Trojan Park

Rainier, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › February 1, 2011
B
Water.... not my cup but makes for a very cool course
-  +4 votes  + Sean "handicapped" Phillips › January 28, 2011
A
Great water course that will test your mental game. Good mix of holes. We need to get the alternate placements in the ground.
-  +3 votes  + JimBONUS Gower › October 10, 2010
A
Wow! One of the most challenging courses in Oregon. Lots of water hazards! 12 of the 18 holes include a water hazards. NOT FOR BEGINNERS! Bathrooms are spread far apart and no sighs to next pad. Nice long concrete tee pads are a plus as well the manicured grass. Overall if you love disc golf as much as i do...You dream of a place like this.
-  +2 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › October 15, 2010
A+
The pebble beach of NW disc golf. Takes second only to Milo in my book. Watch out for water :)
-  +5 votes  + ' B U M P ' › November 4, 2010
A
water?? what water?? lol...signage would get this place an A+.....beautiful park
-  +4 votes  + shaggy f › November 4, 2010
A
beautiful course straight up INTENSE!!!!!! lots of water! shots of all different types. tee signs are the only thing stopping it from getting the perfect. i will gladly go back and give this course more of my plastic.
-  -1 votes  + Cameron "wanta bang martha" ficker › November 4, 2010
A
-  +5 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › November 5, 2010
A+
wow is all i can say you can shot like a rock star or just play it safe but ether way your dealing with some water its a fun & really hard at the same time :)~
-  +1 votes  + Allen "Big Al" Babikoff › November 5, 2010
A+
This is most diffently the Pebble Beach of Disc golf in Oregon, and theres plenty or Ducks n Geese for Daisey to chase. This course is well maintained, but does lack signs and direction arrows leading you too the next hole. You really must have a strong arm to cross some water holes or you'll be going for a swim. I can't wait to play this course again, but make sure you bring a few disc you can afford to lose.
-  +2 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3t › November 7, 2010
B+
one of the nicest and hardest courses I've ever played
-  +1 votes  + TREE Sines › December 7, 2010
B+
lots of water yet a really nice course laid out nicely. tough lost a disc there .
-  -3 votes  + Judd Alexander › January 3, 2011
C
-  -3 votes  + Dusty adkins › February 2, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Joel Jones "Jonesy" › February 5, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + jordan paasch › March 24, 2011
B+
its a great park but man water water water water did i say water HAZARD dont forget your scooba gear :)
-  +1 votes  + Sean Chapman › April 19, 2011
B+
Great course!!! Like everyone has said, there is A LOT of water. It is probably one of the toughest courses I've played in NW Oregon. The restrooms and main parking lots are only open during the summer month's. However, There is still plenty of room to park along the road as you enter into the park off the HWY. During the rainy months, the course tends to get very wet and muddy so wear your boots. The course definetly does need signs. Some long walks between holes for there not to be signs. Also ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Sara R › August 7, 2011
A-
awesome course
-  +1 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › June 23, 2011
A-
Definitley one of the NorthWest's best courses. LOTTA WATER!! Bring your A game cuz there will B disc's in the drink if you dont. Lost two Avenger SS disc's and shot plus 12. The thief who stole the 11th basket is a f*ckin PUNK!! A PUNK!!! I hope you are pulling a disc out of it and the basket gets hit by lightning ****-BOY!!!
-  -4 votes  + kyle b › July 6, 2011
D
Missing basket on 11, course layout was done by a sadistic, plastic vendor who hated disc golfers. LOTS of water comes into play so only go there if you are sponsored or like a good swim!
-  +2 votes  + Mat Owens › September 19, 2011
A
Jeff Hagerty set up a gnarly, intesnse, and AWESOME safari layout for the ORDGC. very fun to play.
-  +3 votes  + Jared Kastleman › December 14, 2011
A-
WATER! 12 of 18 holes have water hazards, there are even a couple that are invisible from the tee. Mostly flat and lightly wooded. Well maintained, beautiful and free of crowds. Could use better signage. Requires confident throws with the ever present danger of losing plastic. Very unique course that has a high risk, reward factor. If developed to its ultimate potential, I could see Trojan being a top destination course.
-  -1 votes  + Steven Egler › January 13, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Mr B'LEE'DAT › January 13, 2012
A
got trojan cherrie popped, id say this course is in my top 5 of favorites. all the winning ive heard of this course i was exspecting worse. no disc were lost!!! SO LOVE THIS COURSE
-  +5 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › January 14, 2012
B+
This is a Tough Course for sure. Lots of Water people (14 0f 18 Hole's). The Course is Big and I felt as if I walked Milo's 27 Hole's, but only Played 18. No Sign's, Parking lot was Closed, Lost My New PD2 and Blue Halo On Hole #8 and My New Blue Star Boss On Hole #6 :/ All in All, Not too shabby of a Place, You really got to know what your doing here :) In my opinion it's go Big or go home (WATER)... And it's NOT for First Time Player's!
-  +2 votes  + Alvin Natarte › January 15, 2012
A
This is an awesome course, pretty fun to look at, and the water is all good to play over if your confident in your arm. I lost 2 pieces and thats cuz I threw the plastic wrong. this is a great place to play DG.
-  +1 votes  + David Smith › January 30, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + erik johansen › February 3, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Dan Brown › February 6, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Nichola Landry › May 3, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Emmy Sue › June 11, 2012
A
wow! cant wait to do this course when Im not so new to throwing!
I couldnt man up to 6 ...or 7... Haha but no lost discs! Had a blast course is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  +3 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › July 28, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Williams › August 10, 2012
A
One of my favorite courses in the Portland Metro area!! Must be on your "A" game for this course!
-  +2 votes  + Brandon Johnson › September 22, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mike Little Deezy Deal › December 1, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › February 10, 2013
B
A real fun course! As long as you don't over think your throws and try to get all fancy, it's really not bad.
-  +0 votes  + Danny "Don't Be Jealous" Brown › February 11, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Logan Van Diepen › May 7, 2014
A
This course is a perfect mix. Favors the lefty, for sure. But there are shots to be made, and it is really a blast. Only giving it a B+ because it obviously doesn't get the mowing it needs, and the trees make some holes almost unplayable.
-  +0 votes  + casey browning › July 6, 2013
A-
Great difficult course, the bad thing is that it is poorly marked out , searching for baskets or tee pads across water is terrible , tee pad markings are poor. to make this a super great course better signage is needed. on my second time out I now understand the layout , this is a great course , very challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Gregg Sutton › November 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Marcella › January 30, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rafael Guerrero › February 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Garth Browne › March 24, 2014
A-
Very good course. Signage people or at least make a map on line.
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › April 12, 2014
A-
Amazing course amazing atmosphere. Tons of water. Only downside is no signs or any way of navigation. One of a kind course very memorable.
-  +0 votes  + "Driver MacGuyver" Jex › July 21, 2014
A
Beautifully challenging course. Awe-some setting. Would be an A+ easy, if only there were some signage that included distance and route. Otherwise, I wish I lived closer so I could play this course more often. Really opened my eyes to the possibilities of DG and what all the other courses I've played are lacking.
-  +0 votes  + Markus Mika › August 23, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Robert Ebeling iii › October 17, 2014
A
This is one of my most played and favorite courses. Yes 14 out of 18 holes have water of some sort and is usually so muddy or vegetated that finding a list soldier is a touch hard. Makes you play a better game. Since the worlds visited this summer they have added some variety to to the course. A much needed element that was missing. Now if we can get some signs and a true marker on where 10 tee box is I thin this course would be an all around A+ PS over on 13 the turtles sunbath on the logs BADASS!!