University of North Carolina

Chapel Hill, North Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + charles sawyer › March 5, 2011
C+
Signage was so poor I had to lower my rating. We got lost several times.
-  +1 votes  + Troy Durham › May 1, 2011
A-
If you get up to Chapel Hill N.C. you should really play this course.Nice and tight and hilly... The only down side to this course is where is the next hole?Come on guys,fix the tee signs....Great course
-  +1 votes  + Alex Canup › April 19, 2012
A
Great course, the ratings don't do it justice. Good mix of technical wooded holes with long, open challenging holes. Don't complain about signage, go with someone who's played it before!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Sosnowski › November 6, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + B Rad K › July 31, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Evan G › June 11, 2011
C-
-  +0 votes  + Wesley Allen › June 11, 2011
B-
Ok course, but it should be marked better. We had trouble finding where the next tee was on just about every hole. No where to park during any event at UNC.
-  +0 votes  + J.D. Clements › July 10, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Tyburski › October 10, 2011
A-
Nice mix of open and wooded holes, with significant elevation changes and length to provide some challenge. I enjoyed playing this course alone (although 16 and 17 were hard to locate). I also enjoyed the tournament layout in June 2011. I look forward to playing here again.
-  +0 votes  + Ron Pannesi › October 15, 2011
A
Beautiful course with varying styles of holes throughout. Big Bombs that play on the old Chapel Hill Country Clubs 9 hole ball golf course as well as numerous wooded holes speckled in for a good mix of disc golf holes. This could be the best course in the triangle area with only one problem. The course is super busy cause its bad ass and on UNC CH campus so be creative as to the times you want to play.
-  +0 votes  + Zach Jordan › May 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Stallings › September 24, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Justin McB › January 11, 2013
A
Beautiful course. Great mix of long open and short wooded holes.
-  +0 votes  + Keegan R › January 16, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + andy laws › February 24, 2013
A-
Starting off I like to let everyone know what Im personally looking for in a course. I love the scenic aspect of disc golf (this includes boulders, lakes, wildlife, and plantlife- I do study horticulture). With that being stated, I rate a course based on a combination of the scenic factor and the overall course aspects (this includes layout, fairway lines, divesity of holes, and amenities) Not the most scenic course honestly, although #2 in A position is one of my favortie dg holes ever.. UNC i ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › July 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff E › December 5, 2013
A
Awesome course two Valley shots in the woods and in the wide open grass, doglegs left and right, uphill, downhill some holes are from the original UNC ball golf course. Great mix of terrian signs are still weak but I am sure the UNC club would have to foot that bill. I give it an (A) and everything is a cool blue around there.
-  -1 votes  + Adam Scott › October 26, 2010
A+
It's gotta be an A+, its at the best school in the country. GO HEELS