Victory Park

Albion, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Daemon Stahlin › July 20, 2011
A
One of my favorite courses in MI. Front 9 is set on a large hill in a city park. Lots of tricky greens next to OB roads. No rough at all. Several birdie holes for bombers (370+), a few dinkers, and 2 par 4's. Back 9 features 6 water holes, including a par 5 that requires a carry over a large pond. City park, no rough. Par 57 or 58.
-  +5 votes  + Scott White › September 10, 2010
A
Beautiful course on the edge of Albion, MI. There are two personalities to Victory. Dr. Jekyll: Civilized, old growth city park setting with good elevation change. No rough or other trouble. Very nice and fun. This is "perfect" disc golf property in the eyes of many. Holes 1-8,16-18. Mr. Hyde: Water craziness builds slowly on hole 9, then you are hit with it full frontal on hole 10. You think really? when you step up to the teepad. One of the signature holes in all of Michigan, an ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Hunter S. Dotson › August 26, 2011
A
This course is awesome; the first couple holes are deceiving to what the back has in store for you. Start with some wooded shots and progressing to wide open bombs. Then the water holes and massive open arm hole after 8. Park staff is very friendly and actually stopped mowing to wait for us to drive and asked for advice on tree trimming and its impact on the play of the course. If there were tee signs this course would get an A+ from me, add those and I would play it weekly. A few of the ho ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Harold Fernando › February 7, 2012
A
I love this course because the front 9 is pretty easy going and then BOOM...ya get to the back 9 with tough water holes! Serious disc golfers GO PLAY THIS COURSE!!!!!!! Really dig hole 1 going up the hill.
-  +2 votes  + Brian Carter › May 22, 2012
A
LOVE this course!! Tough layout but one of those courses that makes you enjoy getting your arse handed to you. Lots of OB and water but beautiful, scenic and fun. Only real (and small) negative is the lack of signs. Bring a course map and you're fine. Also, be aware of casual park users. Many walkers, people fishing the water holes, etc. Get rid of the civilians, add signs and a concession stand that sells beer and this course is an A+!
-  +2 votes  + Duncan Spitz › June 2, 2012
A
The front 8 are in beautiful woods with large old trees that leave plenty of gaps. The water holes in the middle of the course are some of the prettiest i've ever seen, very challenging but so much fun. Great course still in good condition, a must play if you're in the area.
-  +1 votes  + Kira Damusis › September 27, 2010
A
Friendly front 9, hellacious back 9 (at least w/ any kind of headwind). Love It!!!
-  +1 votes  + K T › October 4, 2010
A+
Funnest competitve course in Michigan.
-  +1 votes  + Richard Grinwis › October 17, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric Grinwis › October 18, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt Dimick › October 30, 2010
A
Great Course! Lots of obstacles but still one of my favorite courses to play.
-  +1 votes  + Colin Frazier › January 1, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Joel Coppernoll › January 11, 2011
A-
Bring your water discs. This course is very tough and very fun. Only downfall is, WATER everywhere. Six holes of water.
-  +1 votes  + Daniel Hall › January 28, 2011
A-
Great course with lots of technical and long shots. great for intermediate and advanced players
-  +1 votes  + Jared Dow › May 16, 2012
A+
Only thing bad about the course is the people fishing.
-  +1 votes  + Tim Weir › April 23, 2011
A
Ran into some fishing traffic. Best to go early to mid-morning.One of my favorites.
-  +1 votes  + Dave Milewski › April 23, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt Elgersma - Team Frisci Disc › May 5, 2011
A
great for my game, a lot of right to left shots, water can be scary
-  +1 votes  + lyle downing › May 5, 2011
A
a gourgous course! with great pin placements, OB, water hazards meaning a beautiful river, waterfall, and pond. if u cant throw 300 + good luck the only negitives where no tee signs but location was comon sense to find and no score cards. A MUST PLAY! be back soon
-  +1 votes  + Austin McCollum › May 7, 2011
A
This course is awesome, the front 9 have some amazing lines that one has to hit for a birdie. Hole 9 is where the water comes into play, these waters holes can play tough if one gets scared that there is water. The water holes are fun and play for some technical placement shots and booming drives. Hole 14 is prob my favorite hole cause one has to place a perfect shot on postage stamp green. Holes 15-18 are fun as well, 17 can be tough but throwing a roller makes it parable. Overall prob one of my favorite courses.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" Dixon › August 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + TS Grabowski › August 24, 2011
A+
This is as good a course as you'll find in the mitten. Great use of the landscape. Wish it wasn't a two-hour drive. Win.
-  +1 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" Scott › October 12, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › February 24, 2012
A
Very nice course in victory park. mature trees and mowed grass throughout. some water hazards to level the playing field.
-  +1 votes  + William Maddix › September 10, 2012
A
The course is absolutely gorgeous but there are two ways to play it. 1st way: Wear sneakers and/or jeans, get frustrated by the water hazards, and have a lousy time. Because unless you play the water holes incredibly conservatively, you're likely to end up in water at some point. And then you're going to have to decide between playing the rest of your round with uncomfortably soggy feet or abandoning your discs. Neither choice is fun. 2nd way: Wear shorts and waterproof shoes of some sort, ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + James Crawford › December 16, 2012
A
This was my first time playing Victory! Very cool course with awesome fair fairways! Very scenic through the park and awesome water holes!! Very cool pin placements. The thing I liked most about the course though was that almost every single hole had a different look to it. Definitely a must play.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Baldwin › January 4, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › January 24, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + John Gomez › October 19, 2013
A+
" A MICHIGAN CLASSIC "
-  +1 votes  + Ricky D › October 20, 2013
A
A well maintained, brilliantly designed, and technically placed course. I had fun- even though it rained through almost the whole first round I played- and can only wait in anticipation for a nice sunny and dry day the next time I shoot there. The front 9 starts off with a few long and a few short holes -neither of which are easy birdie's. The back nine holes are inspirational, because they show you just how bad you can be at placing a disc where you want it to land. Intricately placed tee's ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Wade TF › November 15, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Drew COOKIE Staelens › April 3, 2011
A+
the best course i have ever played at and it is changeling and easy course at the same time
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Gibbs › December 25, 2011
A-
Great course. Unique water holes found nowhere else. Only downside is the signature hole of the course is on a beach where people swim in the summer (though I have never played it then myself).
-  +0 votes  + Mike Spagnuolo › March 27, 2013
A
Super fun
-  +0 votes  + Joe Olson › May 11, 2012
B-
Absolutely beautiful piece of property. Just driving into the park I was impressed how clean and well groomed it is. It took me a few minutes to locate hole 1, but once I discovered the course map I knew I was there. The front was pretty fun with good use of elevation changes and o.b. The back had some pretty wild holes. The whole river front was very impressive and challenging. From what I saw Albion is a beautiful town and the course fit perfectly. From a first time playing perspective ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Nick Phlegar › May 18, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Skylar Smith › May 26, 2012
B-
Tee posts would be helpful.
-  +0 votes  + Lance Pierce › May 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › June 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › June 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + A Rambo › August 4, 2013
A
Great course with good variety of holes and awesome water hazards. Was very clean too.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Hibbard › August 23, 2012
B
I like the course although I initially thought it was to easy. it has a nice inner city feel and is well groomed with many sticks on the fairway from big trees.
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Rockwood › August 26, 2012
A
I really enjoyed this very mature and water filled course! Very technical too basic. Awesome 18 holes just wish they had 24!
-  +0 votes  + Chaz Deegan › September 6, 2012
A+
Great course. Lovely park, not too many people in it, but everyone there was very friendly seeing as it's Albion, small town atmosphere. The first couple of holes seemed pretty simple, but then you get into the middle of it, 9, 10, 11, the 990ft 12th, and the 13th hole on a tiny penninsula, and the course gets very interesting. Only, complaint was that Albion Parks could have provided better maps, considering how long some of the holes are.
-  +0 votes  + Bo Fought › December 22, 2014
A-
Clean park, free to enter & play, concrete pads and 18 baskets. I see others have also noted the Jeckyll and Hyde style of this beautiful course. Plays like 2 different 9 hole courses, front takes you thru trees and some possible road OBs. While the backside opens up more and takes you over and around water hazards. Hole #10 is an epic DG hole, over multiple bodies of water to a basket on the edge of water. Can be a very tough course if your accuracy is off, but also packs challenging fun to bring you back again and again.
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
A+
Another of my very favorite courses in the country. MANY holes have water hazards. Newbees will hate this course because of the technical placement shots. I LOVE it ! Beautifully manicured course. Professional balance of shots even though there aren't really any "tight woods" shots. But this is Professional disc golf - Michigan Golf ! Make sure to stop by Dark Horse Brewery ( about 20 min. away in Marshall) for Great food and the best beer .
-  +0 votes  + Joe Rutkowski › April 15, 2013
A
Beautiful course, alot of water, and pretty windy but great big fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Chad Bartholomew › April 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Warner › May 27, 2013
B+
very rainy day...we got soaked but not bad playing in general...
-  +0 votes  + John McNicholas › June 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate Knox › August 4, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike Raabe › November 17, 2013
A-
Water hazards sukk. Why was this comment edited...it was truth.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › November 30, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Bauman › April 8, 2014
A+
I cant find a fault! Loved every bit of it!
-  +0 votes  + steve sevonty › April 14, 2014
A-
Great course. Hole 10 is nice to look at but a terriblr disc golf hole sans that all other water holes and ob are fair and playable.
-  +0 votes  + Joey "ThaSicknaz" Gulyas › April 18, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Gearhart › May 2, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › June 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Skyler stoker › June 25, 2014
B+
Fun course to play with some real challenge but signage is a major issue! Would easily be A rating with signs.
-  +0 votes  + Krit B › July 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Bowen › July 26, 2014
B+
This course was fun to play! #10 made me feel great... #11 and #12 crushed my pride. Design is good, free to play, bring shoes you don't care about.
-  +0 votes  + O.B. Lee Riddering › July 26, 2014
A-
Tough course. Bring your water shoes. Lots of long tree fairways. Pretty course and good people.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Berg › September 22, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Scott › September 24, 2014
B
tall trees around with no low branches make for windy conditions. Overall nice course, fun water holes and variety of landscape.
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + j calli › May 21, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
really beautiful course played in 2010 for memorial weekend and had a blast
-  -2 votes  + Andy SmithFactory › January 14, 2011
B
Nice course, I liked must of the course. More then half had some interesting lines. Didn't really care for the 1000 footer in the back thou. I could see it being harder in the summer time with all the water holes.
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › January 25, 2012
A
-  -2 votes  + Dan Hultin › March 14, 2014
C
The course is layed out in what appears to be a park that already existed before the course. So you can tell the disc golf course was an after thought. Because of this you will be throwing next to people, over people. One of the water holes two people were leaning against the basket with fishing rods so we just skipped this hole (it was 150 feet and we gave ourselves a 3). One hole is 990 feet and goes over water twice. Other than the water the hole is quite boring. Once you make it past th ...
continue reading ›
-  -3 votes  + Luke Holtzapple › May 26, 2012
B-
Not sure what is great about this course. Definitely doesn't deserve to be in the top 10 list of Michigan golf courses. Skanky people, skanky water. Hudson, Indy, and rolling are all better courses and a lot closer!
-  -4 votes  + Noah Reynolds › June 20, 2012
F+
Way to far the "easy front nine," averages over 300 ft, the back nine has six water holes and on 3 or 4 you'll probably lose a disc and on the back nine there is a 990 ft hole with a mandatory and a huge lake in the middle
-  -12 votes  + fred l noakes › April 7, 2012
A+
Update! 4/7 To anybody practicing at Victory for the Squirrell. - If you want to act like fools or sit around on your stools after every shot take it somewhere else like Rockies Campground. It is 2.5 miles North past McDonalds. (I sure they will even get U a bbonfire.) also dog friendly. Ps. No one around there (Albion) is interested in your stupis B*ag Tag's either. and Please pick ur dog turds up and leash. And seriously about the DOG thing my buddy had his Pistol out in the park and we don't need that either.