Rooster Rock

Corbett, Oregon     2 courses · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Andy VerhoevenWest › September 17, 2010
B+
fun....
-  -2 votes  + Andy VerhoevenEast › September 17, 2010
C-
to tight and crazy....
-  +1 votes  + Dustin TicknorEast › September 23, 2010
B-
-  +1 votes  + Dustin TicknorWest › September 23, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + YounG GuN OG JohnsonWest › October 1, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + YounG GuN OG JohnsonEast › October 1, 2010
B+
-  +3 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UPWest › October 7, 2010
B+
it has some nice and long placements and watch out for water & wind :-/
-  +1 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UPEast › October 7, 2010
C
magic magic ninjas WHAT!!....... "NINJA" hi ya don't 4 get your chain saw :)
-  +4 votes  + Mateo of Hylton BasketsWest › October 17, 2010
B+
Pros: *BEAUTIFUL SCENIC COURSE *WELL MAINTAINED COURSE *COURSE FLOWS WELL *BASKETS ARE IN GREAT SHAPE *NICE CONCRETE TEE BOXES *BENCHES ARE PROVIDED AT EVERY HOLE *COURSE MAP PROVIDED Cons: I cant really think of many cons but i would say that finding the #1 tee box was a tad tricky and the holes had no signs/guides other than the one small course map i found at hole #1's tee box. Other Thoughts: i really liked playing this course. it flowed very well the whole time while being surroun ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3tEast › December 17, 2010
B+
hard course but a ton of fun!
-  +2 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3tWest › October 29, 2010
A
it's my home course! really open and just fun to play and you never have to wait on someone in front of you because no one play there!
-  +2 votes  + Pink Bag JenEast › October 29, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Pink Bag JenWest › October 29, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + TREE SinesWest › December 6, 2010
B
fun
-  +4 votes  + Thomas "T" D.West › December 23, 2010
A-
Fun course but the boat-launch can be a Disc-Magnet. Nice flow with a few tricky shots but all very playable.
-  +4 votes  + Thomas "T" D.East › December 23, 2010
B
For the First Timer, this can be an intimidating course. Many blind drives and a few deep canyons to make a moutaineer outta anybody.
-  -1 votes  + "Rosemere" RichardWest › January 31, 2011
B
The water ate my brothers super bad-ass black Roc.
-  +1 votes  + "Rosemere" RichardEast › January 31, 2011
B+
Super challenging. I love to hate this course!
-  -2 votes  + Adam RenfroEast › August 19, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Adam RenfroWest › February 20, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + KC KARRWest › March 26, 2011
C
I guess if all I wanted to do was practice driving this would be a good course. Just a bunch of straight shots.
-  +1 votes  + KC KARREast › March 26, 2011
B
Great course for trying to get some serious accurate technical drives. Watch out, hit a tree and you may be looking for your disc down a steep fern covered gorge. A couple of the holes I usually birdie, but then there are a couple I'd be lucky to make in par. I love taking my pitbull out here off leash to wear him out since nobody comes around.
-  +1 votes  + Dusty adkinsEast › April 6, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Kenny HallEast › April 12, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Cameron "overrated" fickerWest › April 21, 2011
B
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "overrated" fickerEast › April 21, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Brandon JohnsonEast › April 23, 2011
B+
This course is nuts. The long holes are extremely hard, and the shorts are mostly dumb luck. Almost aced hole 2 with the teebird both times. Was really fun.
-  +2 votes  + hippie nickEast › April 24, 2011
A
So if you dont mind mabey throwing off into the woods and seeing some old man weiner its an awesome 9 hole
-  +0 votes  + Trader JoeEast › November 7, 2011
A-
East end is very challenging. Heavily forested, easy to loose discs. I like both sides because of low risk of OB. Hole length and placement on hole 1 East end always results in a 4 for me. Many holes are waiting for a birdie or possible ace.
-  +6 votes  + Dru "Stylez"West › February 9, 2012
B-
This Side of the Park needs a little Work... Need better Sign's, Pads are ok, Just wasn't feeling it... Allthough it's a Good Place to Start befor you Venture into EAST!
-  +8 votes  + Dru "Stylez"East › May 24, 2011
B
This is by far the Hardest 9 Hole Course I've ever Played! Good Tee's, Just need Sign's. Big Drivers BEWARE! You can lose a Disc here... That's for sure. Signature Hole #4 WOW! I would have easily given it an A except the Sign's and TRASH!
-  -1 votes  + Dan WardWest › August 13, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Dan WardEast › August 13, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Shay CourvilleEast › August 13, 2011
A
I like the challange.
-  -1 votes  + Charlie CoolieoEast › August 15, 2011
C
It didn't show the pars. It also had lots of nettels and crazy Posion oak
-  +0 votes  + charles andersenWest › September 6, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + charles andersenEast › September 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike GilbertWest › September 6, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Steven EglerEast › September 10, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Dawg ChadbornEast › November 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brian SchutteWest › December 11, 2011
A-
Great place even for newbies like me. There is one hole near a body of water so you do have to be careful. Me and my friend played if the fall so there were a lot of leafs on the ground in piles so I did loose one of my disks for a little while. The only real down side the park charges a $5 day fee or the annual pass for $30, but I guess there are a lot of places like that.
-  +0 votes  + Brian "NW Discs" ZettervallEast › January 9, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + John DWest › March 3, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + John DEast › March 3, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + Alvin NatarteEast › March 21, 2012
B+
this is a fun course
-  +1 votes  + Yuriy KEast › April 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MINDWest › April 18, 2012
A-
Love this place
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MINDEast › April 18, 2012
B+
Tough and awesome!
Love the night and day between the two sides
-  +2 votes  + Michael SchmidtWest › May 8, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + marc bEast › May 12, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Corey DempseyEast › May 20, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Michael KochendorferEast › May 20, 2012
B-
I would give this a higher rating but theres no hole markers. so you really just have to guess where the next hole is.
-  -1 votes  + Andrew KochendorferEast › May 21, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KochendorferWest › May 21, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + steven kochendorferWest › May 21, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + steven kochendorferEast › May 21, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Alex LoftingWest › July 14, 2012
B
Interesting play wish it was set up better and not flooded
-  +0 votes  + Alex LoftingEast › July 14, 2012
A
Challenging to say the least! Enjoyed the challenge!
-  +0 votes  + Sean ChapmanWest › July 18, 2012
D+
The west course is nothing to spectacular. It has nice tee pads but does not have any tee signs. A few of the baskets were real bent up. It looked as if a tree had fallen on them or someone had jumping on the baskets. Also, I was not able to play #7 cause the basket was flooded and looked as if it had been that way for a while.
-  +0 votes  + Sean ChapmanEast › July 18, 2012
B+
WOW!!! The east course Is very unforgiving. Real tight fairway's and lots of blind drive's make it VERY easy to lose plastic here. This course is in real need of tee signs cause first timers can get lost VERY easy. The East course is one of the toughest 9 hole course i have ever played. I would recommend having a spotter on most holes. Lastly, #4!!! What an awesome hole. About a 100ft. drop almost straight down. WOW!!!! By far one of the coolest hole around.
-  -1 votes  + Jen TechWest › August 5, 2012
A-
Very cool disc golf course. I luv the trees and the water.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff MWest › September 3, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Nick NisbetEast › September 14, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason SosnowskiEast › September 22, 2012
B-
The West side had some cool long shots with good basket plaements on hills and stuff. The East had a couple serious dousies(hence the 6) but overall cool holes. one hole was like 190 but straight downhill 200 ft. wild. Super wooded with lots of mossy trees.
-  +0 votes  + Jason SosnowskiWest › September 22, 2012
B-
The West side had some cool long shots with good basket plaements on hills and stuff. nice long teepads and benches. some wide open "hyzer as wide as you want" and some low ceiling 300 footers
-  +0 votes  + Lee WhiteWest › May 19, 2013
B+
-  -2 votes  + Lee WhiteEast › May 20, 2013
C
Very difficult course in summer. Lots of trees and growth. Hole 3 and 8 are tough with a small fairway surrounded by trees. If you play this alone you will lose discs!!
-  +0 votes  + Pink PassionWest › June 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Pink PassionEast › June 3, 2013
C
The pros: there's variety hole-to-hole, with challenging technical shots.
The cons: several holes have no feasible line, and one unlucky bounce/roll guarantees two or more extra throws.
-  +0 votes  + Nick OrrWest › June 14, 2013
A-
Rooster is a very functional course. The front 9 has a bit of everything. 1-4 are great for big backhand throws. 4-6 have water in play. 7-9 are great for forehand throws. The baskets change sometimes as well. Lack of signage blows. Locals leave trash on the course. DIsc is free so many gnarly white trash people attempt to play this game. Its fun to watch them throw 75ft with full power.
-  +0 votes  + Nick OrrEast › June 14, 2013
B
spotter needed. Heavily wooded. Disc eater. I don't play the back very often. Lets face it, trees are fun but there is more luck then skill when playing in thick forest.
-  +0 votes  + Krissy BensonWest › August 9, 2013
A
Love this course. The water has deceased a lot for summer. My disc went no where near water. Bring a towel ! They had the sprinklers going right through the fairway on holes 1, 2 and 8 and 9. Beautiful scenery. Mowed often.
-  +0 votes  + Krissy BensonEast › August 9, 2013
B
Man this course is tough I love hole 4 ! But all others are pretty challenging. Lots of bushes and trees and stinging nettles. Use a spotter watch your disc closely cause the Forrest will eat your discs never to be found again :)
-  +0 votes  + Big JEast › September 3, 2013
A
like playing in a hallway full of trees. Fun, but not easy. Prey to the tree gods on your way out to play. FYI if you have not been there in a while they have added a few new pin placements.
-  +0 votes  + Big JWest › September 3, 2013
B+
This side is much easier than the East, but still has some hazards. The East and West coarses combined provide a wide varity of throws, which is good for fine tuning your throw.
-  +0 votes  + Estherhouse -East › September 10, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cron EmusWest › January 16, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Cron EmusEast › January 16, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jerry L.East › February 9, 2014
B+
West plays a bit longer with 6,8,and 9 all long today. East daunting as always...big tree down on 9.
-  +0 votes  + Mr. SnapWest › August 4, 2014
A