Sanford Lake Park

Sanford, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Craig Prime › April 27, 2014
A-
This course looks like it has been there for more than a year. Sanford Park people jumped on task and continue to listen to disc golfers to groom and tweak the course closer to perfection. Challenging and demanding of many shots and skill levels while taking you through some nice woods. The Sanford Park is as nice as they get, a great place to spend the entire day, especially if you have a group that enjoys a picnic, a swim, the water spray park, disc golf and more. From this course, a player ca ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Curt McGill › November 18, 2010
B+
Course is challenging with elevation changes doglegs left and right and some vague fairways with lots of trees. It is much improved from last year. The change in order of holes makes more sense and helps the flow. Can't wait to play again!
-  +1 votes  + Jakkob Lammi › April 30, 2012
B+
Great course makes you throw all the shots in your bag, needs some trimming on lots of holes. Also I feel the par of the course needs to be adjusted I don't think I've ever seen a low score. Theres gotta be about 4 holes that should be par 4 this would make the course a lot more fun! Oh yeah and NO ONE wants to pay 10 dollars just to get in the park! What a joke....lol
-  +1 votes  + David Burkholder › September 15, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Coates › September 27, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Don Covert › October 12, 2010
B+
Tight, medium length holes that require good accuracy. Needs some work and this well wooded course will be real nice.
-  +0 votes  + Mike McCord › October 29, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell McCord › October 29, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Fred McGill › April 30, 2011
A-
New drainage works great!........definitely playable after rain
-  +0 votes  + Joseph Caldwell › April 29, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Sean Addley › May 31, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy French › July 25, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › September 8, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › October 22, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin French › October 31, 2011
A-
The course is looking great, and they are doing more to it all the time!
-  +0 votes  + Matt Fradenburg › December 24, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Glen Zimmerman › February 3, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Anders › May 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Schultz › May 26, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe Turner › May 26, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › October 24, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Gabe Miller › June 5, 2012
A-
A- because they keep the course so clean and "tidy". Some hole placements are average and it's a pretty technical course. Definitely not an easy course haha. But it has taught me to play more consistent and smarter. But seriously, come out to Dub's Leagues on Monday nights for a fun night of disc golfing!
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › June 30, 2012
A-
Needs THRASH CANS!!!!! The course is awesome. There are some baskets that are in such a position that a Pro would have trouble getting a "3" on. Otherwise great couse, great scenes at the beach once you are done.
-  +0 votes  + Creig Malley › July 9, 2012
B+
great course. would be an "A" if it didnt cost 10 bucks to get in the park for 1 day.. still would be a must play course if your in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Jake Angelos › July 14, 2012
A-
This is an amazing course. The only things I think it needs is a little more trimming and the course par should adjusted. I would give this course an A if it didn't cost 10 bucks to play. I highly recommend playing this course if you are in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played last summer
-  +0 votes  + Moe Dixon › September 21, 2012
A-
Very well maintained course, I do not like the price of ten dollars to get in for the day. There are five holes I really don't like but still a great and difficult course I plan on going back to more, need to look into yearly passes..
-  +0 votes  + Matt blair › March 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cameron Penix › May 5, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Jon Sakon › May 5, 2013
A
Still a little mud, but beautiful.
-  +0 votes  + Brock Howell › May 30, 2013
B+
Beautiful course! The parking fee sucks but you can park in town across the street from the eagles club if you don't mind an additional 1/2 mile walk. So your best bet is car pool! Well worth the 10 bucks though.
-  +0 votes  + Samuel Truslow › June 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tony Mapes › June 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Derek Stockford › June 30, 2013
A-
Very fun course to play. Lots of trees, narrow lines, skill shots, and some elevation. Better bring your A game or this course could easily eat your score up. Just going bogey free proves to be tough (playing all par 3's). A little soggy, but great teepads, and great baskets. $10 to get in the park
-  +0 votes  + Justin Clemons › July 19, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Timmy P › August 7, 2013
B+
I have a hard time on this course as what I feel is still a beginner. Dense foliage, narrow lanes, no open fields to throw through, it really is a jungle. :D
-  +0 votes  + Ben Stephens › August 14, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Walters › August 29, 2013
B+
great course it is challenging, but it is to expensive
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Quinn › September 8, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Howe › September 22, 2013
B
Good Course, parking fee makes me want to make a full day of it though.
-  +0 votes  + Joel Weishuhn › October 3, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Corcoran › May 9, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Hage › May 25, 2014
A-
It's tight. It's technical. It's frustrating.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Maccarino › June 25, 2014
A
Sweet course, nice and tight and difficult.
-  +0 votes  + Cory Hulbert › July 23, 2014
A
Very fun course. It was a very nice experience! Very Wooded course creating a good challenge.
-  -2 votes  + john jeff carter › May 1, 2012
B+