Tomahawk Park

Romeo, Michigan     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + donny v › March 6, 2013
A+
Tomahawk Park DGC is a private course hidden within rural northern Macomb County. The course traverses around old farmlands and has multiple seasonal layouts from 9-27 holes, using 24 pro and custom baskets. The terrain is mostly flat with a mixture of open and lightly wooded holes. There is some water-in-play along the small creek, but it's usually a dry course from May-Oct. The course provides a decent challenge for experienced players while it might get frustrating for some beginners i ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Matt Johns › September 2, 2012
A+
Ahh Donny, you've opened up my eyes w/your beautiful country course... Thank you for the chance to play at your custom course. Hmu for the next outing.
-  +0 votes  + doug granby › September 4, 2012
B
nice tight course played ace race here not an actual round although i do hope to get out their now and get one in. Donnie really has something going. it'd be an A if there were better areas for to tee off from. If you get a chance to play it you'll enjoy it. also love the use of space.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Wigand › September 5, 2012
A
I played this course with the Ace Race layout and totally loved it. Can't wait to see the full layout! Great course, and the people who own the place are really cool!
-  +0 votes  + Rebecca G › October 4, 2012
A
I just got the chance to play the full layout :) it does get dark early now so we skipped a few holes. But it was awesome! A lot of fun! GREAT course! The owners really made good use of all the land they have. Pretty tight course, very challenging, and great for a female player because the fairways and general course layout make it pretty fair whether you have a big arm or a baby girl arm :) I had first tried this course with the shorter Ace race layout about a month ago and loved it! I can†...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › June 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cook › July 30, 2013
A
Beautiful, Challenging
-  -12 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › August 8, 2013
C+
No course that's private with less baskets than holes should be called an a+ it's bull that the rating system can be high jacked like that only players how already are pre approved to play can even give a rating it's bs and an admin should fix this loophole