Town Park (Amesbury Pines)

Amesbury, Massachusetts     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Tim A › September 14, 2014
B+
A fun course with big pine trees, 2 ponds in play on 5 of the hole on the back 9. Tight layout in some areas with sometimes crossing other hole in play. Some foot traffic from the park and nearby school can slow the round sometimes. With the new brick tees coming in and the possibility of new baskets this course is shaping up well.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Verity › September 15, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Alexander MacLean › August 25, 2014
D+
Some dirt T pads and some really nice brick T pads and some really old single chain baskets
-  +0 votes  + Carlos del Castillo › August 17, 2014
A-
I really liked this course. I think it's better than Pye Brook, but the holes are hard to see. Some of the holes don't have maps to say where the holes are, but it is still a great course.
-  +1 votes  + Bill Currier › May 10, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + Brian Hagan › February 17, 2014
D-
I hated this course. When I played it was hard to follow where the holes were, most of the tee markers were destroyed and after 13 we couldn't even find 14, and we had a course map. Overall it could have been better with its aesthetics. But the holes we could get through definitely could have been awesome, if there was a hole overveiw at the tee to tell what was out of bounds or mandatory, or even where the pin was in congruence to the tee it'd be a go to spot.
-  +0 votes  + Josh bunker › November 30, 2013
F-
the pins are missing on at least 2 holes the layout is ok but almost all the holes overlap and its difficult to navigate on top of you cant see where they are this course is awful in my opinion
-  +0 votes  + Will Cox › August 30, 2013
B-
Broken tee signs made it a bit confusing but fun quick playing course
-  +0 votes  + Todd H › May 17, 2013
C+
Played here 16 MAY 2013. Tee boxes are pretty rough, they are dirt or gravel with occasionally deep ruts. The tee markers have photos of the hole, with the preferred line to the basket. A nice touch, but half of them are missing. This course is very challenging for beginners, with tons of trees, and narrow fairways. The layout can be a bit confusing, but there are usually markers to show you the way. I only got lost briefly a time or two. If you do go off the fairway, watch out for the poison ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ned Eisenberg › February 5, 2013
B-
I really liked the course but it was empty when we played there. I can see it being a really big hassle and pretty dangerous if the course was crowded.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Gewirtz › September 16, 2012
B+
The course is in a nice location, wooded, but without any heavy brush. The tee boxes are mostly sand, dirt or gravel, which along with a couple older baskets are the only downsides of this course. The holes are interesting with a number of blind shots over hills or around trees. I have to say that the course is very fun with a couple shots over the lake. See you out there.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Peterson › September 6, 2012
B+
great course with a great layout...only issue I have are a few of the baskets need updating.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Ross › June 28, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + Marc F › June 28, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Dunigan › June 11, 2012
B
The course lay out is a really good challenge and is fun to play. The only thing that brings this course down is that some of the baskets are old and make it very hard to make putts (single ring of chains no inner chains and they don't slide to grab the disk). The t-boxes are mostly gravel and uneven. It is a good course for being part of a town park. Go play it :)
-  +0 votes  + Erica Johnson › May 9, 2012
B
I really liked the holes individually. but the overall navigation/course layout is a bit awkward.
-  +0 votes  + John Mclaughlin › March 24, 2012
C+
Fun course, a bit of verything, not marke very well and some baskets are old other than that good fun
-  +0 votes  + Matt Stillwagon › January 22, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Marc Duci › August 14, 2011
B-
Not a bad course. Good job with designing on a very limited area of land. A mixture of wooded and open holes. Didn't like that a few holes cross over each other. Average hole lengths. I would play here again.
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › July 10, 2011
C-
Nice course to have in the middle of town - tee boxes hold it back a bit.
-  +0 votes  + Bill Bertera › July 5, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fleming › May 8, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jaxon Sheehy › May 1, 2011
B-
i like this course a lot- the tee pads are a tad rough and could use some sort of fly pads or cement IMO. good variety in terms of woods and open and water and left to right. it doesn't get nearly as windy as Pye Brook. If you play from 1 to 18, the last three holes are great chances for birdies- and can be a real morale booster as you leave! if you're a local to the area, this course is a must- if you're traveling, you might want to play Pye Brook in the same day to make a day out of it.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Davis › April 17, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Steven Marcil › September 25, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + shane mitchell › September 25, 2010
A-