Seymour Lake Park

Oxford, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › June 11, 2012
A-
Course is always nice. Need more people to pick up trash. STOP PAINTING AND WRITING ON EVERYTHING. Disc golf does NOT need to be a graffiti sport.
-  +2 votes  + Brandon Tolliver › June 17, 2013
B+
Overall a great experience. Good mixture of open baskets and wooded. Played the pond safe, no big deal. Finding the next tee wasn't a task but knowing where the basket was located seemed hard, we sent a spotter on a few. Our club plays everything par 3, birdied a couple baskets. Glad we added this course to our Saturday tour.
-  +1 votes  + Steven Welch › February 19, 2012
A
Bridge is good to go now. Lots of brush cleared.
-  +1 votes  + Brent Mitchell › May 19, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + American Disc Company › February 24, 2012
B+
More improvements to come...
-  +1 votes  + Lawrence Leonardi essentialdiscs.com › April 23, 2012
A-
This is a Beautiful course! Great mix of shots, Playable for all skill levels and easy to navigate. If you are going to be in the area this is a MUST PLAY!
-  +1 votes  + Jim B › May 7, 2012
A-
Played the course for the first time. I like it. Had a hard time finding 15. Overall its a nice course. Could use some signs on each hole.
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › July 4, 2012
B+
As of 07/04/2012 this is a B+ course and suitable for tournaments. It's hard to get past the problems that plagued this course over the past few years, but there are now 18 holes and the bridge is fixed. They have also cleaned the course up, added landscaping, and it's very nice. Hole one still borders on a parking lot that is a recipe for disaster and the pond at hole one rises so far that it interferes with several holes. Other that that, this course is really coming around, Kudos to everyone that helped.
-  +1 votes  + Bob Cox › November 11, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Andy Smith › March 4, 2013
B+
This is a good course it just needs some fine tuning to be great. I have liked some of the new improvements and I've seen it come along way in some respects.You get a little of everything and some holes are challenging some could be better. Over all a decent place to play. Just not a must.
-  +1 votes  + Tony Maccarino › March 13, 2013
B+
Nice course, good mix of open windy holes with water, and some woodsy holes. Good distance on most holes. Pretty fun course, lack of signs can get confusing but there are signs in the ground pointing to next tee. Some holes its tough to tell which way it goes but follows a decent format. Hole 11 I missed and was throwing deep, hole is short to left.
-  +1 votes  + JT Reynolds › April 19, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike A › April 12, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Miles Lawrence "MMDGC" › June 17, 2013
A
The bridge is fixed and is now a solid land bridge through the swamp between 14 and 15 thanks to Tom for the initial spark. The pond issue is being controlled (for now, and looking good) thanks to Ron Davis and the township parks & recs. All 18 baskets now have 24 chains instead of 18 thanks to the Murder Mitten DGC. With more fundraising events from the MMDGC in the future this course is well on its way to being a top notch course. This course is looking better then i have ever seen it before. A now but A+ within a year.
-  +1 votes  + donny stevens › June 29, 2013
A
nice place
-  +1 votes  + Seth Krueger › July 9, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Eric Walker › August 4, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Torres › October 13, 2013
A-
The course has had some major improvements over this and previous summers. Foliage has been cleaned up on every fairway, shot lines have been opened up to a more familiar look for those who have played the course over the years. There are waste baskets now at every tee pad to help control the litter, STOP THROWING BOTTLES IN THE ROUGH!! we have trash cans now that are freshly painted. The next tee signs have all been pulled, repainted, clear coated and moved to a location to make it easier to na ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Mike Dodd › April 19, 2014
B+
Need tee markers!!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › June 29, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Bauman › February 26, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Brown › October 9, 2011
C-
I would give it a B if the bridge was up. Could only play 14 holes.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "Heyman" Schropp › March 5, 2012
B
Nice course. Good length. Combination of forehand & backhand holes. A brand new walkway has been built to get from #14 to #15, so you don't have to use the Bog Bridge! Lots of blind shots, but once you've played the course, you know where to go.
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastman › March 15, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jake Neighbors › May 12, 2013
B+
Liked the design! The holes were fun and varied nicely It took some experience to do well but overall it was good and easy to keep track of your disc. It was missing distances and hole descriptions. With a little work it could one of the best around.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 10, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + doug granby › June 16, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Alex Wigand › August 1, 2012
A
Nice course layout. keep your eye out for the bricks in the ground marking next tee, there are few posts.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Hughes › August 11, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › September 13, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Drouillard › June 4, 2013
B+
The fairways were cut from Sunday. Also only had to pick up a few pieces of garbage. Is this course finally turning around?
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Litts › September 29, 2013
A+
Nice clean course.
-  +0 votes  + Evan David › October 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + David Lewis › March 29, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Worm Bothwell › April 7, 2014
A
Best course around
-  +0 votes  + Evan Little › July 5, 2014
B+
-  -1 votes  + Luke Fouracre › August 2, 2013
B+
I pissed my pants at Seymour on hole 14