Tombstone Mountain

Elizabethton, Tennessee     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Aaron Fain › December 2, 2012
A
Great course on some interesting terrain. Course owner has put a lot of love into making it a great day out on the course. Nice mix of long and short, wooded and open, plenty of technicality as well. Elevation changes from start to finish with some great views.
-  +2 votes  + Mitch Broyles › December 3, 2012
A
This course will challenge your arm as well as your legs. Great views of the mountains and a plentiful variety of open and wooded holes. Cannot wait to play the pasture holes!
-  +2 votes  + Mike Glassworth › December 4, 2012
A
I'm from Virginia and I don't know of a perfect course, but this course offers beauty and some of the most challenging disc golf I've played. It has wide-open and wooded technical holes that will leave you scratching your head. Anytime I'm in East Tennessee I'm playing Tombstone Mountain. Thanks for round!!!
-  +1 votes  + Lucas M › December 13, 2012
A-
This is a true gem of a course. had i not played courses like Flyboy Aviation, Winthrop, Renny Gold, Charlotte's Web, IDGC, etc. this would definitely be an A course. it is a must play course regardless. wide open downhill bomb shots and tight technical wooded shots. the shorter holes are actually some of the more difficult ones. the current layout is a much easier walk than past layouts and is more fun in my opinion. Alden is a great ambassador of the game and has put a lot of work into making this course one of the premiere courses in the area.
-  +1 votes  + kenny thompson › December 10, 2012
A+
What a course!!!. Several truly EPIC holes. Really pretty area and great people too!!!
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Holt › December 10, 2012
A
I thoroughly enjoyed playing up at Tombstone Mountain last Sunday. It was a good mix of short technical holes along with a couple that you can really rip one off on. The OBs made it a little more challenging as well. It was a great way to spend my evening and not to mention it was the best view I've ever had of the beautiful mountains of Tennessee from a disc golf course. From landing on the rode after launching one off the side of a mountain to climbing a tree stand to get my disc this cour ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Cody Grindstaff › December 11, 2012
A+
I've been coming to this course since there were six homemade baskets on a couple of acres. First visit was in 2004 and my last visit was in 2010. This layout is incredible. I even got back a couple of discs that I lost years ago. My two friends who were just beginning to play disc golf didn't enjoy or appreciate the difficulty of Tombstone Mountain in 2010. They're singing a different tune now they've played it again.

It's a private course that is not like other private courses in this area. Play it and enjoy the experience.

Cody
-  +1 votes  + Chris Winkle › December 19, 2012
A
Awesome course! A real hidden gem in the beautiful mountains of Northeast Tennessee. Alden was a great host and gave us a little history about the course and about each hole as we played them. Will definitely have to play it again sometime!
-  +0 votes  + Alden Duffield › December 19, 2012
A
rained for a couple of days, so some places were soggy. All in all really tough course! Pasture holes were excellent. The wooded technicals really hurt everybody.