Sain Scoggins

Forest Grove, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 17, 2010
B
Pros: - BEAUTIFUL SCENERY - VERY CHALLENGING - GREAT TERRAIN DIVERSITY - TRASH CANS PROVIDED HOLES #9 TO #15 - A FEW VERY NEEDED BENCHES PROVIDED - GREAT DISC CATCHER BASKETS - MAC GRAND LODGE IS 7 MILES AWAY MAKING AT LEAST A 2 COURSE PLAYABLE DAY Cons: - POOR/MUDDY NATURAL TEE BOXES W/ THE EXCEPTION OF HOLE #1'S TEE BOX BEING 1 FOOT SQUARE COBLE STONES - HARD TO NAVIGATE (EVEN W/ A MAP) - MOST WOODED FAIRWAYS AREN'T DEFINED - VERY LONG ODD WALKS TO HOLE #9 TO #15 - OPEN FIELD FAIR ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › July 19, 2012
A-
The tall grass has been mowed to a decent-easy to find discs heighth. Great mix of open long shots and tricky,technical in the tree's shots.Maps are a MUST so ask for one at the booth when you pay the park fee's.
-  +4 votes  + Vince Epker › January 30, 2011
C+
With some love, could become one of the great courses in Oregon.
-  +3 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › January 6, 2011
B
its a real nice courses and amazing view of the lake. the only down side i found was it could really us tee pads and have plenty of water on hand but other thin that its an (a+) in the makings for sher. and lots of good different range of shots you can do there with the ups & downs the open field shots reminded me of the course in mesa AZ in how long the felt kinda deceiving at times :)~
-  +1 votes  + YounG GuN OG Johnson › October 1, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › January 5, 2011
B-
Great diversity in terrain! Awesome elevation changes and breathtaking views of hagg lake at eveycorner. Only down side no cement tee pads or potable water access or restrooms.
-  +1 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › June 26, 2011
B+
fields are way over grown and trees are tight but this course is F-ing awesome and i cant wait to play it again
-  +1 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › October 6, 2011
F+
First Question... Who in the Hell put this Course together???? I felt as I finished the Front 9 Holes, That I just Finished a Round at Horning's Gold Course "Meadows". No Direction here what so ever... There's enough space here to make 36 Holes EASY! No Sign's, No Tee's, had to walk a Whole Hole to go from a Pin to the next Tee, STUPID. The Baskets Suck... Man I'm super disappointed in even making the trip for this Place. Unless some real changes are made... I WILL NOT BE BACK :( Also I didn't F ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Michael Schmidt › July 19, 2012
B-
Get a map!!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Joe King › March 9, 2013
B+
$5 parking fee is back in order. But they also have maps at the pay station.
everything is par 3 if you are going by pro standard's. And if going by novice they are all 4-5 and one par 3.
-  +1 votes  + Paul Compton-PortlandMobileDiscLab › August 5, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3t › January 29, 2011
B-
needs concert tees
-  +0 votes  + Sara R › May 18, 2011
A-
fun, challenging and beautiful course. needs concrete tees.
-  +0 votes  + marc b › August 17, 2012
C-
confusing layout, would be much better with improved sineage. back half is really pretty, but overgrown, it would improve with more players knocking down growth on trails
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › December 9, 2012
A-
Was not sure what to think about this place at first, but then.........This place is fun with a nice warm up few holes in the fields. (pretty much the first half...lol)
Then in to the woods. A rough few holes in the rough woods of Forest Grove Oregon, and then a big hike back to a few more rough holes, to a few more field shots. Super wet right now, but what do you expect here at this time of year. (12/9/12)
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › January 18, 2013
B
Absolutely gorgeous landscape around the course with Hagg Lake. No Teebox, just a piece of wood in the ground showing the end of said "teebox". Super fun big bomber holes to just crush some drives and then insanely technical holes in the woods. Some poison oak is out there and the grass gets waist high in the summer so hit up the course now, in the winter, when the grass is low and the poison oak is "asleep". Map/course info needs to be upadated but again, this course is incredibly fun.(in my opinion)
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Whiteley › April 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Evey › April 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Still Bruising Trees Bressler › August 4, 2013
C+
Pretty crazy course. Takes a long time to play thats for sure. Can't complain about that tee pads cause thats whats will always be there. Baskets were just fine. Course was very long. Hole 3 had a basket location that was a little strange. Same with basket 16. All in all really enjoyed the course. Will play again very soon. HAVE A SPOTTER!!!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Blake › August 5, 2013
C+
great course, wish they could do more with it but understand why they can't. really like the course but can be quite a trek!
-  +0 votes  + Luke S. › September 6, 2013
C
For intermediate to advanced players. A novice player is going to lose some discs in here - we found one and almost lost one and we were spotting pretty good. They give you a map but you better be very adept and reading maps to navigate it. The course is super long and spread out and the grassy fields aren't well mowed in some areas. The field areas are mostly huge straight bombs and the wooded areas are very technical at some holes. I had a great time until tee box 16 wear I got stung/bit by ei ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › November 6, 2013
B-
This is a fun course. I think they could have made better use of the layout, just to much distance in between some the holes. The course definitely needs to get signs if you don't play with someone who has figured out the layout good luck ever making it through a round here. Get some signs in and some pads and this course would score a lot higher but still worth playing.
-  +0 votes  + spectralmonkey 11 › March 12, 2014
B-
if it wasn't for the wind off the lake, the mud, the lack of teepads, the single row of chains on most baskets, the crazy route, the lack of signage, and the ridiculously long field shots i would give a higher score and probably would have gotten a better score ;) but that all said, i love this place, with its epic view and all the woodsy holes are gorgoeus , if you like that sort of technical golf.
-  +0 votes  + Rick Manley › June 3, 2014
B
lots of fun and challenges
-  +0 votes  + Doug Morgan › July 22, 2014
D-
This course is in such bad shape we had to quit after 4 holes. What is the park system doing? They have a tractor with a mower parked next to the dam. The grass around the dam is mowed and no one goes there. They can't mow a little bit around the disc golf course? The majority is one field anyway, it wouldn't be that hard. The grass was literally over our heads in many places. What are they doing with the $6 entry fee anyway. Here is another course that had great potential and wonderful scenery next to the lake and no one cares.
-  -1 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › August 11, 2011
B
This course could be one of the best with a little TLC. It could be milo west with some monor improvements. The locals are great and really care about the course. If your gonna play it, give yourself 3 hours, and take lots of water and spotters