Sage Creek

Memphis, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Rebecca G › August 30, 2014
A+
Sage Creek now has 12 baskets and 24 holes. New 13 goes up a hill so steep we had to put in stairs. You look at the bottom of the basket from the bottom of the hill. We now have 3 Mach V's and we have installed inner chains on most of our other baskets. Course landscaping is looking better and better every day :). Holes 2,5,21,22 play to a Mach V. Holes 6, 16, 18, 20 play to a Mach V that sits a foot away from the creek edge. and about 2 feet above the water (when its not flooded) Holes 8, 11, 1 ...
continue reading ›
-  +5 votes  + Joe Ambuske › April 8, 2013
A+
If there was another plus to put on this A+ of a course I would give it. Fantastic course with awesome obstacle. Bring your arm and you technicality A game. Beautiful property and course. Would drive from Columbus, OH to play again.
-  +5 votes  + paul laboyteaux › May 4, 2013
A+
If you bleed disc golf as I do than this place has it all. When God gave us disc golf I believe this is the spot he had in mind where the game was to be played. No distractions from the out side world, so peaceful that your can not help but fall in love with this design. It opens with a first shot behind the old cabin, down hill to a beautiful hand crafted wood basket and finishes strong to a blind shot to a hanging basket. You need to bring all the shots to this heavenly spot cause you are goin ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Jeff Bauman › October 22, 2012
A-
What an incredibly beautiful property. 6 baskets for the 18 holes. Great elevation, awesome use of the woods and the creek. Also a retardedly kick ass paintball battle zone w obsticles all over. These people have way too much fun up there! Has an up north feel but only about 1/2 hr NE of Stony Creek. Loved it!
-  +4 votes  + donny v › November 5, 2012
A+
The course of my dreams! Pros: Beautiful Property ~ The views are incredible Secluded ~ Felt like up-north Great use of land ~ There's more than just DG here Excellent elevation changes, especially along creek Best use of water I've seen on a course Multiple throwing styles you could use Good mix ~ Fair to both lefties and righties Smooth course flow ~ love the painted rocks Incredible design of holes ~ very thought out Epic shots on every hole ~ constantly amazed Awesome basket pla ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + John Holland › November 26, 2012
A+
Awesome place to play! Played my first game here and was instantly hooked! Different obstacles for different holes, some kind of hard, some easier and everything in between! Plus being out in the woods is just always awesome!
-  +4 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › August 24, 2014
A
-  +4 votes  + James McIntyre › August 21, 2013
A
Sage Creek is a must play if your a serious disc golfer. This amazing course is surrounded by beautiful landscape every where you look. Unique shots will test your game on most holes. I can't wait till I play there again. Rebecca and Shaun were great hosts, thanks again!!
-  +4 votes  + Jeremy Ward › August 21, 2013
A
Beautiful and challenging course. Terrific job for a private course. The scenery there is worth the trip alone. Makes you throw every type of shot, and you don't see too many courses anymore that make you. Run by great people... Thanks again Rebecca and Shaun!
-  +4 votes  + Josh Rivard › July 17, 2014
A+
Fantastic course. Very challenging. Rebecca is a great guide and is more than willing to give pointers. A must if you enjoy playing and scenery. Couldn't ask for a better course
-  +4 votes  + Ryan Cronk › July 18, 2014
A+
Challenging course, but well worth it. A beautiful course fully wooded. Recommend for everyone.
-  +3 votes  + Jeff Baltes › April 28, 2013
A+
Incredible. Drove up from Ohio to play this one and will gladly do it again. Easily the best planning of any course I've played - fantastic variety of shots in an absolutely brilliant layout. Play this course.
-  +3 votes  + Joshua Ballinger › August 26, 2013
A
First off thank you to Rebecca for letting me to come play the course. This course is a gem any chance you get to play this course take it. The maintenance and design of this course is amazing. Even though most holes are shorter they require precise placement of shots. Fun course can't wait to play it again once the river rises.
-  +3 votes  + Jeff Nelson › June 15, 2014
A+
-  +3 votes  + Nick M › July 27, 2014
A+
This course blew me away, even more so knowing it is privately owned and maintained. So much character, elevation change, fun shots, and some really cool baskets (one hanging from a tree like a bird feeder, another completely made out of wood except for the chains). I have only played for two years and got hooked and have still played only a handful of courses. This experience was my favorite by far. The owners were extremely cool and even played with us to navigate through. They even offered so ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Kevin Hostetter › August 4, 2014
A+
Play here, its awesome. Course is well maintained, hosts are absolutely the best! Challenging 24 holes over 9 acres, with a huge variety of playable style. Creek was dry, which made for easier play than when the creek is full/over flowing. Located in Memphis, this is the best disc golf course around. I personally enjoyed this course more than stoney creek, because of the variety and hole layout style. I recommend anyone within even 2 hrs drive to give this course a try, you wont be disappointed! Loved it and cant wait to play it again!!
-  +2 votes  + Sean Bault › August 19, 2014
A+
My girlfriend designed the best course! Love the elevation changes and water hazards. Like others have mentioned before me the risk vs. reward makes the course one of the most fun/challenging courses i have ever played.
-  +2 votes  + Neil Duffey › July 29, 2014
A+
i can't tell you whats better, the layout of this course, or its owners. you will use every disc in your bag, and you will not be able to tell that you're shooting to the same basket on two separate holes. it is bar none one of the most diverse courses I've played. it is a pure blast. never mind the db who rated it f- when he has never played it. the tool bag is just butt hurt because he's now banned. screw him, trust me... I've played the course. A+++
-  +2 votes  + John Hamel › August 31, 2014
A+
very challenging course love the uphill & downhill shots cant wait to play again beautiful property
-  +2 votes  + Tom Carpenter › September 27, 2014
A-
This course is amazing. Tons of elevation and great basket placements on all the holes. Definitely a must play for any disc golfer. It would be an a++ course if there was some concrete or patio stone tee pads.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Chmiel - DGS › August 20, 2014
B+
This course will easily be an A+ once all the baskets are upgraded and course grooming is complete. The variety here is excellent. Tons of elevation changes, water hazards, and tight lines. This course will force your forehand, backhand, tomahawk, etc. Even the shortest holes are well designed and still challenging. It was fun to think out of the box here and take risks. Can't wait to go back after having played through each hole and learned the routes. Sage Creek has character like no other course. Thanks Rebecca and Sean!
-  +1 votes  + Chris Goodell › August 21, 2014
B+
After a very bad round! I still had a great time good people and very challenging course.
-  -1 votes  + Tiffany Mills › August 2, 2013
A-
-  -4 votes  + Danger Dave diggers › September 15, 2013
B+
-  -19 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › August 8, 2013
F-
No course that's private with less baskets than holes should be called an a+ it's bull that the rating system can be high jacked like that

Abuse in rating #4 and only has 11 reviews yet best in the state unfair when its a invite only course.