The Monty

Monticello, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + sausage panther › September 25, 2010
A-
We still have more work to do, Luke.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lambie › October 12, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Tony Thomas › April 18, 2013
B+
This course has my number. Flyin' through the pines leaves me scratching my head. Always a fun time though, Luke has done a great job out there.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Brown › November 23, 2013
A
This is really a great course, very fair.Has change a lot over the years.If you think that this course sux, then play it again.It will change your opinion of this course and make you wish this was your home course.
-  +0 votes  + Big Truck › April 14, 2014
B
A good course, plenty of tight throws, good flow, and no litter, nice job Luke. It could use more signage, but other players very helpful and friendly
-  +0 votes  + Brad Brundage › June 2, 2014
C+
A little too tight and too many holes that are similar to each other. Not a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Ted Chancey › June 15, 2014
B
Tough, but FAIR course. I had the pleasure of meeting (and playing with) Luke, the "keeper" of the Monty. Nice cool signs on every hole. Go carefully with the tee shots or be ready to go looking for you discs in the Piedmont jungle. For me this is a "DX" course!! If it's to tough you still have the DQ near buy-go to Monticello and try the Monty.
-  -1 votes  + Luke McFarland › April 22, 2012
A
Course currently needs work--and that's what's happening to it. Bad reviews below? Screw those reviews, they're way biased and gave unfair reviews, didn't criticize what really needs criticizing, which is it's getting furry out there. It's a nice piece of land and a tried and true layout, so if you couldn't handle it, waaaaaah!
-  -1 votes  + Joe B › April 10, 2012
F
What a disappointment!! Several baskets missing. One hole you have to throw at a tree, really?! Hodge podge of mix matched baskets. Ankle breaking stumps all over the course. Tee pads need major work. This course is not playable as is, it needs alot alot alot of work!