Timber Linn

Albany, Oregon     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Brian "NW Discs" Zettervall › August 4, 2011
F-
this course is terrible, pads are marked but after hole 4 there is no pads and we couldnt figure out how to play the rest of the holes all i saw was 5 or 6 baskets total and this is supposed to be a 9 hole course
-  +1 votes  + Ira Burgess › November 25, 2013
C-
Takes a long time for this course to dry up enough to play without waterproof boots. Overall, it's an ok one to try. It also needs better signage and tee boxes.
-  +2 votes  + Matt Bressler › March 21, 2013
D
Well. There are some baskets. And some signs that kind of show you where the basket should be. But the flow of the course is horrible. No tee pads. Could not find the first hole or 2nd hole. Did I mention that there are some baskets? Thats about it. With a little TLC it could easily be a nice and quick, decent, 9 hole par 27.
-  +0 votes  + Dale Rouse › September 13, 2013
C-
One missing basket, a couple tees that I couldn't determine where they should have been despite having the course map. Looks like it would be really marshy much of the year.
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
C-
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › September 21, 2014
A
Safari Layout is Epic!!!!....as bad as the normal 9 is and has become the Calapooia Classic Safari layout is that much good...make sense?...basically if u didn't get to play it...you are not as cool as we who did....lol
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › April 26, 2015
D-
Gets a D just for having visable baskets. Could not find Tee 1 and it did not get any better from there. No pads no signs. Could probably make a good safari course here though.
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › May 25, 2015
D
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › May 25, 2015
D
When the grass is mowed it's not bad. If it's long it's a nightmare. Hole 8 is insane right now and if you can't throw up the hill to the open I don't recommend you play it. My rating would go up however there is no tees or signs on most holes. Navigation is not possible without a map. If they even marked where the tees where it would go up but as of now it's bad with no signs or tees