Whitehall Township DGC

Whitehall, Michigan     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -4 votes  + Justin Roggero › September 26, 2010
B+
The only thing i see right now needing work is tee pads for the deep, which are in the works , and playing at the mason county courses a driving range would be sweet but it would be tricky. maybe if/when the new holes are added we could make another one to just grip and rip
-  +3 votes  + Brian Mitch Mitchell › September 13, 2010
A
This course is just getting better and better :) the only way it could be better is the cement tees in the deep but that is in the works keep the good work everybody!!!!!
-  -3 votes  + Jamie Vincent › September 24, 2010
A
Whitehall is a great course for people of all skill levels..You got the regualr 18 holes which is great for beginners, than you got the new deep 9 which is great for advance players..Combine the 2 together and you got Whitehall " A great course"..Not to mention the new disc shoes course...One of the greatest courses in West Michigan..While your here check out White Lake Furnitures disc golf room..about 1.5 miles from the course on whitehall rd.
-  -6 votes  + Shaky jake › June 28, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + T.J. Van Huis › November 7, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › September 25, 2011
A-
Whitehall has a great following in the disc golf community. The front and back (original 18) holes have plenty of birdie and ace run opportunities for experienced players and every hole has defined fairways in the woods. A few rock gardens are OB. New elevated tee on 8 is cool. The deep 9 is more challenging and has recently had cement pads poured. The layout plays like three 9 hole courses and makes for a fun way to mix and match: all 27, original 18, front/deep, back/deep, or any 9 two times through. Play Whitehall and experience a great community of people that love their course too.
-  +1 votes  + T.J. Blatt › July 11, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 28, 2010
A-
-  +10 votes  + Tim Evans › September 28, 2010
A
Whitehall is a great course with a great group of people who play it. It's a volunteer run course which makes it a bit different than most courses. The players take pride in the way things look (ie. trash and grafitti) and there is a constant push for improvements like a pavillion and tee pads for the deep nine. The course took a few years to "break in" but I'd say that it's one of the most fun courses around to play.
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › August 29, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Eric Grinwis › September 29, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPD › October 3, 2010
A-
nice course, deep nine is wicked awesome. tight wooded fairways
-  +0 votes  + Robert Radtke › October 3, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + MEAT BABY › October 12, 2010
A-
-  -3 votes  + Nathan Mollema › April 17, 2014
B+
-  -1 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › November 1, 2011
B+
Glad to hear about the cementing of the deep 9 pads. I liked this course before the extra 9 existed but the new holes are interesting and distinct enough to add to its allure.
-  -2 votes  + Dylan Powers › October 27, 2010
B
-  -2 votes  + chris kieft › October 30, 2010
A
love this course...there is a little bit of everything in it. long bombs to throw. some heizers and anheizers. just a solid course all together.
-  -1 votes  + Mike Tull › November 11, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › January 14, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Hits Trees › August 16, 2014
A+
-  +3 votes  + Brian Mulnix › March 27, 2012
A+
In my unbiased opinion, this course offers a bit of everything for players of all levels. It is a good place to work on different types of shots. The lack of elevation change is made up by tight technical runs, and all holes have a defined "lane" that will get you there. Whitehall Disc Golf does an excellent job maintaining and improving the course.
-  +0 votes  + Ronnie Sikkenga › April 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + michel keeton › May 8, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Joal Kozma › May 28, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Scott Smith › May 29, 2011
A
Great course, call me crazy but I think its better than flip. Tee pads are perfect with the a broom at every tee. Got your shorts, longs, tree holes, crazy hooks, and no stupid 900 footers. No water holes but great layout. Couple ace holes. For taking a random exit asking the kfc guys if theres a disc golf course around, wow what a great course. must go back and play the deep nine.
-  +2 votes  + josh king › June 2, 2011
A
well maintained and a little bit of everything, well balanced course... that being said deep nine is brutal and needs cement pads
-  +2 votes  + greg b › June 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jennings › June 14, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Nick Bosovich › June 26, 2011
A-
fun course where its good to be in the fairway to save pars and putts need to be on to hit the birdies when its close
-  +0 votes  + Austin Combs › July 3, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Hutson › July 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Randy Gallagher › July 17, 2011
B+
I really liked this course. It was fun, challenging and really made you think. The shorter distances make you think it's an easy job but there are definitely things that get in the way. I got the grand tour from the locals and had a great time. There's nothing better than good locals. There is one thing I find interesting. Everyone hyped up the Deep Nine like it was a monster. I did find it challenging but nothing terrible I feel that there is more challenge around the Zoo area and I won't mention names.
-  +0 votes  + John Hanson › August 28, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Wynn Coggin › September 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Spear Sr. › October 7, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Heisser › October 11, 2011
A-
-  -5 votes  + john jeff carter › October 19, 2011
B+
this place rocks!!! the persons who put this together new what they were doing! all the holes are fare each of the holes could be birdied but they were hard because of the trees placement the tee boxes were graded side to side great job!holes had signs, butt cans, and pop can barrels at each tee the seating at each tee was great!!!!! the baskets were the best i have plated on yet!
-  +0 votes  + john carter › October 20, 2011
A
loved it, this course was great, every hole was fair, enjoyed the paths to the next tee, nice baskets, I did not notice the course had more holes than 18 holes though. loved the one tee pad up in the air, great idea, thanks for the steps. This is one of thee best courses I have enjoyed.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Langlois › December 18, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Brian Fitz › March 24, 2013
A
Fun course stuck in the woods near fast food & gas station. Tight wood shots help improve your game. Plenty of baskets to pass the time.
-  +1 votes  + David Gray › February 14, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › February 24, 2012
A-
i love how you can play any of the 3 nine hole layouts and end up back by the parking lot after each one. aloows you to get in a quick nine if you are short on time without a long walk back to the parking lot. the practice baskets are a sweet touch as well!
-  +2 votes  + Kerry Hanley › March 21, 2012
A-
Great spot!
-  +3 votes  + Jeremy Reisig › April 4, 2012
A
This course is awesome! It will make you use every shot in your bag to try and etch out birdies, which you need in preporation for the deep nine. Bring your accuracy and putting, becuase you'll need it. The extra additions to this course made it a lot more memorable too! There are patio chairs and tables for most holes, along with various clay statues. The course was in great shape, and even had brooms to wipe of the well designed tees. The locals were very friendly. It's hard not to go here and have an outstanding time!
-  +0 votes  + Angry "double bogey" Andy › April 6, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + Brad Smith › April 21, 2012
A
What a great course with all the fixings for an awesome day of disc golf. Very secluded in most areas, challenging and fun....
-  -1 votes  + Andy Pacanovsky › April 23, 2012
B+
Pretty tricky in the wind but it sure helps to know the lines on some of the touch holes. This was the first course I ever played so it will always have a special place with me.
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Schram › May 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Jean › May 27, 2012
A
What a great course! Can't wait to play it again!
-  +0 votes  + kyle VanderWoude › May 29, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott Johnson › May 30, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + mike rau › May 30, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Derek Kresge › June 16, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Chris Stranyak › June 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeffery Howe › June 27, 2012
A
Very diverse course. If you can play well here you should be able to play well everywhere. Great Course!
-  +2 votes  + kate Bawcum › June 27, 2012
A+
Love this course its absolutely beautifull and is a challenge very clean and well kept my favorite course :)
-  +0 votes  + Duncan Spitz › July 9, 2012
A-
Beautiful course that's very challenging. Most holes are in the woods entirely so you have to hit your gaps but its in a sandy forest setting so it's very pretty. The deep 9 are much more difficult than the first 18 but are equally pretty.
-  +0 votes  + Lukas Evans › October 27, 2013
A
I love the challenge of tis course!
-  +0 votes  + Nate Smith › August 6, 2012
A-
Nice, local favorite
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Costyk › August 28, 2012
A-
An honest fair course, talking to the locals sounds like plans are going to make it world class! Only played the front 18 but wanted to play the whole just lost time! hope they continue with the development!
-  -1 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played in 2009 18 holes all in the woods and cement tees
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Wells › August 27, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Luke Langkamp › August 29, 2012
B
-  +2 votes  + Josh mumme › September 20, 2012
A+
perfect course. great people maintaining it. beautiful, technical, and cared for as well as any course you will find. also because it is 100% volunteer maintained you feel the love and work that has been put in here at every tee. my hat goes off to the W.T.D.G.C. cheers!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wolters › September 21, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Daly › September 29, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sara Rednour › October 1, 2012
A-
beautiful course! pretty technical, but many of different paths to take on each hole and lots trees but plenty of open space between them
-  +0 votes  + Josh "BIG BIRD" Frisinger › October 14, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Connor Gortsema › December 2, 2012
B
def a great course, not too difficult but not too easy, just right. Good technical course with a lot of birdie opportunities. Get punished fairly well for getting off of the fairway
-  -1 votes  + Jonathan Kresge › December 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam McDaniel › December 31, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Justin Olson › September 25, 2013
B+
Nice short beginner course. Has your hyzers, anhyzers, straight shots, 27 holes, it really is a great complex. My only con with the entire place, is there is only 1 shot that you get you really let lose and rip a disc, but its a placement shot. Good course, short and technical.
-  +2 votes  + Nick Kohn › March 28, 2013
A
loved this course. increases in difficulty every 9 and each 9 starts/ends near the parking lot
-  +0 votes  + Andrew E › April 22, 2013
A
its definitely one of my favorite courses to throw. its not so much difficult it is just really fun and beautiful in the trees. It has a hole for every shot in your bag and then some. Just all around a great course. the deep 9 is really tough. all in all i ****ing love the course.
-  +2 votes  + Dolf Frolfer III › May 3, 2013
A+
I know the work that has gone into this course, and what is coming with the 28-36th holes. Great work guys. I love seeing all the progress!
Too bad all those people that rated this course based on a lack of anything don't re-rate. When a course is a constant work in progress, don't underrate it cuz something isn't done yet.
-  +2 votes  + Alex Stanton › May 5, 2013
A
One of my favorite courses I have played! For me, this rivals Flip even.
-  +0 votes  + Victor Wahl › May 7, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + chad lebaron › May 14, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Richard Grinwis › May 18, 2013
B
-  +2 votes  + Nick Oliver › June 2, 2013
A-
Initially upon pulling up I was a bit doubtful that this course was as good as it's rep. Some odd assortments of this and that, trash, old tables, etc. But it's more like a guys forty than anything. So is the character of Whitehall. Each hole takes you through a maze of pines, many with nubs to hang your bag. Wild overall conditions, but in and around the baskets and most fairways are sandy or grainy dirt. Hardly any weeds before the deep. Great to throw on. Rained but barely any mud. The tees h ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brian Bonebrake II › June 20, 2013
B+
White hall is a good balance of technical and distance with the scale tipped slightly towards the technical side. Tight corridors make controlling your disc a must. A good round can go south quickly if you stray off the beaten path.
-  -1 votes  + Cody Klintworth › September 29, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Gary Frader › June 30, 2013
B+
Hole 1 was set up sweet loved the line of pines. The hole you throw on the platform was pretty sweet. Kept up nice. Alot of technical shots through woods.
-  +0 votes  + Jacquelyn Jackson › August 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate Knox › August 12, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Landon Satterfield › August 18, 2013
B+
Great course. Adding the deep 9 elevates this course to an elite status.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Stratford › September 2, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Joe Karr › September 7, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jason Rocks › September 16, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + courtney ackley › September 29, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Jerry Tice › October 5, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Samantha Klintworth › October 5, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + mike paquette › November 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe Moran › April 12, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWall › May 1, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Levi Fisher › May 7, 2014
A+
Amazing course all the way around! Only getting better...
-  +0 votes  + Dan Sinkey › May 26, 2014
A+
beautiful wooded course starts easy and gets harder ,nice rolling hills full of pines
-  -2 votes  + Caleb Matthews › May 26, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jake Gorton › May 28, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + Erik Boczkaja › June 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › June 14, 2014
A
Fun course to play. Lots of trees to hit.
-  -1 votes  + Ben Pierce › June 27, 2014
B+
This course is extremely well taken care of. For a wooded course, every hole is clearly marked, has concrete tee pads and brooms next to each pad. The layout is great and the difficulty is a good mixture.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Nyhuis › June 29, 2014
A
I just played this course today for the first time with some friends! We really enjoyed it! This course has a lot to offer and is not biased to a left- or right-handed player. Quite technical, many holes only offer one line, which really makes you have to think about your shots. We did not know where the alternate holes (19-27) started, so we only played 18. I read in the talk section that they're adding holes 28-36. I wish this course was closer to Grand Rapids. I will definitely come back and play this course, a lot of fun!
-  -2 votes  + Brad Brundage › July 8, 2014
B
27 holes. Front 9 were good holes; deep nine were tough golf holes. Didn't play 10-18.
-  +0 votes  + Kristopher Kolbe › July 12, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Dirk Kuipers › July 20, 2014
A
Great course!
-  +1 votes  + Barry Shelder › July 29, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Sunil Unikkat › August 10, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Sebastian Hoffman › August 12, 2014
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jordan Anderson › August 19, 2014
A
Whitehall is my home course, there really is nothing better than coming to play a round of disc golf after a long day of work. Whitehall offers a challenge everytime you come out. The people are all friendly and its easily my favorite course in the Muskegon area.
-  +1 votes  + Merrick Kraus › September 6, 2014
A
In my opinion this course rivals flip city for my favorite course in the "Disc Golf Coast" beautiful walk through the woods with incredibly clean fairways and a great mix of long and shorts holes along with having a few wide open holes and a few very narrow ones. Great course and always improving thanks to all the passionate people in Whitehall!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Vincent › September 7, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Hyzerberg . › September 7, 2014
A-
Headed up here with some friends today for the first time. All 3 of us liked it a lot. We played 1-18. Normally I'd be a little disappointed that all of the holes are in the woods with no wide open grip-n-rip bomb holes, but not this time. Each hole is well taken care of with neat and clean fairways, brooms at each tee pad, and excellent signage laying out the hole. There's a nice variety of short holes 200 ft and less up to 350 ft and farther. Some holes have really tight fairways and others ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + John Gomez › September 28, 2014
A+
" UNDERRATED ''
-  +0 votes  + Rachael Hill › September 29, 2014
A