Stony Creek Metropark

Shelby Township, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BaumanBlue course › September 18, 2015
A
A nice balance between two 18 hole courses. The blue course is long and open the green course is tight and shorter. Pros: Very clean, always cut, nice scorecards with maps, refreshments and snack for sale at the booth, bathrooms. Cons: The playground near hole 11 green needs to be removed! The rough is just amazingly ridiculous on the brand new hole 13 of the green. Hole 15 long, also on green is just a bad design. The fairways for 13 and 16 are in range, downhill and blind from 15's lon ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + steve sevontyBlue course › September 5, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + brent moreno "WPD"Blue course › March 1, 2012
A
love the course well maintained
-  +0 votes  + Scott SmithBlue course › October 1, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDBlue course › October 3, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + SKEET DIESELBlue course › October 3, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GibbsBlue course › June 18, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Scott MillerBlue course › October 8, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dalton "Discton" PuckhaberBlue course › October 9, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + David TomlinsonBlue course › October 30, 2015
A+
This course is beautiful. I love the new layout and the new 18 holes. Clean and well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Elijah SingerBlue course › October 16, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Nick RemBlue course › October 19, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + B ManBlue course › October 26, 2010
C+
Not the course it used to be. Starting to become a casual wasteland. Good shots selections and challenging but not my first thought when I think about where to go play for the day.
-  +4 votes  + Andy BawolBlue course › October 28, 2010
B
Stony Creek Metropark is home to "The Buckhorn Disc Golf Course". Let's start with the positives and move to the drawbacks. Buckhorn is a solid place to play. The course offers 24 holes with 9 short pads and 1 short basket. If you only have time for 18 the horn makes that easy for you as well with a meeting point for 24 and holes after hole 8. The horn has many executable routes and offers potential to throw many different shots. There are opportunities for hyzers, anhyzers, thumbers, and plenty ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + donny vBlue course › May 27, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + mike RabinBlue course › November 19, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + James pokornickiBlue course › January 16, 2011
B-
lots of trees. on many holes, shots have to be accurate
-  +3 votes  + Janelle KBlue course › January 23, 2011
A+
Nice long drives. Park is clean. Great summer course.
-  +0 votes  + Jerry JorreyBlue course › March 15, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Frank HaramijaBlue course › March 17, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + nathan kretzBlue course › March 28, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Doug CookBlue course › July 17, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Shawn BouckeBlue course › July 4, 2013
A
Nice layout. Open, but challenging.
-  +2 votes  + Kurt ReichertBlue course › April 9, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick LiederBlue course › April 10, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Patrick FranzBlue course › April 14, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian GregoryBlue course › April 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + William "Wilcone" FretzBlue course › July 7, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Harold O'NeillBlue course › May 8, 2011
A-
Big groups are getting out of hand.
-  +2 votes  + Ryan "RMFK" KretzBlue course › May 7, 2011
A-
I have to be honest, this is my home course, but in all fairness it deserves an "A"!!! It has multiple dog legs on both right and left, it also covers multiple ranges in distance and gives you some tightshot duece holes. It can be a easy course to shoot a good under par game, but also can beat you up and keep you playing boagie golf. The worst part about the course is if played in the evening, hole 15 will blind you with the sun perfectly blasting you in the face right up the middle of the fairway!
-  +0 votes  + Patrick ReddyBlue course › May 8, 2011
B+
kinda soggy today
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyBlue course › May 26, 2012
A
Great new lay-out. I hope they do add 3 more holes, as I've heard they might.
-  +1 votes  + Brian OBlue course › May 18, 2011
B
Well-worn course with lots of variety. Straying off the fairway is punished heavily in places, which keeps even the shorter holes interesting.
-  +2 votes  + Ed CarpusBlue course › February 23, 2014
A
The course changes have officially put Stoney Creek over the top. With a few more differences in elevation I would put it on the top of my favorite course list. It needs some breaking in, but I love the new holes. Coming back up the hill is a but of a spit in the face after a long 27 hole course but I'm sure it will do me good.
-  +1 votes  + Scottie ReslockBlue course › May 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Lori Mullen WPDBlue course › June 3, 2011
A+
-  +3 votes  + Jon AndareBlue course › June 18, 2011
A
The course is in perfect shape,now. Fairways are mowed, course is clean, and the casuals are few between. Still $2 to play, but the 50 is working at keeping the riff-raff off the course. Pay the $2 or get hit with a ticket.
-  +0 votes  + Adam MitchellBlue course › June 22, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ken MangoBlue course › July 2, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG WaisanenBlue course › July 19, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + william brownBlue course › July 21, 2011
A
the course was well groomed. the layout is perfect
-  +0 votes  + Luke PrzekopBlue course › July 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KayeBlue course › July 27, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh SomervilleBlue course › July 31, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brain EvansBlue course › August 1, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + My back is killing meBlue course › August 21, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathon VorpagelBlue course › August 22, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + brian jonesBlue course › August 24, 2011
A+
one of the best course in my area . its got everything from ace run holes to "the monster" a real test of your game to walk off with par .
-  +0 votes  + Greg SilosBlue course › August 31, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Nick RichardsonBlue course › September 18, 2011
A
Has every shot in the game. Decent challenge and some nice ace holes!
-  +0 votes  + Timm KoppenBlue course › September 20, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Sean KecskesBlue course › October 5, 2011
A
Great course, challenging and appealing. Can't wait to see the addition.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Blue course › October 7, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Greg MitchellBlue course › October 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + brett hagenBlue course › May 6, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Eggy Egnatoski WPDBlue course › November 28, 2011
A
all grass has been cut and course in great shape
-  +0 votes  + Devon DalyBlue course › November 29, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Steve HowesBlue course › February 26, 2012
A
Pick up your trash
-  +0 votes  + Joe BennoBlue course › March 11, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt FirchauBlue course › March 14, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Joshua BallingerBlue course › June 1, 2015
A-
-Always cut
-Variety of shots
-Takes distance and accuracy to shoot good

This is my home course so i am a bit bias but still top 15 course in Michigan from what i played. Its unfortunate that it is not used for tournament play more often when this is one of the the more elite courses in the area. Get course you wont be disappointed if you make the trip to play it.
-  +0 votes  + ron simpsonBlue course › March 22, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Evin GeatchesBlue course › March 29, 2012
B
Stoney is one of the top courses in the metro detroit area. the course blends short fitness shots with plenty of wide open risk-reward holes. Holding par can be a chore under the right conditions.
-  +0 votes  + Steve "Skooba" WilmothBlue course › November 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Randy GallagherBlue course › May 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Robert WagnerBlue course › May 25, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Jason RiberasBlue course › May 31, 2012
A
New layout runs smoother than the old, love the new back 9. Can't wait to get out here again!!!
-  +1 votes  + Brad BrundageBlue course › June 2, 2012
A
Sweet course; tough from the longs.
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas AnysBlue course › July 21, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + jason kosenkoBlue course › June 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike "playnaked" BoodyBlue course › June 6, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + robert wrobelBlue course › June 9, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Sean AddleyBlue course › June 10, 2012
A
1st time at Stoney. I left Impressed. Beautiful course.
-  +2 votes  + steve nolffBlue course › June 25, 2012
A
Great new set up. Getting out of the first few holes less than a handful over par will challenge most. The shule on many of the new holes is an impossible tangle of rose and rasberry bushes (a nasty combo) and poison ivy, seriouly inpenatrable in some spots. I would think some of this will get beaten down some with play. 400 ft downhill bomber for the last hole is a great finish. There is a need for a few more picnic tables on the front 18 for us old players. Some attempt to get the trash back ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Katie PickellBlue course › June 26, 2012
B-
This course was the easiest of any state park course i've ever played. It defiantly challenged my distance game but that's about it. Long open fairways on almost every hole and dispute there being trash cans at every tee, tons of garbage on the ground. decent scenery at best...
-  +2 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinBlue course › July 3, 2012
A-
Very long course, the longs starting with a 762 and 933. Plenty of wide open fairways, a couple of short ace runs, and a good mix of left and right. Love the 27 holes and 10,000+ foot total yardage the most, but it's always well maintained and part of a great park. A- only because it's a bit too open and not enough trickiness necessary, but still a top notch course.
-  +0 votes  + Dan BolognaBlue course › July 11, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Sean AndersBlue course › July 11, 2012
A-
Excellent course. Could use some better signage though - indicating distance (on all holes / tee pads instead of just some), indicating rough shape of the hole / basket placement (in case not using the Stony Creek score cards), and direction to the next holes. All in all, a fantastic course. I wish I didn't have to pay to get into the park and then again to play, but it's certainly a welcome treat.

For less experienced players, the new holes (19-27) are going to prove far more difficult than the first 18, but they've got some great, unique, and challenging holes to offer.
-  +2 votes  + David BihlBlue course › July 14, 2012
A
A The new layout has a country club feel. The park has done a über job at creating what I feel is one of te best courses in the state. They have cleared the fairways to keep a route available and trimmed where necessary to give people a chance to keep track of errent shots. Other courses around could take a lesson here. Great job!! World class course for sure!!!
-  +2 votes  + Neil DuffeyBlue course › July 29, 2012
A-
by far, my favorite course. i consider this my "home course" ive "grown up" as a discer on this course and i loved the challenge from my first game. the best part is that it has changed for the better. the new options have given this course something for everyone. the casual can play here and enjoy them self, and the pro can get a real challenge. my only gripes are the vandals. i would give this an A+ if they did two things... took care of the vandals via patroled rangers... and added a bathroom/drinking fountain some where in the middle of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Travis HBlue course › July 29, 2012
B+
-  +3 votes  + Nick OliverBlue course › July 30, 2012
A-
Great course overall! Tons of garbage cans, polite players, and well maintained from what I saw. Course is really varied in terms of shot selection. A good mix of Ponds and Rolling Hills, drives and technical shots. Hole 11 was really cool IMO. I would love to play all 27 when I can.
-  +1 votes  + Alex WigandBlue course › August 1, 2012
A
My home course. The new layout makes it fun and interesting after a long run with the old layout. Great Course. Maintenance could do with a little help. Lots of teenagers later in the summer days.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron MalburgBlue course › August 5, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + D CBlue course › August 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex HullBlue course › August 12, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Dan WhitlockBlue course › August 12, 2012
A+
One of the best courses in the area. Great use of elevation and technical lines. A good amount of shorter holes, but those even have lines you gotta hit. 6 holes of 400' + make you open up on your throws. Very challenging course with gorgeous fairways.
-  +0 votes  + Josh BickelBlue course › August 21, 2012
B+
It rained while I played here so quit after hole 13, therefore I can't really give it an accurate review. From what I saw though it seemed really difficult. The course was kept up nicely though minus the thorns everywhere in the brush. Only real complaint would be starting the course off with the first two holes being over 700ft each.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigBlue course › August 22, 2012
A-
Like the other Metroparks, this course is very well maintained. Where this course distinguishes itself from the other Metroparks is that it combines distance and smarts. Some of the holes at the beginning were slightly repetative, but it was still a good challenge.
-  -2 votes  + Angel GilbertBlue course › August 27, 2012
B
played in 2005
-  +0 votes  + andrew kapustaBlue course › September 2, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tommy OBlue course › September 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chene NowickiBlue course › July 22, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + brad chartierBlue course › October 6, 2012
A-
-  -2 votes  + Rob StaszekBlue course › October 10, 2012
A
I absolutely love this course! Well, the first 18 holes anyways... Holes 1-18 play phenomenal and will test your ability to get a good, clean drive. Also, there are some that play through the woods that keep you on your toes to place your shot accurately. Then, there's holes 19-27. These holes seem like a completely different course. They have no flow to them, aren't ANYTHING like the previous 18 holes, and just felt like they were scrambled together to create more holes for the players. ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ashley LakinBlue course › November 1, 2012
B
-  -2 votes  + Matthew GallowayBlue course › November 25, 2012
B-
Good course. Hazards are 99.9 percent tree's. The 2 buck bag fee after paying to get into the park is a bit shocking, especially since the tee map is horribly inaccurate but still had a good time!
-  +0 votes  + Alex PhillipsBlue course › December 4, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + RJ LacelleBlue course › February 2, 2013
A+
Awesome layout, best bang for your back in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Scott 'bernie' BurnhamBlue course › February 21, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Andy SmithBlue course › March 4, 2013
A-
I had the pleasure of meeting one of the guys who built this course at my barber shop.He has never played with disc's just old school frizbees. This course was a good work out for my game. Like the basket placements on lot if the holes and the way the fairways dogged. Great course for all levels of play. Just so far from where I live. I be heading back though cause I like play this one. Later
-  +0 votes  + timothy bradleyBlue course › April 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick WickhamBlue course › April 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben CiccarelliBlue course › May 9, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh "J. FRI." FrisingerBlue course › May 9, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bart KowalewskiBlue course › June 8, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cody FerrierBlue course › June 1, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Timmy RedmanBlue course › June 2, 2013
A
Fun course, well maintained
-  +1 votes  + Andrew WojciechowskiBlue course › June 11, 2013
A+
My favorite course. Best in SE MI in my opinion. I will admit it could be better by having hole descriptions at the tee boxes for those who don't play there often, but that doesn't really concern me.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cook Broken OakBlue course › June 14, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Breon ColemanBlue course › June 17, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Art PBlue course › June 21, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Wayne 'Weezy' Jodway WPDBlue course › June 30, 2013
A-
Bring a machete or weed whipper if you can't keep em on the fair way.
-  +1 votes  + Lee IrelandBlue course › June 30, 2013
B+
For the main 18 holes. The first two holes are hard to open on with a cold arm
-  +0 votes  + Thai HoveyBlue course › June 30, 2013
B+
This review is for the main 18 holes. The first two holes are tough openers when looking to warm up. (hole 2 is 933ft). The other 16 holes were well kept and fun to play. Lots of distance and some technical difficulty. I will probably not be playing holes 19-27 when returning though.
-  +0 votes  + Chris MaschoBlue course › July 15, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Russell GravesBlue course › July 19, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric WalkerBlue course › August 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Briar KeenBlue course › August 10, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.Blue course › August 13, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas LalkoBlue course › September 4, 2013
A
-  +3 votes  + Michael McGinnisBlue course › September 10, 2013
A
Stoney Creek is a tough course with a great variety of holes. There are nice baskets and tee pads and the course is overall well taken care of. The only issues are the idiots who draw all over everything, and the course can also get very busy. Overall though Stoney Creek is my favorite course.
-  +1 votes  + Steve KBlue course › September 14, 2013
A
Love that its a course focused on accuracy while still being wide open.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony LittsBlue course › September 29, 2013
A+
Great course to hold Tournaments at.
-  +0 votes  + Paul BunkoBlue course › October 14, 2013
A
Well maintained and fairly clean. Plus from the long tees quite challenging
-  +0 votes  + Mike PelamatiBlue course › October 28, 2013
A
i am not going to hate on the course because of vandalism but i think stony messed up a good thing. hole 9 and hole 10 were great holes and they got rid of them to make an extremely long challenging hole which was kind of dumb. the fairways are always short/ cut and the rough is easy to avoid on most holes. the swamp holes should not have been put on the back 9. pay to play is good but something does need to be done like an age limit to keep high schoolers from destroying the park. 1 tee pad is not complete, additional holes ok but could have been designed better.
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy "Dyeing 2 Disc" SchockeBlue course › October 17, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brian CrouchBlue course › December 8, 2013
A
This was my first time playing here and i can't wait to come back in the spring. Amazing course with a little bit of everything. Long short wide open through the woods. And hole 27 is so much fun to empty the bag on.
-  +1 votes  + randy rorabacherBlue course › April 9, 2014
A-
great course!!!. I feel the only improvement it really needs is the posts to tell the location of the pro and am tees along with basket locations on them. Other than that I think the only other complaints I would have would be that I got mixed up once or twice on which way to go to the next tee pad
-  +0 votes  + David LewisBlue course › April 12, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joseph ContrattoBlue course › April 19, 2014
A
Beautiful Course Absolutely Loved It. Wide Variety of Holes. Only drawback get out early this place gets packed in no time or prepare to wait on every hole.
-  +0 votes  + m hBlue course › April 25, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyBlue course › April 28, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Damon RunyonBlue course › May 1, 2014
B+
Played Stony for the first time with my brother...tie game...
Hole 1 and 2 we threw without any idea of the position of the pin, really pissed me off when I went for the practice tee on hole 2.
Having to pay twice is crazy...purchased a $54 park pass but still gotta pay $2 to play...good thing the guy in the booth said "**** it, have fun" cuz I didn't have $2
-  +0 votes  + Jake AngelosBlue course › May 13, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zac ZabolotnyBlue course › June 12, 2014
A
Good mix of open and wooded holes. Accuracy is important for the wooded holes because the plants are very full this time of year. It is pretty well maintained and can get crowded later in the day.
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallisterBlue course › June 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben CBlue course › July 1, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Jake FBlue course › July 2, 2014
B+
I was unable to play the full course, but 1-18 were really nice. There's a good mix of distances, open/wooded, and doglegs. The most notable missing element is elevation change. The majority of this course is pretty flat. Use a spotter on the blind holes, especially after the grass gets tall and the trees have filled in. Start strong because the course gets a lot tougher after the first 3. Overall, the park was clean and well taken care of. I would have no problem playing this course again.
-  +0 votes  + Wally AyotteBlue course › July 2, 2014
A
I love this course!
-  +0 votes  + Evan LittleBlue course › July 5, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob HunterBlue course › July 7, 2014
A
I'm fairly new to disc golf and this course was the best I've played on by far. The only downside is the price to get in. I've just been spoiled by free courses
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy WardBlue course › July 11, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Rick GzeshBlue course › July 14, 2014
B
First time playing. Course would earn a higher score if they mowed more of the grass. They do carve out a nice fairway, but the sides might be a hundred feet wide of tall grass and weeds that eats discs up! Other than that a very fun course with a nice variety of shots including a short over a pond shot. I played the shorts this round but do want to come back and try the longs and maybe find my disc.
-  +0 votes  + Mad zinskiiBlue course › July 15, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brian SweetBlue course › July 21, 2014
A
Layout is very fun, although you need a spotter on a few holes, especially 27.
One of the most majestic courses you'll play, with deer wandering about (across the fairway at one point) and memorable landmarks including a bridge and swamp.
-  +0 votes  + Jon MazzaraBlue course › July 22, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + David AronBlue course › July 23, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Henry TheodoroffBlue course › August 8, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + Jayce E.Blue course › August 17, 2014
C+
Over grown, long, moderately hard

-  +0 votes  + Aaron MorleyBlue course › August 18, 2014
A
Love Stoney. This was the first course I ever played and was hooked on DG ever since. Haven't made it out there yet this summer, hopefully over Labor Day weekend I can get a couple rounds in.
-  -1 votes  + Mike SchlimgenBlue course › September 2, 2014
A
I would rate the first 18 an A or even A+, however, the last 9 is very difficult and too easy to lose discs. We spent a ton of time looking for lost discs on that nine and ended up losing one on hole number 20. Some of those areas are so thick with thorny bushes that you can't even get in there to look for discs. Some of that stuff should be cleared out. Not to make it easier, just so you can actually find your discs if they go in there.
-  +0 votes  + Phill DiloneBlue course › September 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason 7-L WardBlue course › September 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan GilfordBlue course › September 15, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Ryan ABlue course › September 17, 2014
A-
Ill start out with my opinion that this is an awesome course. I would recommend it to everyone to play once. It has so many holes and even some variety on each hole. It is well maintained and not extremely difficult. I have lost a couple discs, one being in the swamp, but it is well worth the fun. Nice pads, great baskets, well maintained and cut, plenty of variety, and cheap to play. Only downside is the amount of people there on a nice day. Plan to wait at multiple tees because of other groups.
-  +0 votes  + mitchell ferrellBlue course › September 25, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brendan LivingstonBlue course › October 16, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark HembergBlue course › December 5, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan RipaldiBlue course › December 18, 2014
A
overall a very nice kept course. most holes are pretty long making some par 3's much tougher than normal. will definitely be back
-  +0 votes  + Jeff HuletBlue course › January 16, 2015
A-
The course was new to me and in cold weather. I was still impresses with the layout!
-  -3 votes  + james-JOSH- russellBlue course › March 9, 2015
C-
We only played 18 holes but most of those were just out in a field. Not my cup of tea. Very long. Most holes I couldn't come close to the basket on my drive. Not my cup of tea. If you got a decent arm and not much accuracy you would score well here.
-  +0 votes  + richard bellBlue course › August 26, 2015
A
First few holes gets you warmed up with some long drives and basket shots. Then it really starts to get challenging. Good directions with baskets at most holes with tables and benches also.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy HBlue course › July 19, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Garrett EmenheiserBlue course › August 24, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + James KahnBlue course › April 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyler JoubertBlue course › May 7, 2015
A
Favorite
-  +0 votes  + Brian LoweBlue course › May 18, 2015
B+
fun go, well maintained
-  +0 votes  + Brandon ParksBlue course › May 26, 2015
A
Nice
-  +0 votes  + Steve Fanzi ZaborowskiBlue course › May 27, 2015
A+
Stony is a beautiful course, very well maintained, and the players have been very friendly. This course is VERY challenging from the long tees, definitely worth the drive out there.
-  +0 votes  + Dale NoelBlue course › July 25, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Troy PBlue course › August 4, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick LBlue course › August 8, 2015
A-
Great course, clean and plenty of amenities including a small clubhouse near the first hole. They have scorecards and sell snacks and drinks. All concrete tees and you can play 18 or 27, 19 starts where 18 ends which is right at the parking lot. 10,200 feet from the long tees. There is a 1000 foot shot right away if you play the longs. Not every hole has shorts. Some elevation changes (I would call it "rolling") with a wide variety of shots. Fairways are always mowed and the rough is tough in so ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Stan BitzerBlue course › August 10, 2015
B+
Tight fairways that are clean and up kept. No forgiveness if one slightly gets away from the fairway.
-  +0 votes  + Mick HurleyBlue course › August 13, 2015
A-
Under Construction. Overall nice course.
-  +0 votes  + Nate CBlue course › September 7, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian JonesBlue course › October 20, 2015
A
Great course, you will need every shot you have (in my case, shots I don't have). Time restraints kept my from playing the back nine on the green course, but everything I played was a lot of fun. A good variety of holes, a must play if you're in the area. Only downside is some of the tee pads have a drop off after them, be careful.
-  +0 votes  + Ron JacobsBlue course › November 27, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Elijah "bawbeast" WykesBlue course › February 2, 2016
A