Roscoe Ewing Park

Medina, Ohio     1 course · 16 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Ryan Bahr › September 10, 2010
A+
favorite course that i have played in ohio. Very technical. Just keeps getting better.
-  +0 votes  + tony paserba › October 11, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + John Sales › April 12, 2011
B+
I rate this course 4 out of 5 stars. Awesome course! Pros: - Excellent overall course design! Beginners and Pro's are here. - Very well maintained grounds. Nicely defined fareways. - Wooden posts at the tees show distance w/map and have a place to hang your bags. - Nicely placed next tee markers. - Bring your entire repertoire of throws. Excellent mix of hyzer and anhyzer. I consider this a technical but fun course. - Nicely sized concrete tees. - Pro and Amateur tees on most holes. ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + james moose graham › November 8, 2010
A-
great course with a little of everything. elevation, trees, technical, and distance. throwing over a well used walking path many times was a little stressfull. the water holes were clean and it was nice to be assured that you could retrieve your disc from it if you go in.
-  +0 votes  + Troy L › November 8, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Tommy Milkshake Randau › November 8, 2010
A
This course in my opinion is in the top 5 must play courses in Northeast Ohio. Its also the first course put in in all of Ohio. Has short and long position tee's
-  +0 votes  + Jay Kovach › January 6, 2011
A-
-  +5 votes  + Tim Krosse › January 26, 2011
A-
Ohio's 1st disc golf course. Even in the winter, this course remains a gem in Northeast Ohio. A must play course for the disc enthusiast(s).
-  +1 votes  + Eric Cherry › February 2, 2011
B+
Who doesn't love this place? Technical, challenging, many unique holes, great club, well cared for. Last I was here there were still many old concrete pads. I'd love to see new concrete (besides the walkway).
-  +0 votes  + Nick Schultz › March 3, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + katie meloy › April 6, 2011
A-
Way to Go Team Jenkins!!
The course is beeeautiful :)
-  +0 votes  + mike K9 › April 19, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Ted Chell › May 27, 2011
A
-Excellent variety
-The pros tee pads added to the course
-Not too wet, even though it had been raining recently
-Not hard to find discs, if you throw off the fairway
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lepley › May 23, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dave D › May 28, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brad Presutto › June 8, 2011
B
Pretty tough course from long tees for beginners. Lots of trees to avoid with some tricky shots.
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Snowden › June 16, 2011
A
-  +4 votes  + eric wernet › July 29, 2011
A
Excellent course. Challenging, tight fairways. Excellent basket placement and well maintained course. Only drawback is the walking path but that's not the fault of the course! Worth the drive to play! Make it a destination. Must be good, this course has fostered 6 World Champs!
-  +0 votes  + Todd Malkus › August 2, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Jason Parsons › August 10, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Cory King › August 14, 2011
A-
A natural beauty offering a great hike through a well laid out course. Not to many long drives required, but the fairways and approaches can be unforgiving. Nice changes in elevation and an awesome variety of shots and hole layouts. Classic.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Banks › August 22, 2011
B+
Awesome course! The pins were in short positions, longs are much more difficult!
-  +0 votes  + Dan Davis › September 14, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Shega › October 24, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Laughlin › November 3, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt O › November 15, 2011
A
What can I say, it's Medina. One of the oldest and best disc golf courses. None of the holes seem repetitive. Very good course for a beginner to improve their game. They do a good job of occasionally changing the pin placements to give this old course a fresh feel. My only complaint is the walking path that comes into play on several holes. Be aware of pedestrians (especially hole 7 from the long tee), it is a public park.
-  +3 votes  + Bob Becker › January 11, 2012
A
Course has a nice worn- in feel to it. Very well maintained
-  +1 votes  + Bill Vaughn › January 12, 2012
A
The standard for land utilization! Has changed over the years since I first played it nearly 20 years ago, staying fresh and stretching to remain challenging with technology advancements. And there is obviously something in the water of Champion's Creek!
-  +2 votes  + Bill "The Ninja" Savage › February 26, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Lessman › March 2, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + eric randazzle › April 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Davis › April 21, 2012
A
Great place to play, great range of shots.
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 28, 2012
A-
This course is really fun to play and they keep adding to it. This is a nice mix of elevation changes, wooded, and open shots. Definitely worth a trip.
-  +1 votes  + Mitchell Sintic › September 18, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jon Jackson › May 25, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Woolsey › June 12, 2012
A+
Awesome course......1st course I've ever played on and still my favorite, mostly short holes but very technical.
-  +0 votes  + Chip F › November 20, 2013
B+
Used to be my favorite course in Ohio. I really miss holes 8 and 9
-  +0 votes  + Greg Platt › June 17, 2012
B+
-  -5 votes  + Chris Warfield › August 4, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Jamie Hodgen › June 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ricky Lutz › June 26, 2012
A+
100% amazing
-  +1 votes  + Matt Dungan › June 30, 2012
A
You gotta love this place, it has everything!
-  +0 votes  + Eric Reebel › July 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Hronek › July 30, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Stormey Giaimo › September 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Jeffers › November 18, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Wonder › November 20, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › November 23, 2012
A-
Great course. Easy to follow layout, concrete tees, well maintained, variety of shots and elevation. What more could someone ask for out of a course.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Heberling › November 28, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + brett m › December 9, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rowdy Yates › January 16, 2013
B+
Challenging, well maintained course. This course will force every kind of shot out of you, and will help sharpen your game.
-  +0 votes  + david tilson › January 17, 2013
B+
Great course!Love all the different shots!The only problem i see is it being a pretty crowded course in nicer weather but you'll have that especially at such a popular course.
-  +0 votes  + Tom Williams › March 20, 2013
A-
Fun and challenging, always have fun playing here.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Whitlock › March 28, 2013
A-
Bummer that a couple holes are missing due to the railroad thowing a fit about crossing the tracks. Friendly people and a well constructed course though. Plenty of dog walkers and joggers along the paths around 5:00PM so plan on waiting a few minutes if you're playing around then. Main entrance is a little hard to find, but the friendly local players made finding it a snap.
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
B+
First Ohio course - gotta respect that. I play this course once a year minimum (family reunion clambake) . I enjoy throwing here EVERY time. Easy stop off of I-71.
-  +1 votes  + Scott Campbell › June 4, 2013
A
Very challenging. You will have to go deep into your bag of tricks on this course. Some of the best holes I have ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Jessy C › August 5, 2013
C+
Nicely tucked away from civilization; good variety. However, the lack of clarity about where to throw from or to is frustrating. We took a picture of the map, at the park entrance, and had that with us on our phones, but it wasn't enough. Also, neither Apple nor Google Maps could get us to the park properly, and when we did discover the wrong park entrance, by chance, there was no sign telling us how to get to the course. We just saw the teepads for what has been "holes" 8 & 9, which no longer ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dale Hodgson › August 19, 2013
A
There is very little I can add to the other reviews other than this is what I would consider my home course since I live within a couple of miles of it. Learned the game here....was a bit disappointed when they removed holes 8 and 9 but that was because of railroad easement issues. A lot of folks are very loyal to this course and I consider myself to be one of them...it's just one of those places you never tire of playing.
-  +1 votes  + Isaac Lilly › August 19, 2013
B
I absolutely love Roscoe. It's where I got my first taste of the sport. Well kept, variety of challenges. I just hate that 8 and 9 are no more...
-  +1 votes  + dan panfil › September 26, 2013
A
Such a good course but can eat you alive on a bad day. New tee positions will take some getting used to. Awesome job to team Jenkins for the upkeep.
-  +0 votes  + brian a › January 31, 2014
B-
this was my original home course. the park putting in a walking path and taking out holes 8 and 9 ruined what once was the best disc golf course around. great layout
-  +0 votes  + big skinny › March 30, 2014
B-
course really suffers with the railroad holes gone need to do some redesign to get at least a real 18
-  +0 votes  + Ian McKee › June 23, 2014
A
Been playing on this course since I started playing, it's an incredible starting course that prepares you for almost any other course out there... (at least that I've seen, still starting). Always going to be a favorite of mine.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Bradbourne › June 29, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kenny Boyert › August 18, 2014
A-
Awesome course! ! I played it for the first time today with my son. Hes played there before so that helped me a little. we will be going back for sure, course has a nice layout and is pretty technical.
-  +0 votes  + DJ Vondruska › August 1, 2014
B+
A little wet on the day but overall pretty solid. Grass was cut so no issues there. Still wish this was an 18-hole course again.
-  +0 votes  + Christine N › August 11, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Allen › August 19, 2014
A+