Water Works Park

Ypsilanti, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +7 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › March 4, 2012
B
Ok so 2nd time here i can actually Assess A review. Yes horrible dirt tees( lots of stand still) . Sick design of holes for the area and great pin placements. Yes shady area but i aint scured! Couple holes in the open and rest in the woods. No distance on tees, salt! not a course to play unless dry conditions. 3 sets of tees: blues(longs), whites(mids),reds(shorts).
-  +5 votes  + Sean Newland › October 25, 2012
A-
This course has had some MAJOR improvements by the 24 CHA!NS League and is looking great!

Tee's are still dirt, but clearly outlined with paver stones. Ivy is all gone except on 3, but won't give you too much trouble. Paths and Fairways have been cleaned and raked and will be kept up throughout the Summer. All Baskets are accounted for and have been for some time now.

The course is gathering more golfers everyday, so come on out and see what the hype is all about!
-  +5 votes  + Hunter S. Dotson › July 25, 2012
B-
Pros: - Hardly played by the rest of the world, This little 9 hole sits in a seedy part of town yes but has potential to be a decent 3-star course with a little leg work. Open holes yes but wind comes into effect making even those not so easy on gusty days. Short in the wood holes yes, But water comes into play on some and will make you choose wisely. This course is great to work on your tunnel shots and open field bombs. Cons: Two Words for this course.. GanG-Starr.. Seedy 'Hood - Che ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Sean Blazo › September 14, 2012
A-
Pretty damn nice course!!
-  +2 votes  + Mike "Papa Par" Even › September 12, 2012
B-
24 Cha!ns DGL has kicked some major ass out here and is pushing this course to it's true potential. They have now adopted the park officially through the city. Good stuff is happening, contact Gabe "The Admiral" Dotson on how you can help contribute.

http://www.discgolfscene.com/profile/1219
-  +2 votes  + Cody scott › August 24, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Brayden Kerr › February 19, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Ben Ciccarelli › February 19, 2012
B
for a 9-hole course ill give it a b. course itself has gotten a lot better in the past few months.
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy Jean › September 13, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Paul Doherty › November 3, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Reddy › July 6, 2013
B-
Better than I expected. Nice variety of challenges and options with 3 tee placements.
-  +1 votes  + Ben Ross › July 30, 2013
B+
Ok this course could use tee pads and whatever else other people have mentioned, but even without all that stuff it's just plain fun to play out here. I don't know what it is about this course, maybe cause it has a little of everything, but I never really get tired of playing it. There's water, there's woods, and there's open shots. 3 sets of tee pads create distance on several holes that will allow you to open up the cannon, and then go straight to technical wooded holes for finesse shots. Pira ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Nate Wegryn › July 27, 2012
C
Good potential with wooded holes and river but awful upkeep.
-  +0 votes  + Boot Lip › December 20, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Gary Frader › June 23, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Bo Fought › August 6, 2013
B
A fun 9 hole course with a mix of wide open holes (1,7,8 and 9) and some wooded holes (2,3,4,5 and 6). Three sets of natural tee pads gives players the option to play different layouts. This is one of those courses that grows on you the more you play it, as I seem to like it more and more each time I play there. Also an ideal course for a GLOW round. Could use some more trash cans, signage and cement pads but still very solid as it plays today. Big thanks to 24 Cha!ns club for the course upkeep here.
-  +0 votes  + Andy Sienkiewicz › October 10, 2013
B
If you can look past the location, this is a great home course. It has woods, water, and field holes. Compared to Bandemer, it has better lines, as well as the opportunity to open up and throw a couple 600' holes. No concrete pads, but again, compared to Bandemer's short-ass pads, I prefer here. Plus a half grade for 3 giant baseball fields; when I miss my drive I can pick up and field throw.
-  +0 votes  + Bill Palmer › January 22, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Don Slater › June 1, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Graham › July 13, 2014
C
Tends to get a bit muddy near the water. Not maintained as well as some courses, but if you go after a fresh mow it's not so bad.
-  +0 votes  + Casey Creason › July 20, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + Wade TF › September 12, 2012
B
Lots of recent work done here and the course looks great. Fun and challenging lines. Good job to the locals who wanted this course to survive.
-  -1 votes  + Ben Calhoun › July 25, 2012
A-
Course is in best shape it's ever been in, ALL tees freshly marked w/painted paving stones/rocks. Map on www.discgolfcoursereview.com. All fairways cleared by mower and hard work.
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › September 6, 2012
C
-  -1 votes  + Angel Gilbert › May 26, 2012
C+
well there are lots of mosquitos in the summer time and poison ivy but oh well. very short fun to play doubles on. keep hearing baskets are missing but that i not the case. still liked it but not a favorite not one i would play again.
-  -1 votes  + Jake Warren › December 8, 2012
B-
-  -3 votes  + Skylar Smith › May 31, 2012
D+
-  -4 votes  + Travis Sheldon › May 3, 2011
F+
Watch out for the bum hazards!
-  -4 votes  + Justin Mierzejewski › October 1, 2012
C-
Dirt tees, and confusing layout. Still some unique hole, nice to just go out to get a quick round in.
-  -7 votes  + Corey Kieft › August 23, 2011
C
-  -8 votes  + William Gilbert › May 26, 2012
D-
Nce intentions but a waste of A3 funding.
nothing good to say except it does present a option for disc golf in an area that has no option.