Wild Haven Disc Golf Resort

Manton, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Matt Duda › July 21, 2013
B
Very scenic coarse, great layout and pin placement. Still under construction but is a very enjoyable play and has awesome potential!! Owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Can see this becoming a favorite coarse of mine :)
-  +4 votes  + greg wingard › July 21, 2013
B
nice scenic area, nice layout. course is a bit young but has tons of potential, and owner is a great guy to talk to. definitely worth checking out and keeping track of as the course improves.
-  +3 votes  + Michael Wildner › May 14, 2014
A+
-  +2 votes  + David VanLente---Big D › October 22, 2013
A-
This course is very well layed out with good pad and pin placements. Wind and elevation make you think every shot. Can't wait for cement pads but playing off the natural wasn't bad at all. I can see this course becoming one of my favorites and am grateful there is a course like this near me now (cadillac). Nice job and thanks Wild!
-  +1 votes  + Nick Letts › August 11, 2013
A-
I've played a lot of courses and even though this course is still under construction I can see it will be a favorite of mine and many others.
I think we should all thank Micheal for building a course in the area that requires more than a putter and a midrange.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Karle › September 8, 2013
A-
nice course layout with lots of optional ways to play. Will be great with teepads!
-  +1 votes  + Keith Aten › October 6, 2013
A
awesome course Mike you did a fabulous job
-  +1 votes  + Josh Henry › April 21, 2014
A+
One of my favorite courses great for all skill levels and teepads are going in this week.
-  +0 votes  + Tom Harrigan › October 5, 2013
B+
Great Course!!! Lots of rolling hills. Three Natural Tee Pads for each hole. Gold, Blue and Red, where Gold is the longest layout suitable for more experienced players. Blues are for intermediate lever players and Reds are short beginner level. The wind comes into play a lot here.
Tee's need some work but that would be my only critique.
Nice Job Wilds.....
-  +0 votes  + Mark Boring › April 27, 2014
A
Course is awesome,lots of cool up,down across valley shots . You can really let some sail here no doubt.There is enough technical stuff to keep it interesting and the views are truly amazing.when you add the fact it's a private course like Flip and soon to be 2 courses we are talking one of the best in mich!!!!! go Mike Thanks. PS you will get the + when the 2 nd course goes in!!
-  +0 votes  + Rob Henry › May 16, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Corey Kieft › May 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + MEET BABY MAISY › May 29, 2014
A-
Nice course. Of too hilly foe up north
-  +0 votes  + Marc Hamlin - Team Tilley's › June 1, 2014
B
Great use of what is there. I like the long holes and use of elevation. We needed one of these up here. The signage and teepads are incomplete, so once that stuff is finished, the overall grade will also improve.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › June 10, 2014
B
PROS: * Overall flow was good - didn't get lost and didn't get confused as to which basket we were throwing at. * Given the elevation changes, I would say that the land was used well in that I never felt like I was walking up a hill without getting to play down. * The basket locations were nice, and presented fun challenges. * Fun to play - there was good distance and a variety of shots. * Lots of tables and benches and 5 gallon bucket trash recepticles a plus. * Front and back 9 hol ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Becky Gilbert › June 22, 2014
B
no benches, very clean not difficult to navigate
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Kathan › July 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Calhoun › July 21, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › August 11, 2014
A-
Wild Haven Disc Golf Resort ("Yetisburg"). I'm giving this course an A-, which is very high in my book. Course is under a year old, but extremely well laid out, long and short shots, clear and blind shots, huge elevations, well marked, multiple tees at every fairway... an easy A once it matures (and they finish the cement pads) and A+ if they stretch it to 24! Paul 56, Josh 74, Joe 78 from the GOLD tees (longs) on a beautiful hot sunny August day!! Thanks to our awesome spotters Grace, Rhonda, a ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Forrest Omland › June 14, 2014
A
Very nice well done layout. Also challenging with baskets on slopes and lots of open elevation changes where wind is a big factor. Great place to practice with those elements. I can see this place getting a lot of awesome reviews soon and I'll definitely have to make trips here more often to play and camp. Great tournament location too.