Seneca Creek State Park

Gaithersburg, Maryland     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › July 1, 2014
A-
Reason for not A: Without map, navigation can be tricky with crisscrossing holes. A few long fairways with <10ft gaps for >50ft, very challenging but fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Dimond Cutter › June 7, 2014
A+
What a great course! It costs $3 to enter the park and it wlas worth every penny. The 27 hole layout offers everything a discerning disc golfer desires. Each nine hole loop ends back at the parking lot wich is convenient. The course is not righty biased given the amount of straight on and dogleg right lines. The front nine plays down towards a creek and trouble abounds e everywhere. The middle nine was the funniest in my opinion as it weaves in and out of the woods and open space. The bac ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Pat 'the French' › September 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Jouppi › May 21, 2013
A
I have family in the DC area, so whenever I go to visit, I duck out for a bit to go play this course. It is magnificent. I love how each 9 wraps back around to the parking lot so you can really play them in any order depending on how busy the course is.

There's a fantastic variety of shots here and the multiple pin locations make for so much replay it'll make your head spin. The guys who take care of the course obviously put a lot of love into it and the locals are friendly. If you're in the DC/Baltimore area, you've got to check it out.
-  +0 votes  + jarrod hawksford › April 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Panama Jacks › May 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Geremy Gieryna › March 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave Dietz › November 27, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + shawn headley › November 4, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kelly Dunnavant › February 18, 2012
B+
1A, 2B, 3B, 4A, 5B, 6A, 7B, 8C, 9A, 10B, 11B, 12B, 13C, 14B, 15A, 16A, 17B, 18A, 19A, 20C, 21A, 22C, 23A, 24A, 25C, 26C, 27A
-  +0 votes  + Andy Yankanich › June 24, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Colin Marine › May 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Napier › May 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate Figueroa › April 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + tony aimone › April 15, 2011
A
great group of guys out there. bobby, jay, jake, charlie and brandon.
-  +0 votes  + John Buck › March 28, 2011
A+
Love this 27 basket course with 2 set of tees & at least 2 basket positions on every hole. It will test your accuracy in the woods. Some of them have tight and narrow fairways. Others aren't as tight, but plays along the creek on one side which is OB. Also there's always a risk of getting your discs caught up in the cedar trees, so if it's above 2 meters, then that disc is considered OB. Always very well-maintained...to my liking since I get to throw my forehand rollers pretty often here.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hartley › March 13, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Fields › March 5, 2011
A+
This is my "home" course and I could not be more thankful! During the spring and summer I am here at least once a week. Combining technical skill, distance and fortitude, this course is definitely the best one I have played! The guys who take care of the course do a great job. They just replaced a majority of the signs and they look great. This is, of course, a very difficult course, but that's part of the fun!
-  +0 votes  + Rob Norris › January 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Burkett › September 25, 2010
A+