Scottville DGC

Scottville, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Dale Noel › September 11, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Vincent › September 7, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + J.R. Duvall › August 25, 2014
B+
First half is shorter, and is overall guarded by trees, while the second half is much more open, with fairways lined with tall grassy bushes.
-  +1 votes  + Chelsea Hazzard › April 17, 2014
A-
Goldenrod was in FULL BLOOM. Allergies made this round super tough.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
B+
A lot of short holes in the beginning, throw putters and mids. Course opens up just past the half way mark. Some longer open holes towards the end. Good addition to the Ludington disc golf courses
-  +0 votes  + Jacquelyn Jackson › August 12, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Gary Frader › June 30, 2013
B
Fun short course. Really enjoyed playing it. I loved the holes outta the woods. If your around the Ludington courses swing by this one its worth the extra little drive.
-  +1 votes  + cody holtrust › October 27, 2012
A-
A little wet in the field this time of year.
-  +1 votes  + Jamie Vincent › September 23, 2012
A
I love this course...great for a good midrange player. One of my favorite courses..
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › September 6, 2012
A-
This course is really turning out to be a great one. Played it for the second time as part of the 2012 Michigan State Championships, and it was far better than last time. Plenty of short fairways in the woods, and plenty of long open field ones as well. As the schule matures, some of the holes are gettign tougher. I shot a -5 but I think I can do better. If you rated this course less than A-, come back and give it another try.
-  -1 votes  + Foster N. › September 4, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Matt Newberg › September 4, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy Jean › September 3, 2012
B-
-  -6 votes  + Patrick Fulkerson › April 24, 2012
D
If its rained with in the last week not worth playing as you'll be treading water the whole time. Decent course to practice your short game on, or throwing in high winds in the open field. Though not worth playing a tournament in, as its a rating buster of a course.
-  -1 votes  + Andy Engilsh › April 23, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Josh Bickel › August 5, 2012
A
One of my favorite courses! Has a lot of shorter holes with tight fairways yet has some holes where you can let one rip.
-  -3 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
A-
-  -4 votes  + Jason Rocks › November 6, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › October 7, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Rob Jerisk › September 30, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Eirik Kauserud › September 7, 2011
A+
Man I love this course :)
-  -2 votes  + patricio gonzalez III › September 5, 2011
B-
good addition to the area.im sure it will improve after it gets beat in.had a blast at states.
-  -5 votes  + Dan Ruppert › September 5, 2011
C-
too many short bird holes and all the long holes are wide open. this course will be supper easy once it is broken in more.
-  -2 votes  + Mike Shields › August 3, 2014
C+
Tee pads are needed. And some brush piles moved
-  +0 votes  + Alyse Avery › August 31, 2011
B
Not really reviewin the course but givin better directions, from mason county park u take chaves road east to scottville rd take a left n its bout 3 mi. Down is riverside park/ campground on the right hand side the office is right there w. Scorecards n direction for parking
-  -3 votes  + Derek Laird › August 30, 2011
C
Very new course. still needs alot of grooming and alot of short holes. few long open ones.
-  -4 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 1, 2012
B+
-  +4 votes  + Mike Durco › August 27, 2011
A
This is one of the best short courses I have ever played!! I did not get to finish the course due to darkness..I got through 14 and walked #15. But, the 4 holes I did not play were long wide open holes in the large field, cut out of the 3 ft high (or so) grass. However I did get to play all of the wooded holes which are super fun! The rough is pretty dang rough right now (Esp 2 short right and the entire left side) .... But this course is super new just put in.. just over a week ago or s ...
continue reading ›