Sims Park

Euclid, Ohio     1 course · 21 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mark Bradbourne › June 29, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + RJ Roth › June 27, 2014
B-
I like the beginning. Then, it turns into an open fielded course. Makes for a less excited/challenging finish.
-  +0 votes  + brian a › March 10, 2014
A
this course has a good variety of shots . Front nine is shorter and more technical. with many birdie oppertunities. back holes are longer but open so you have a lot of room for mistakes. its located in a good park with playground for kids. hole 21 is iffy though. A+ rating if that hole was gone.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › September 19, 2013
B+
Good mix of short and long. some touchy technical shots. Love the beach hole from the tourney
-  +0 votes  + dan panfil › September 4, 2013
B+
Really like the course and layout. Directionals at baskets would be nice. Not a fan of the area to get there but nice inside the course.
-  +0 votes  + Ted Chell › June 9, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › June 2, 2013
A
Good mix of wooded and open holes, shorter shots and bombs. Well taken care of and we never had trouble finding disc although placement is key to scoring well. Lake Erie backdrop is beautiful.
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
B
Had a great time playing this course with my wife. Pretty views , technical woods and smooth flow. Solid experience
-  +0 votes  + Michael Carletta › March 16, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jared Heberling › November 28, 2012
B+
Fun track to play multple quick rounds.
-  +0 votes  + Carolina Chris › September 16, 2012
B
-  -2 votes  + Chris Warfield › July 21, 2012
A
Very Good course, very nice layout for the holes that i played (only got to play 13) very nice utilization of the land..all the holes on the front are kinda short but then then they get longer as you go on, some nice ace runs for backhand on the front and also alot of forehand shots too on the front. there is a nice giant wood pole next to each teepad and all the teepads are cement, except for hole 1, the practice basket is right next to hole one also. and hole 19's teepad is literally 30feet aw ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + T. Parker › June 23, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Greg Platt › June 17, 2012
C+
-  +2 votes  + Rowdy Yates › June 10, 2012
B+
I really like this course. The first 13 holes are awesome. 14-17 feel a bit repeatitve as they are wide open and seem to go back and forth. If they added a few updates such as new tee signs and a few other small things this couse could top notch!
-  +2 votes  + Ryan "Tex" Kimbro › June 4, 2012
B+
Light technical with many open looks. Well groomed fairways, large trees. Hole 19, one of the most unique, and challenging holes I've played.
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Cheese Sova › May 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Will Jakubs › May 23, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rick Gzesh › May 20, 2012
B
-  +3 votes  + Matt Smith › April 30, 2012
B+
This course offers a very nice mix of open and wooded shots. Some holes take you right to Lake Erie. There is also a movie theatre right across the street. They have nice facilities in the park and the surroundings are nice. This is a fun course for all skill levels to play.
-  +2 votes  + Bobby Insana › May 2, 2012
B+
Great course, the land was used very well and is maintained nicely. Very good concrete tee pads (except on A and B). The tee signs are getting old and starting to get covered in graffiti which is unfortunate. Also on some holes the distance is wrong (this is due to the course being revised some years ago). Getting from 4 to 5 might be confusing for those who don't play here often, just ask a local, they will usually be glad to help you out. It has a good balance of technical holes and holes where you can just let it fly.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jackson › April 20, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Klingmann › April 17, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › March 10, 2012
B
-  +2 votes  + Bill "The Ninja" Savage › February 26, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bill Perry › January 22, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kipper Kendzierski › November 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Shega › October 1, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + John Sales › September 13, 2011
B-
I rate this course 3.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - There are a few different parking areas that are small to choose from - Play area for the kids - Bathrooms located in between Hole #1 Tee and Hole #18 Basket - Nice Kiosk - Trash cans at the start and finish of the course (could use one or two more for sure mid way through the course) - Practice basket near the Kiosk - The map is very accurate and helpful - 17 of the 21 Tees are concrete and in great condition - High quality Posts with ba ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › September 4, 2011
A
I like this course layout. I've never played a tourney here before, but I would again. The 22 hole layout was challenging. Kudos to Eric Wernet ! The course was in great shape !
-  +0 votes  + Bob Becker › August 28, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + David Le Pere › August 19, 2011
A
Consider it my home course. Great mix of woods and open holes. Just generally fun to play. Well used.
-  +0 votes  + Todd Malkus › August 4, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Ryan › July 14, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Lepley › June 25, 2011
C+
I might have liked this course better if i played it another day. I was already frusterated from a bad round in Parma. On top of that, the wind was howling, the ground was very wet, and the course was packed with disc golfers and picnic'ers.
-  +2 votes  + Matt O › June 11, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + Brad Presutto › June 11, 2011
B+
Very fun for a beginner. There are areas that are wide open and some in tough spots. 21 holes also adds a bit of fun to it too.
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Wolfe › May 5, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + james moose graham › March 15, 2011
B+
great course with a little of everything.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Krosse › March 13, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Will Nelson › December 13, 2010
B+
Best local course. Good variety of wooded/open holes.
-  +6 votes  + eric wernet › November 5, 2010
B
My home course and it will always hold a spot in my heart. The views of Lake Erie are always awesome! First 10 are tighter and more technical, the rest until #21 are much more open with very forgiving fairways. The last hole sometimes feels like a poke and hope but there is a distinct line, ask a local and they will help you find it.
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Bahr › October 24, 2010
B-
Hole 1 and 2 are awesome. The views here can't be beat in ohio stunning at times. The front nine is really fun to play some tech shots. The back 9 gets a little open for my taste, and is the only reason i don't rate this course higher. There really is not too many shots that you can't get out of easily on this course.That said this is a nice course to throw your distance shots and enjoy a georgeous plot of land. Nice DGA baskets here and unheard of HUGE tee pads that i love.
-  +0 votes  + david tilson › November 14, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + duane koczan › April 19, 2013
B-
Not a big fan of the new pin placement!
-  +1 votes  + ronald shufelt › September 27, 2010
C+
i only gave it a c + because there really isn't much to the course but it is a cool course
-  +2 votes  + Kevin Hitch › February 3, 2011
A
I like big city parks with big trees. I like tight woods. I like the Lake Erie Shore. I like when I can shoot under par on a good day. I like how a place can have immensely different playing conditions depending on what mother nature throws at you. I like a balance in a course between distance and accuracy. This course has all of these. My only wish is that there were a few more lakeside holes, and that it was closer to home. That said, it's a worthy trip. Good people there, too!
-  +0 votes  + Eric Cherry › September 23, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › January 11, 2012
A-
best course in greater cleveland area with nice mix of holes, including some great technical wooded shots. concrete pads and hole markers for all holes but 2 (#18 and #19 on tournament layout). the hidden hole 19 (or 21 on tournament layout) is a gem. vegetation gets thick in the summer on a few holes, but the locals maintain the course well. park also has a nice lakefront view and other amenities. the flow can be confusing the first time through, but in nice weather you can follow another ...
continue reading ›