Wickham Park

Manchester, Connecticut     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Troy L › July 3, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick Connell › October 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Petrarca › October 19, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Ellison › October 20, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Carter › October 20, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Greg Wintrob › October 27, 2010
A+
A bombers delight. Long holes and wooded holes in a beautiful well maintained park setting.
-  +0 votes  + Erik Siersdale › October 31, 2010
A-
Gorgeous, but almost too open
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Barnett › April 4, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jon Dunlap › April 8, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Zak B › April 18, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jon J.T. Wimer › April 24, 2011
A+
The equivelant to milo over here
-  +0 votes  + Chance Strom › April 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + M.P.Morse III › June 5, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + eric spring › June 6, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Shor › August 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandi Morgan › July 10, 2011
A
Awesome
-  +0 votes  + Rick Berry › July 10, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" Scott › July 10, 2011
A
Incredible course, incredible terrain and views. hole 6-7 and many others only can be decribed as vista holes.
-  +0 votes  + Curtis Morgan › July 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke Enlow › August 5, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris B › December 7, 2011
A
This is probably the best course I have ever played!! It had Open Shots, Long Shots, Wooded Shots, Just about everything You would want. The only reason it didn't get an A+ is the fact I got lost between holes a few times, and had to search for the next tee pad for a while.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Belair › May 7, 2012
B
Place is a ZOO
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › June 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + tyler smith › July 15, 2012
A
Awesome course. Deserves an "A" rating. There's a $5 fee to get into the park, but it's worth it. Some nice manicured fairways (actually feels like a golf course in this respect), good signage, options for alternate tee-offs or targets, some interesting and fun obstacles, mix of long and short holes (ranging between 150-odd and 600 feet).
-  +0 votes  + Chuck Edman › August 11, 2012
A
Beautiful landscape. Wonderfully maintained. Excellent mix of short, tight wood shots, and looooooooooooooooooooooong open shots where you can really just pump a disc. Only downside is that there is very limited signage to point you to the next tee pad. Most of the time, there was a clearly beaten path, but some holes its quite a distance to the next tee and 0 indication of how to get there. There was one that baffled my cousin and I because we walked down the path after the previous basket ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jordan S › September 22, 2012
A
Good variety and upkeep. Very fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Kaiser › October 20, 2012
A
Really nice course with all different types of holes. Great views of Hartford.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Desmarais › April 10, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Clair › June 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + justin g › July 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Romeo › August 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Scott DeYoung › August 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + JScott B › October 20, 2013
C+
Well I have to admit that Wickham Park is a gorgeous facility but I was disappointed with the Disc Golf layout. Having read all the reviews I really expected a phenom course. Instead I felt that the layout was uninspired. There were just too many tee pads that launched you across the open lawns to the edge of the woods where the goal was set. No imagination - more holes set up the in woods with some doglegs would have spiced things up. If you like throwing in a field then I guess it would be fine.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Benkovsky › April 19, 2014
A
Beautiful landscaping and wonderful use of land. Love the view from hole #7.
-  +0 votes  + Bill Bertera › May 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Kress › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Brad Ayotte › June 9, 2014
A
one of the best courses in new england.. a mix of long, short and extra long.. big and accurate will do well here