Tom Pearce Park

Grants Pass, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Java Joe › September 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mr. Snap › August 11, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › August 11, 2014
B
Love this course. Great mix of holes, distances and shots. Very challenging and worth playing. Multiple tees and pin placements are cool and great baskets and signs. Only issues I have is the mando on 16 is stupid to me. If the tunnel was bigger or playing from short pads it makes sense but not from the long. A couple holes I'm not a fan of and could maybe need spotters. Overall this is a very nice course and will test your game in a good way, it's worth the stop.
-  +0 votes  + skylar smith › August 10, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cron Emus › January 16, 2014
B+
Grew up at this course, so I'm a little biased. Fun park, awesome tunnel mando, good elevation changes. Homemade baskets don't catch as well as some, but this is a great pitstop from Medford to Portland.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fraser › July 17, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Steven Egler › April 22, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Reed Sorensen › January 3, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › December 24, 2012
A-
Solid course, I really liked how there were random buildings / walls in the way at times. This course provided some interesting shots. I like the terrain, but if you come here probably don't come with with less than 3 people. Losing discs can be a problem. There was 6 of us so we didn't have an issue. It was a great place to stop on our way to Monterey, and a good warmup for our tournament because there were plenty of different shots.
-  +0 votes  + Dallas Trower › October 3, 2012
A
Best teepads ever. course is dope as ****. highly recomend playing. Hole 16 mando thru the bum tunnel. met a longtime course local old man bob and he shpwed us around the course. Thanks again bob.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lepley › August 15, 2012
A
My favorite course during my vacation of oregon and northern california. love the use of the old bridge on the back nine.
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Thorp › April 17, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Morey › November 20, 2011
B-
It's a pretty fun course, and it's the nearest course to me that has legitimate baskets (I live in Ashland). If you get off the fairway you're gonna get your legs torn apart by blackberry bushes searching for your disc. Oh yeah, discs are really easy to lose on this course too. It's also a challenging course, I always feel good about getting sub-10 yet I can sub-10 many other courses easily. Overall I'd say: Pros: - Nice, full 18 marked baskets. - Pretty decent teepads. - Some i ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Moore › July 8, 2011
A-
Really enjoy not having to search for the next teebox.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Faudree › July 6, 2011
B+
going to be a very legit course once the back 9 gets tournament baskets, One warning, there are a lot of ticks in this area, got one on me pretty much every time i've gone, lots o bug spray
-  +0 votes  + "Rosemere" Richard › June 28, 2011
B+
Pros: A lot of different types of holes, long, short, open, wooded. Hole 15 was the mando through the dam I think, that was a fun one. Very friendly and helpful locals. I played a few holes with a guy named Danny, he was a really cool older guy. The hard packed ground was giving me awesome skips. Cons: Watch out for the rocks! Watch out for the river on a couple holes, with the length of them and a good gust or bad skip and it's "bye-bye" disc. My approach shot on 5 almost skipped into the ri ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Nichola Landry › April 19, 2011
B
Love the course but the last several holes has old homemade baskets which made the putting hard and the bottom of homemade basket put shiver in my thumb when I tried to pick the putter up.
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dino › December 19, 2010
B+
Played in June of 08 ...... the locals were just doing a major cleanup of the fairways and long grass, a fun layout with handemade baskets then, a must stop if your traveling thru a great great break from the I-5 and only 5 min off freeway ..... if any of u locals read this we rent a machine called a billy goat that knocks down the long grass to 6" and can do a whole course in 4 or 5 hours it just pulls you along.