Shore Acres Park

Saugatuck, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Derek Laird › January 11, 2012
B+
This is not an easy course by any means. There are a few holes with narrow lanes and trees all around that can put you 2 over par pretty easy. Not easy to get par, but very attainable. This course has a little bit of everything.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Knox › September 25, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 27, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + ben barton › September 28, 2010
A+
-  +4 votes  + Alex Hayes › September 29, 2010
A+
It has everything elevation changes, woods, water, sand, cactus, tee pads,trees, free parking, beach, beer friendly, dog friendly, people friendly.etc
-  -3 votes  + Corey Kieft › April 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + GREG kroll › October 5, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + keith otis › October 7, 2010
A-
-  +5 votes  + Andy SmithFactory › May 26, 2013
A
This course is a MUST PLAY period. There really is noway to describe this course but awesome. Cement pads, there is a water spout in between holes 13 and 14 with good water, and there is a path to Lake Michigan that takes 5 minutes to walk. The only thing that would make this a A+ is signs to point the way to the next hole. COME PLAY HERE!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Dan Ruppert › October 18, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › November 10, 2010
B+
good for a newer course but needs a lot of maintenance work done and some holes are more annoying than fun or challenging
-  +1 votes  + Scott "Deuce" Spear jr › December 14, 2010
B-
-  +2 votes  + Luke McFarland › January 8, 2011
A-
I might be a little bias because this is my home course. But honestly one of my favorites. New course and already has cement tee pads with signs. New holes and alternate sleeves recently added. from there i believe it will only get better. Trails are becoming beat down and well maintained. Myself and Don Houseman went out recently with salt, shovel and broom and dominated every tee pad. This course is worth playing. Anytime of year.
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Faubert › February 17, 2011
B+
Very nice course. Tough, but nice. It is very handy with the hole signs guiding to the next tee pad. There is a nice variety of long and short holes, but none are just gimme's.
-  +1 votes  + Reid Frescura › April 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + David Gray › April 24, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + T.J. Van Huis › April 25, 2011
A
loved it. reminded me of the original brewer park as an 18
-  +0 votes  + josh king › April 4, 2014
A-
update: some of the holes have opened up a bit since my first review and the have added more pin locations.. this course has a bit of everything except water and even though its not far from the city its a very untraveled area at night making this a great glow course! considering the area of the state Id say you wont find a better course in the area.. a little anhyzer heavy (backhand right) but overall theres a good mix of shots, i would give it a higher score if a few of the holes had more r ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Josh Webbert › May 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Sharpe › May 4, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Coleman › May 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + David Loggins › May 29, 2011
A-
Good combination of wooded holes and wide open ones. Some of the newer holes, the ones the locals refer to as "the devils backbone" could use more clearly defined throwing lanes. The new concrete tee pads are long enough and wide enough to accommodate any style of tee off and every hole has a sign with distance and hole layout.
-  -1 votes  + katie meloy › May 31, 2011
B-
It seems as though the course was somewhat congested, great use of the features that were readily available in the landscape, I just felt like it could have been more spread out. Love the change in vegetation due to the course being close to the dunes.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › June 13, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 28, 2013
A-
Another great course around the Grand Rapids area. Elevation and beach line terrain. Sand, Michigan cactus, and Michigan Bamboo can all be found on the course. Some holes have long and short pin locations which are changed pretty regularly in the summer. Lake Michigan is about a 1/2 mile walk along a trail, well worth is to cool down on a hot summer day.
-  +0 votes  + Will Vance › June 25, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Joal Kozma › June 28, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe Du Buis › July 11, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Becky Gilbert › July 22, 2011
B+
hole 4 had tee sign for hole 5 . 6 holes were in the long pin spot. Couldnt find basket 13 right of tee. Didnt see beach or how to get to it on hole 11.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Hulsebos › September 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris D › August 29, 2011
A-
Nice layout.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Shields › August 30, 2011
A
awesome course loved it. Tho it is a difficult course
-  +0 votes  + Leonard Johnson › September 5, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sam Smigiel › September 15, 2011
B+
I don't know why I don't shoot here more. This course is not that far away and the layout it excellent. Perfect use of the land. Beautiful scenery and probably the only course in Michigan you can find cacti at. Hole 6 is a little too tight but every other hole has a pretty clear path to the basket. It's a course that will challenge your skill and still allow you to get under par which always feels good
-  +0 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › September 16, 2011
A-
Shore Acres is a very cool course with some good woods, sandy desert shots with hills, up and down, left and right,tight and open, short and long. There are plenty of birdie opportunities here as well as some holes that will make a push to get a par. There have been many course improvements: cement elevated tee pads, trash bins, new pin placements, signage, and practice basket. A job well done with course design and use of land. Very fun to play and worth a trip for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Wynn Coggin › October 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wolffis › November 8, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + William Kaiser › December 21, 2011
A
This is a sweet course, It has everything a Disc Golfer would want, Cement pads (4'X12'), Tee Signs, Water spigot between Basket 13 and Tee Pad 14 (GOOD WATER), Wooded Holes, Long Holes, Short Holes, Open Holes, Benches at every Tee. There is a line from every Tee To Every Basket if you can see it and you have the disc to make the throw. It's a Challenge as it should be; for a good day of Disc Golf. The only reason I didn't give this course an A+, there's always room for improvement. Lawn Care is one of the issues I would submit.
-  +3 votes  + Joe BlueGill › December 23, 2011
B
Fun Course with many shots required. Not your normal righty course
-  +2 votes  + Brian Fitz › November 13, 2012
A
This course rocks. Free to park & play. Concrete tee pads. Woods, open, elevation changes. Dog friendly, beer friendly, nice people. Best course on the lake shore!
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Pears › January 10, 2012
A-
this course is unbelievably beautiful.
-  +0 votes  + ron sampson › January 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › March 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Steve C. › March 30, 2012
B+
Good course. Some of it can be Pretty hard. But a challenge is always accepted in Disc golf.
-  +1 votes  + Omagis N. › March 31, 2012
B-
I really liked how they had this course before, after they updated and changed the holes around and making some very odd tea off spots *thinking the one that goes down hill and to the left up hill) made me dislike this course slightly. but if you like a good mix of situations (long holes, short holes, wooded, and open shots) this course is for you.
-  +0 votes  + Josh VanOrder › April 18, 2012
A
-  -5 votes  + Jeffery Howe › June 27, 2012
B
Course has more holes with tees to the right of the fairway than any other course I have yet to play.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Best › April 29, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Chris Wabeke › May 12, 2012
A
-  -7 votes  + john jeff carter › May 13, 2012
C
the front nine was a very good course had alot of differt shots uphill down hill doglegs and alot of tree shots the back nine was open and long but i like the challange of the last two holes in the woods one was a tunnel at the end of the shot threww thw woods and the last was woods and a uphill shot for the second shot .
-  -5 votes  + john carter › May 17, 2012
C+
did not enjoy this course to many people in front of u and I couldnt get a grove on
-  +0 votes  + Ben Calhoun › May 28, 2012
A-
Fairly easy to navigate, good tees, nice landscape. Decent length on a few holes, lots of sidearm shots. Very busy.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › May 31, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zomberg › June 17, 2012
B
Fun course - one hole plays right over the old "haunted Junction Insane Asylum". Look out for melonheads! Challenging and fair - LOVE the long tee pads. Offers both wooded and open holes and great views of the Felt Mansion.
-  +0 votes  + DREW Vander Wege › June 19, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Shannon Johnson › June 22, 2012
A
I am lucky to call this course home.
-  +0 votes  + Roger K › June 30, 2012
B-
Long and Tough, but fun. Need a big arm to play here. Gave the Ti Stalker a workout. I will be back.
-  +0 votes  + dan gale › July 20, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andy Semanson › July 23, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › August 10, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + dave gardner › August 12, 2012
A+
I may be biased. This is my favorite course around. Fun challenging, every hole has something different that it makes you do, from throwing right and left, up hills around bends, then down again thru thick woods, and across massively windy fields, this course truly has something for everyone.
-  +0 votes  + Elliot Slenk › August 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ken DeBoer › June 11, 2013
A
I'm still fairly new to Disc Golf, only been playing for a couple years. The first few times I played this course, I found myself incredibly frustrated with all of the technical holes and distance holes. Now, as I'm starting to learn my throws and my discs the challenge is becoming more and more enjoyable. In the past year I've been playing a lot more courses and now I can say that this is definitely one of my favorites in terms of variety and challenge.

This summer I joined the course's league and it's been a great improvement to my game. Great job guys!
-  +1 votes  + Travis Sheldon › August 20, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › August 26, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wolters › September 1, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › April 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Earvin › February 9, 2013
A
Great course despite the foot of snow. Great balance of open holes and wooded holes. Very challenging in places. Tee pads cleaned off means someone cares!! I will look to play this course once or twice a month. A little trip from Grand Rapids, but well worth it!
-  +0 votes  + Connor Gortsema › February 17, 2013
B+
Big fan of this course. Good variety of shots, only 1 or 2 shots are stupid tight, while the rest of the course is pretty well designed. Love the cactus and what was the bamboo. Always play this course when i get a chance
-  -1 votes  + Foster N. › March 24, 2013
B+
Poor signage made it more difficult to navigate the course, especially with multiple baskets and tees near each other. It helps that it has good flow and one round through was enough to remember which basket went with which tee. Very good.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Wolffis › March 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Breeding › April 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + David Lancaster › August 23, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Patrick Jouppi › April 7, 2014
A-
I love this course. I wish I had more opportunities to play it. It's tough but fair with a handful of birdie opportunities and depending on pin locations, an ace run or two. Good mix of woods and fields. Excellent use of elevation, Its proximity to Lake Michigan is a big plus. The Felt Mansion is a gorgeous historic house museum to boot.
-  +1 votes  + Scott Campbell › June 4, 2013
A
Excellent course with a wide variety of holes, left, right, up, and down.
I can't wait to get back to Michigan and play it again.
-  +0 votes  + Mario Diaz Jr. › June 12, 2013
A+
Love this course! Well taken care of and the regulars are super friendly. Very Challenging but plays great!! Not many better IMO.
-  +0 votes  + Miles Hansel › June 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Benny B › July 8, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › July 13, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + JD kozlik › July 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › July 25, 2013
A-
The dedication of the people that have made this course possible is simply incredible. Great variety of basket positions, elevations, and environments. I wish it was closer.
-  +0 votes  + Chad Reuss › August 9, 2013
B+
-  +2 votes  + Ethan Mouw › September 17, 2013
A
Clean, Moderate, easy-to-navigate course. This is my main course. Love it!
-  +2 votes  + Zachary Vaughn › August 12, 2013
B+
This course features a load of tee shots that you likely aren't used to throwing on your typical track. Multiple forced right-hand sidearm shots, strange angles off the tee, forced elevated S-shot on #2. There is enough here to make you uncomfortable on your first shots...especially if you throw right-hand backhand. If that wasn't enough, OB lingers along more than 50% of the holes. The Black pins play to a par of about 57 making you earn any 2 that you achieve...no deuce or die here. T ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + mike hammer › September 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Cody Taplin › July 31, 2014
A
Underrated??? I think so. Beautiful course with well placed OB's and long tactical shots. Bring every shot you have to this course, you're gonna need it. One of the best courses in MI, definitely worth checking out.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Kohn › September 9, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + David Burkholder › September 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Pops Boomer › November 3, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mark Hunter › December 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Derick Gentry › January 1, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Rick Gzesh › April 20, 2014
B+
passing through the area and stopped for a round. Very nice course with a nice mix of shots. Not sure if I played the correct baskets as several holes have 2 baskets. but. I did hit an ACE on Hole 2 in the 271 foot position! would definitely play here again.
-  +0 votes  + Dennis DeBoer › April 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWall › April 24, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Tibaldi › May 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + David Kleiman › May 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Noah Mihos › May 21, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Liebler › June 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff England › June 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kaleb Griesmayer › June 3, 2014
A
Great course! Awesome views and u have to bring ur a game. Requires the use of many different shots! Loved it
-  +0 votes  + Lucas Driesenga › June 7, 2014
A
live 20 mins away and love every chance to play at felt mansion!!! nice long holes and lots of elevation changes.
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan Kocsondy › June 8, 2014
C-
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › June 14, 2014
A
Very nice course.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › June 28, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jerrid Warner › July 16, 2014
A+
Awesome course. Definitely will play again for years to come
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Schmuker › July 9, 2014
B
Add some sort of signage to find the next pad in certain spots and this course is an A.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Redeker › July 16, 2014
A+
By far the best course in the immediate area, Shore Acres offers a lot of variety from hole to hole. Going in and out of the woods and playing up and down some large hills makes for a very enjoyable course.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › July 19, 2014
A-
Nice challenging course, with lots of variety. A little confusing regarding the yellow and black placements/distances, so I had to count my round as "regular tees". It seemed that some holes may have been the shorter distance listed on the tee sign, while others were the longer placements. Some extra signs would also help here, although each tee does have a 4 x 4 post with hole number and two distances listed on it. Numbering the actual baskets would also be a good idea here. Overall, I rea ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Steve Hatter › July 24, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dave Nyhuis › August 4, 2014
A-
Really fun course. The course could use some better signage for first-time players, especially due to varying pin placements and the close proximity of fairways. I really enjoyed the variety of the course, and that it is unbiased to right- or left-handed throwers. I'll definitely make the drive from Grand Rapids to play this course again.
-  +0 votes  + Hyzerberg . › August 5, 2014
A
awesome course. such a variety of wooded/open holes, left handed/right handed holes, uphill/downhill, etc. a lot of fun. great posts on each tee laying out distance and flight path for both short & long baskets. would be nice if they posted which location the baskets are at, and maybe a birds eye view of the course
-  +1 votes  + Matthew DeJong › August 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Berghoef › August 8, 2014
A-
Fantastic course. Nice mix of distances, some elevation, some trees, some open. Also like that there is a mix of basket placement that is rotated regularly.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Kenny › August 11, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dirk Kuipers › August 11, 2014
A
In my opinion best course in the Holland area. Wide variety of shots needed. Good elevation changes. Nice variety of open holes to let it fly and tight holes to thread the needle. Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Cheatwood › August 30, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Carpenter › September 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + josh stygstra › September 15, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Butch › September 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Shawn B › September 21, 2014
B+