Whistler's Bend

Roseburg, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +7 votes  + TREE Sines › December 7, 2010
A+
my favorite course of all time. its the greatest long short it got it all. and the top of the world hole is .... no words for it . your first 7 holes are in the trees. then you come out to these lovely green fairways tell hole 13 then its up up up you go to the top of the world hole 14. 800+ feet and 175 up. and there is camping right next to the course in big trees like pier park and the Umpqua river flows around the whole place.
-  +3 votes  + Tim "Timmbo" Wenrich › August 25, 2011
A+
THIS COURSE HAS SO MANY VARIATIONS W/ 3 DIFF. PIN PLACEMENTS PER HOLE... KICK ASS COURSE!
-  +2 votes  + Ivan Hendricks › December 28, 2010
A
This was a great course. The first part of it runs you through the trees. The thing is that they give you a nice corridor, but if you shoot if off....dang, it get's thick. Once you get to 9 or 10 (can't remember), the view of the river and the mountains around are a site to see. I tossed a Valkyrie on the 725ft #14 and I tell you, it was a sight to see; the disc just seems to go forever and I parked it about 40 feet away. Great course and I would play it again anytime!
-  +2 votes  + Nate Hoxmeier › February 20, 2011
A+
I envy those who live around here. This course is a real treat. First 9 wooded second 9 open. The top-of-the-mountain hole #14 wins the most epic award. Definitely worth the trip out here esp when there's camping/hotsprings(well, they're a ways down the 138)/huge Umpqua river so close! Bring your A-game cuz some of these holes are looong!
-  +2 votes  + Bryce "The Gecko" Peters › April 16, 2011
A-
its got it all a nice variety of holes i feel privileged i only live a mile away and i get to play it every day and it never gets old come huck a disc
-  +1 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
A-
lots of fun.
-  +1 votes  + McKenzie Baldwin › May 16, 2011
A
Probably in the top 5 courses in Oregon. The teepads, the signage, and the pin placements are all top notch. Very easy to follow the course and it has it all, ultra long bombs, down to the technical tree stuff. Follow a local around to see some crazy routes! The cherry on top is hole 14 "Top of the World" 600+ feet from the top of a huge hill! They even make the walk up "fun" by placing hole 13 on the way up the hill.

Add camping onsite and you have a great disc golf vacation!
-  +1 votes  + - scottishrob - › October 22, 2011
A+
The BEST course in Oregon. It has everything. Good combo of long and short, open and technical holes. Plenty of elevation change. It is cleared of most of its underbrush. The weather is usually very good. What else more do you need? Oh yeah, when it's hot, you get to do a great 40min float in between rounds and you can camp there! If you love disc golf, then you need to play this place. And it's free!
-  +1 votes  + Brody Cannon › September 5, 2012
A
Amazing course. Beautiful location!
-  +1 votes  + Matt Bressler › June 13, 2013
A+
Cant really say a bad thing about this course. While camping there I played the course 4 times in 4 days. And twice, the pin location changed on different holes overnight. Well done out there guys. A local even called me while I was camping and returned my lost disc on Top of the World. Props again. I will be making another trip down there to take down that beast of a course.
-  +1 votes  + Rob " PURK" Purkhiser › February 27, 2014
A+
-  +1 votes  + Sean Davis › September 9, 2014
B+
Thought I was going to play Oregons best disc golf course. After playing it our group came to the conclusion it is not Oregons best. The first part of the course is meh. When you break out and can see the river it gets fun. The top of the world shot was ok but a novelty shot at best. I do want to go back and play here but would not make a special trip to do so. One sentance review. Nice view good not great course.
-  +0 votes  + Nichola Landry › October 14, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Edan Badajos › October 22, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave Michels › December 6, 2010
A
Favorite course
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dino › December 19, 2010
A
f a b u l o u s
-  +0 votes  + Roy Peters › April 18, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Michelle Sawyer › April 25, 2011
A
Loved the course even delightful in the pouring rain! Highly recommend taking the trip from PDX to check it out.
-  +0 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › August 25, 2011
A+
this place is way epic and worth checking out for sure hole #14 is on top of the world and an amazing shot down hill the view is awesome the river is the sh@t and the camping looks awesome there its really hot there right now but in the winter i bet its real fun here...there is a lot of different pin placements for all kinds of shots rollers,tomahawk,thump'r,backhand,lefty and right handed people it has it all :)~
-  +0 votes  + Jon Hallquist › October 26, 2011
A+
I thought this course was just awesome... minus the yellow jackets nest my disc landed near! One of the funnest courses I've every played. Looking forward to playing it again.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Morey › December 22, 2011
A
This is definitely one of my favorite courses I've ever played. There is a fantastic level of variation between the holes, from being in the midst of a forest to being beside a cliff, to an awesome top-of-the-world hole. This course has it all.

Why I'm giving this course an A instead of an A+ is that the challenge level is a little low. There are a few challenging holes, but this is definitely one of the easier 18 hole courses I've played. Still a fantastic place though.
-  +0 votes  + Max Marsh › May 22, 2012
A+
Hands down best course in oregon and i have the privilege of living down the street
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › June 1, 2012
A
I Like this Course! Someone needs to Mow the Lawn! Cool Place for Sure, Nice Pads, Signs, and Baskets! Really only a Par 54? :)
-  +0 votes  + Mat Owens › April 30, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Allen "Big Al" Babikoff › May 8, 2012
A
This course is got to be the most beautiful one in the state of Oregon by far. The first 7 or 8 holes are inside the trees, but there no reason you shouldn't make par or birdie them. The last 10-12 holes are mostly out in the open with long drives. The top of the world on hole 14 is quite the hike straight up to the top of the hill, while throwing to 13 half way up it. could of finished at +1 but missed a two birdie attempts the last one being on 17. I can't wait to come down and play this cour ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brian Vierck › August 19, 2012
A+
My favorite course I have played in the 4 years I have been playing DG. I cannot pass Roseburg without a pit stop to Whistler's Bend. I am from Portland and have many amazing courses to choose from, but I am never as giddy as when I pull into the lot at this disc golf paradise
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › December 27, 2012
A
Bring all your shots for this one, especially if you are lucky enough to get to play the 27 hole tournament layout like i was! A must play course for sure. Being a player from utah, Hole 14 is not as epic as I had hoped, so if you play a lot of mountain golf like me it may disappoint just a bit. This course is so much fun to play, and I can't wait to be back! Try not to lose your discs over the cliff!
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Lamb › September 16, 2012
A
Lovely place to put a DGC. Many terrain changes, in the woods and out, with lots of blind up, down, and close to a ravine shots. Lost 2 discs my first time there. Holes 1 - 15 and 17 are great. The only downside from making the course perfect are holes 16 and especially 18. Many of the other holes (9 throwing down a hill close to the cliff to the Umpqua & 14 the top of the world) are real picturesque and mind blowing that 18 is just a buzz kill. That said, it's top 3 in the courses I've played (Milo, WB, Dexter, Adair, and Bryant).
-  +0 votes  + Chris "The Lip" Lippert › September 25, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + andy Mann › October 20, 2012
A+
THE BEST COURSE I HAVE EVER PLAYED !!!!!
-  +0 votes  + tyler nale › February 25, 2013
A
great corse super fun but hard expect shots 600ft + and a few short ones easy to loose disc mayby not a bad idea to skip a few but fun corse overall. top of the world is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Glenn 'JPSnuffy' Higgs › May 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Reed Sorensen › June 20, 2013
A
Absolutely everything you could want out of a disc golf course. Every type of shot, great use of terrain and natural obstacles. The only suggestion I could offer would be covered benches at every hole (we got caught in a down pour). Just kidding, this is easily a top course in the state. I haven't played Milo, but it can't be much better than this. I will be coming back for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fraser › July 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Estherhouse - › August 21, 2013
A
Top of the world is so fun I'd go back just for that. A really diverse course and the scenery was quite a treat.
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Marcella › November 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Da Paperboy › November 24, 2013
A+
It don't get much better.
-  +0 votes  + Jaimee Double E Sauvageau › December 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mishi Mishi › December 23, 2013
A+
All I can say is "WOW!!" Love this course! First time throwing here and wish I could play this course everyday! I will be back!
-  +0 votes  + Justin Bond › December 24, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › August 11, 2014
A-
Not many cons you can say about this course. Amazing elevation changes, along with great tee pads and signs. Amazing layout with good mix of long and accurate shots. It's a fair course you hit your lines you will shoot good. Plus the top of the world one of the most memorable holes you will play. Only thing is with the new layout you have a couple long walkouts. One of the best courses Oregon has to offer!
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › April 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › August 26, 2014
B-
Has a couple of signiture holes. Top of the world was awesome!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Pitzer › September 9, 2014
A
Great coarse! There are a few holes that are just plain beautiful. Who wouldn't like to throw a disc of the top of a hill. This coarse is a must, and I glad I had the chance to play it. I personally was not impressed, excepted more from the coarse. I would play it again, if I was in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Tom Elder › October 20, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + kyle b › July 6, 2011
A
so goood...
-  -1 votes  + JimBONUS Gower › July 26, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Skipper Hamilton › July 31, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + kelly heard › August 27, 2011
A
very fun and challenging course cant wait to play again
-  -1 votes  + Chris Faudree › September 19, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Lance Jones › February 22, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Trevor Thorp › April 17, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + marc b › August 11, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Sally West › May 6, 2013
B+
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "wanta bang martha" ficker › September 15, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › May 3, 2012
B+
I didn't get a player pack. A lil bit ticked about that. Probablly would not have gone.
-  -2 votes  + Lucky . › October 6, 2013
A
EPIC!!!!!!