty friendly
-  +2 votes  + Jon Hallquist › October 26, 2011
B+
A very nice course for beginners to advanced. Only down side is a lack of elevation. It's my home course, so I love it!
-  +0 votes  + Mikee Turner › September 24, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steven Egler › September 5, 2011
A-
nice place!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Don Alexander › August 14, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + kelly c › July 22, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Clark Brumet › July 16, 2011
B-
Just too many uncontrolled bushes... Clean it up a bit more, add some nice restrooms and you may just have yourself a course worthy of an A rating...
-  +2 votes  + Andrew Laffie › July 8, 2011
B+
-  +4 votes  + - scottishrob - › July 3, 2011
B-
Fun course. Needs better signage. The close fairways are reminiscent of ball golf. Most of the holes give you a fair challenge. Almost no elevation change. Free of ground cover. Not much time spent looking for discs. Will definitely play again.
-  -1 votes  + Ryan L. › July 2, 2011
A-
Add more elevation changes, more space between fairways, and longer tee pads and the course would be perfect! Love this course anyways!
-  +2 votes  + Colton Fettig › June 14, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Roy Albert › June 9, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + WAYNE "big daddy" WALKER › June 1, 2011
B+
Very nice tee pads. Only downside to this coarse is that some of the drives cross or are very bottle-necked with one another. Gives you the apportunity to use various types of throws.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BIG RED Harlan › June 1, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Lee Fouste › May 17, 2011
B+
Great course..pretty easy though..and the crowds can get out of hand...I love it though
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Parker › January 27, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Nick Almond › January 24, 2011
B
-  +8 votes  + The Ronin › February 17, 2011
B
No elevation changes, save one basket, and if you didn't have to cross fairways it would be a higher rating from me. I've edited my rating after playing a second round...I can't justify rating this course nearly as high as Hornings or even Pier. It's a very fun course, but needs tee signs to help a newcomer find their way, and just doesn't have the distance.
-  +2 votes  + Canyon Read › December 23, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe Prentice › October 15, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Robert Thompson › September 24, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
C-
Crossing fairways suck