Tanks Run

Malvern, Ohio     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Rasmussen › September 7, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Mike Morrison › August 18, 2014
C+
Just played it for the first time, Nice clean course. It was a little grown over, but i guess there was a recent turnover in park maintenance that explained it. I thought it was a great course for beginners, not a lot of long tees, but plenty of wooded accuracy shots. Couple ace opportunities, and the woods are easy to loose a disc in.

Overall, I enjoyed the course, but make the trip to play the three local courses in one day, (Malvern, Minerva, etc..) that way its worth the trip.
-  +0 votes  + Lee Spencer › June 28, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tristan Wilson › August 8, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Josh Brooks › September 6, 2012
B-
Course is getting better. The wooded holes aren't near as narrow. Still needs some work but I like seeing it get better. Lots of potential.
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 30, 2012
C+
Fun for beginners and cool scenery. The facilties are nice. This course is open and the tee pads are non-existent. Go if close, don't make a special trip.
-  +0 votes  + John Sales › August 23, 2011
C+
I rate this course 3 out of 5 stars. Pros - Playground, pavilions, grills, volleyball, multiple baseball fields, horse shoes & a decorative tank =) I think there was also tennis and a few other things present. So good place to bring the family. - Bathrooms located at the playground - Accurate Map but the map and the tee signs just don’t illustrate well the width of these tight wooded fairways - Multiple Tees - Natural tees are in decent condition in the dry season, just a little unev ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Cory King › November 9, 2010
C-
Good recreational 9 hole course. Three sets of tees provide options for distinctive rounds. Natural tee pads are in bad shape, no course or hole signage is present and some of the heavily wooded areas could be cleared out more. All in all it's a nice park and a decent course that needs some maintenance and improvements. Fairway driver, a couple of midranges and a putter are all you need.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hill › February 8, 2011
B+