University of Utah

Salt Lake City, Utah     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Gary C › September 23, 2010
B+
Thanks to the University of Utah for this great course, built on a former ball golf course site. Very civilized and convenient by the University Medical Center and its Trax train stop. May be on the short/easy side for some, but perfect for me with large grassy areas and good signs on front 9.
-  +0 votes  + sean kelly › September 23, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Jackson M › September 30, 2010
A-
Great course for beginers unless you have to climb a tree. I have alot of fun there and its a great course for night disk golf
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Ranes › April 7, 2011
A
i love playing at this course not very busy lots of wide open shots mostly putters and zephyrs a fun course for night rounds. Great course to practice your drivers around 260 feet with hole 11 16 and 18 very far holes 311 uphill and the other two are 389 besides all other are under 310 feet
-  +0 votes  + Tony T2 Martinez › October 15, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Jay Kovach › October 29, 2010
B
good use of land nice course, elevation changes. Lost a tie dye Discraft flick on hole 2 in those brutal pines.
-  +0 votes  + Colby Eubanks › December 29, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Timothy Cornelissen › April 28, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Josh Sewell › September 10, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Dave Rasmussen › June 13, 2011
B+
Great course. Lots of elevation play on the back 9. Can be a bit windy at times, but pretty fun.
-  +0 votes  + Stu Jensen › June 27, 2011
A-
Been a while since I played this course. It could use a few longer holes, but I don't see the room to do it. The signs are nice, but may be a bit off on distances. Well maintained grassy park is very nice to play on. Plus decent pads. I enjoyed it very much.
-  +0 votes  + Remi Barron › July 27, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason Lody › July 29, 2011
A
Great layout with elevation changes and tree locations. Great Signage! FYI: University parking is not enforced after 6 PM.
-  +0 votes  + Rusty Belnap › September 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Shaun Reeve › September 9, 2011
B
Way chill beginner friendly course. Bunch of diverse holes but not too challenging.
-  -1 votes  + Corinne Larsen › September 15, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Karina Muther Huckin'-Nowels › September 16, 2011
B
GO UTES! PAC 12 BABY!!!! short and sweet course. It's is nice to mix it up now and then and play the U of U....never too busy when I have played, nice view of the valley as well. Can be windy as f*ck, so over stable on blustery days is a must. If you want a short quick round and to feel like Hercules this it is perfect for that!
-  -1 votes  + Eric Heaps › September 17, 2011
B
Fun course, but if you are out of shape like me, the hills on the back nine will kick your butt. But overall I'm glad I made the trip to play.
-  +0 votes  + William S Bauer AKA Billy Badass › September 19, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Knowlton › November 21, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Jared Kastleman › April 10, 2012
C
Beautiful course with the Salt Lake valley sprawled out in front of you. Good baskets, great practice area, good tees, good signs. Excellent use of elevation changes and trees. Used to be a ball golf course and retains some of the features like sand traps. Well maintained with excellent access to TRAX. Perfect for students. Exposed to windy conditions, many short holes and a few longer holes as well as a few blind pins to keep it interesting. The many up hill and down hill shots make this course ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + TJ "T-Rexxx" Smith › April 6, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › April 15, 2012
C
18 hole course: A rating. With the back 9 gone, this course is mediochre and easy, probably only worth it if youre less than 15 minutes away, especially when you have to pay to park
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Barber › June 17, 2012
B+
Great course. bummer the back nine are gone
-  +0 votes  + Nick Thorne › September 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Max Collins › November 1, 2012
B
Not much of a challenger course and only 9 holes but beautifully up-kept and a good place to play a speed round. I also live on campus (30 seconds away) which makes it very convenient.
-  -1 votes  + Juston Barrett › December 7, 2012
C
-  -1 votes  + Mikey D › December 23, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Phill Cardenaz › May 18, 2013
B+
Great 9 hole, disappointing knowing that the course was once an 18 hole course, leaving a sense of an unfinished course after only 9. Very well taken care of. I would imagine that playing weekdays would be crazy with the parking options available, however on a Sunday there were no issues and only other disc golfers there. Trax drops off just to the north of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Fred E › June 15, 2013
A+
As a beginner, this by far is my favorite course. The baskets are not to far apart and there isn't too much walking. If you get tired you can sit down at the seventh basket. There is a trail that the students like to walk down that runs thru the middle of the park. I think that you should be able to call it a birdie if you peg one of them in the head
-  +0 votes  + Jacob S. › March 30, 2014
B
Sweet groomed course. A fun 9 holes, easy to navigate. Nice signage and concrete pads.
-  +0 votes  + Quin Dixon › October 6, 2013
B
A well-maintained course with nice enough grass that you don't need shoes.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Koozer › June 12, 2014
B
Great classic open course