The Grove

Cottage Grove, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + David Zimmerman › July 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dan McColligan › December 16, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Danial Schmidt › April 14, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Lee Fouste › May 17, 2011
A-
I love this course! Great hole design...lots of technical /woods/elevation/open shots...and there are no lines here...ever
-  +2 votes  + McKenzie Baldwin › May 24, 2011
B+
This course is very challenging and has a little bit of everything. Long open drives, into wooded fairways. There is a lot of variety and more being added all the time. Another plus is that it has very low traffic so you wont find yourself waiting on many holes. The only downside is the proximity to the waste disposal plant, on windy days it doesn't smell all that great. I would also bring a map or follow a local your first time through. The layout can confuse a first timer.
-  +1 votes  + Ian Sepkovic › May 28, 2011
B+
Needs a mowing.
-  +2 votes  + Jason "Rage" morton › June 17, 2011
B+
Awesome course. My parents take a camping trip every year at dorena lake and it is a perfect time for me to play this course. This course has everything, left's right's up's downs, long bombs and holes you can birdie. the only thing it doesn't have is a par 4. Hole 18 is ridiculously far for anybody. With 2 solid drives I was still 150 feet out. If a hole is over 600 feet it is not a par three(I will give it an A when this is corrected). Be careful of the sticky plants and the thistles. Also the first course I've seen with an ace post.
-  +2 votes  + Skipper Hamilton › June 29, 2012
A
This is a great course. It has all the goodies! Some big open, tight trees uphill, down hill! And much much more! The course is well maintained by local players and the city of Cottage Grove. The Grove is family friendly, easy to get around if your pulling or pushing a young child. There are still black berry that need some looking after, but it's getting there... One of my favorite places to play in between the great layout and the nice folks that play there.
-  -1 votes  + Arron Trout › August 1, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jerhomey Knopp › October 11, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Jon Hallquist › October 26, 2011
B+
Very fun course and as it keeps on getting worked on by the EDGC, it will continue to get better. Fun holes that test your distance and accuracy.
-  +1 votes  + Gene Fackler › November 7, 2011
A
This is a great course to play any day as it is not usually busy but can be very challenging if you don't bring your A game.
-  +1 votes  + Jessie Sanders › January 9, 2012
B
Would give it an A if it had markers for the tee areas
-  +3 votes  + Rob" littleT.D." Deen › April 29, 2012
B
could use some signs hard to find your way around
-  +0 votes  + marc b › August 11, 2012
B
-  +2 votes  + Brody Cannon › September 5, 2012
B
Decent variety of shots. Pretty fun course.
-  +1 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › September 27, 2012
B+
Awesome course, a little short, and a little smelly from the water treatment plant but i had a great time!
-  +1 votes  + Paul Fraser › August 1, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Brian "ole timer" Hausotter › September 7, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + Steve Wyatt › September 30, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Melissa Hill › September 30, 2013
A
My home course, I love it!
-  +0 votes  + Da Paperboy › November 21, 2013
A
Well designed course! Improving everyday. More & more pin positions all the time. All kinds of shots. Great community!
-  +0 votes  + Justin Bond › January 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + scotty don't- make putts › April 16, 2014
B-
Not to much poison oak nice course has everting thought lines to open big throws only thing its missing is tee signs good thing we had some one who played here before in our group with tee signs this could be a solid b or A-
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › May 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › July 14, 2014
B
Mixed feelings about this course. Layout change is to drastic, and sometimes dosen't make sense depending on pin locations. Nice tees, needs couple more signs showing distances. Like I said depending the layout makes my views change so overall good place to play, but not top tier level to me. With more work and better flow it has the potential to be.