Rolling Hills County Park

Ypsilanti, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Demory › September 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + David Burkholder › September 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Louis Brady › August 4, 2014
A
Great course. The fairways are groomed nicely. The wooded areas are mostly just canopies so it's easy to locate a stray disc.
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Bowen › July 20, 2014
A
This course is beautiful and well maintained!
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › July 20, 2014
A-
Great course! Well maintained, lots of technical wooded shots and variation between long and short pads. Park was nice with a clubhouse and bathrooms right on the course, pavilions, picnic tables, grills, etc., I played this course at a tournament, shorts only, with a modified format that made up 24 (including two islands). Was well worth the drive, and would definitely be back. Comparable to the Original course at Hudson Mills or my home course of Holly Woods.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Graham › July 13, 2014
A
Nice course. Maintained well, but you pay to play.
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWall › June 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jake F › June 3, 2014
B+
This is a nice course, I just wish there were more holes. There is a good mix of long / short and open / wooded holes. The flow of the course is good and well marked. There is a fee / car as well as a water park if you're into that.
-  +0 votes  + Angelo Cummins › May 8, 2014
A
Great course, very narrow fairways give it a distinct challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Turner › May 1, 2014
A-
Thoroughly enjoyed the course after not playing it for a year. It has a great technical aspect to it from the longs. Well groomed and easy flow with good signage. The rough is rough but the fairways were clean.
-  +0 votes  + michael franklin › April 28, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Rich Priebe › May 1, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + David P › May 5, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe Lamontagne › April 18, 2014
A+
This one is in my top 3 courses to play.
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawry › April 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Bobowski › April 5, 2014
A-
Really nice course. Like the hills and woods
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Bill Palmer › January 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Bo Fought › January 8, 2014
A-
Sure lives up to its name, Rolling Hills, as the layout is full of ups and downs. Such a beautiful course that is well maintained and fully established. This is one of my favorites courses in Michigan and I gladly drive 45+ miles to play it. Not the longest course but it more than makes up for it with technical shots and elevation changes. Definitely a must play course in Michigan.
-  +2 votes  + g lane › January 8, 2014
A
this course is rollin. theyre hatin. theyre lyin if they say it did em dirty. foreal the best and oldest course in the area and worthy of my first real review. a redesigned track since just past the turn of the millenium this place will call all your shots to class and you can check my spelling on that. no amounts of trees can fall to make rolling less hilly or dippy or tricky or greater. all other places can suck it and you can quote or come see me on that. just cause theres short tees doesnt m ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + mike leslie › October 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy Sienkiewicz › October 10, 2013
A
Great course. Lots of variation: long, short; open and wooded. I play my whole bag here.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › September 16, 2013
B+
Very nice course. Good variety of wooded and open holes. Nice pads and baskets; brooms at most holes. Very hilly and challenging, but overall enjoyed this course.
-  -1 votes  + Josh Timm › September 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Bellers › August 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + "Mag1c" Mike Visger › August 6, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Alex Rolfes › July 20, 2013
A-
The course was in great shape. Nice layout, with fun challenging lines.
-  +0 votes  + Beth Dunsmoor › July 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Manning › June 21, 2013
B
Some of the tee pads were a bit sandy, no broom on every hole. A few trees down in the fairways. Overall pretty good shape tho
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Soup Campbell › June 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Solomon Bryant › June 16, 2013
B+
Brooms at almost ever teepad. Crazy!
-  +0 votes  + Nick Schuette › June 13, 2013
A-
Great course. Really fun to play, cheap to get in to, challenging but not overly difficult.
-  +0 votes  + Rocky Schilke › June 4, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris R › April 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
A
Another one of my favorite Michigan courses. Makes you think about flight and placement. Well manicured and great balance ...."Professional"
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Lupone › April 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gary Ingram › April 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Rossi › April 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kaleb Hartman › March 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark W. Ritchey › March 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Steven Suminski › March 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Diuble › March 15, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Andy Smith › March 4, 2013
A
I love older courses for bring the game along ways. Lots of history in the rolling hills. This is a great family spot with lots todo while your at the park. The course is awesome and poses quiet the challenge for players of all levels. The terrain makes this course unique and fun to play. A must play. Glad I live close to this course.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Stratford › January 9, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Sean Ferline › December 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + William "Bullet Bill" Pope › December 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Boot Lip › November 29, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nate Wegryn › November 25, 2012
A-
Nice short course, also good for sidearm/forehand throws. Good combination of wooded and open shots, just not many long drives.
-  -2 votes  + Easy E › June 3, 2013
B+
LOST a WHITE DISCRAFT FORCE with a black bansky "girl with bomb" stamp on it. MY phone # is on it. REWARD for RETURN...... REWARD= FULL GROWLER
-  +0 votes  + Derek Gotham › November 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Cowsert › October 24, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaan › September 2, 2013
A
Challenging, good variety of holes, uses the elevation well and very well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Bauman › October 8, 2012
A
Great Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Trapane › September 18, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Paul Doherty › September 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Boyle › September 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert Wagner › August 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › August 25, 2012
A
First time at this course, and I can't believe I haven't played here in the past 15 years, since it is only 29 miles away! Nice course - good tee pads - good signage - good flow - well maintained - not littered with garbage. Loved it!
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › August 18, 2012
A
wow what a nice course well worth the drive from troy, nice layout, the name says it all rolling hills, this is a must course to play in michigan, hopefully get to play it soon again.
-  +0 votes  + Rick Carney › August 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Gellisch › August 12, 2012
A
Very nice and taken care of.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Wilkinson › July 24, 2012
A
Great course, my favorite
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Fitzpatrick › June 21, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Evans › July 14, 2012
B+
Beautiful course, nice upkeep, diggin' it! Lefty-friendly course, but manageable. Quite technical, low ceilings and tight hallways. Several ace-able holes.
-  +0 votes  + Jake G › June 8, 2012
A
Beautifully maintained and challenging. Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Josh "BIG BIRD" Frisinger › June 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andy "Caveman" Rednour › June 7, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Weiler › June 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Skylar Smith › May 27, 2012
B+
Nice course. Never too crowded and it is well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + William Gilbert › May 26, 2012
A-
great contrast to all the courses in the area.
some open some woody, well planned, well laid out.
love the course
thanks to the local clubs for the maintenance of the course!
-  -7 votes  + Angel Gilbert › May 26, 2012
C
this course i can not stand and there is not real good reason for me to explain it. i have lost discs here and it has kicked my butt several well every time i have ever played it and it has been some time since i played it last.
-  +0 votes  + nick ray › May 21, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Nick Oliver › May 11, 2012
A-
A challenge from the back and the fronts, but one of the areas best. Well maintained, but some gnarly rough on the edges of pretty much everything. Not many air it out drives, but control players and those with a consistent throw will benefit. Some great holes in there, especially 4 and 12. I'm still sorta new but I've learned it enough to enjoy it. Seems to favor forehand and southpaw after hole 9, but it's still pretty fun throughout. Be prepared for tree strikes galore, especially from the backs. If your a good scrambler you'll be right at home.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › May 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Dearing › April 29, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brayden Kerr › February 19, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Jay B INSANITY DGC › February 13, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › January 21, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ken MacLean › November 19, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sarah Kennedy › January 10, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rob Ortopan › November 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › November 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › October 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gary Taylor › September 26, 2011
A
One of my new favorite courses I've played...has tech shots and nice open shots as well..will play the course again many more times before the snow..and maybe after..great place for any disc golfer
-  +1 votes  + Scottie Reslock › September 17, 2011
A-
-  -5 votes  + Shaky jake › July 10, 2011
B+
tough round
-  +0 votes  + Nick Lieder › June 14, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ted Chell › June 16, 2011
A
-Great elevation and use of land
-I had to use the map a decent amount and suggest better direction with the use of spray paint on the baskets
-I need to play it again to give a better review, but it worth checking out again for sure!
-  -1 votes  + Jesse Whitlock › June 11, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + James "Razor" Rizor › June 11, 2011
A
Course is closest to my home, so biased. Favors my LHBH throw, good variety of elevation for the area. Most drives need to be well controlled; the shule is thick and trouble can be found easily. Medium distance tees allows someone like me who is a light driver not worry about power and simply focus on quality of shots. However, park rules (no alcohol or dogs on the course officially), though lightly enforced, can be restrictive.
-  -1 votes  + Mike Fortunato › June 6, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + j calli › January 12, 2012
A
love this course i play it more then any other course and there are alot of friendly regulars that attend the course every day in the summer**Update 2012** they cut out alot of underbrush and alot of trees that were in bad spots and there putting new wood chips too, lovin it
-  +0 votes  + Scott Martinelli › May 29, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Paul Zemenski › May 27, 2011
A
love this place
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Chelchowski › May 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex Pappas › May 25, 2011
B+
first time out to rolling. nice course, a little hard to follow at some holes but some local helped us out after a detour.
-  +0 votes  + Craig Downing › May 24, 2011
B+
Bring bugspray.
-  +1 votes  + Joshua M Barnett › August 20, 2011
B
very fun and difficult.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Powers › May 4, 2011
B+
mostly tight fairway shots, real tight from pro tees, fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Lassen › April 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joal Kozma › April 24, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Kris Jansen › April 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joel Coppernoll › January 11, 2011
B+
Parking is too expensive and the bugs are bad in the summer. Definitly a fall or spring course. Super fun.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Brzys › November 22, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Zanier › November 20, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" Dixon › November 20, 2010
A-
Great Mixture love courses that make you think twice, Great use of elevation changes when available bigger arms don't have the advantage here, Control and Hitting gaps is the name of the game here, Besides the course How did the taxpayers afford to spend all that money on pavement that is like a 5 million face lift.
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 12, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy Gibbs › May 7, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Eirik Kauserud › September 25, 2010
A-
WOW! what a course. It's layout and design is very cool. The only downside is it needs a couple crusher holes... if I needed to complain. This is one of my top 10 places to golf.
-  +2 votes  + Scott White › January 19, 2011
B+
Rolling Hills 18 hole disc golf course. I would consider Rolling Hills my home course. I really like it and I think it offers everything you would need in a disc golf course. This is also the first course in the Ann Arbor / Ypsi area, even older than Hudson Mills. It has aged well. Pros: -Well maintained, this course is easy on the eyes, especially the first 6 holes -Never too crowded, gate fee keeps casuals away -Challenging and diverse course design -18 holes with long and sho ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Foz Miller › September 8, 2010
A-
Half open and half wooded with some difficult holes in the woods. Moderately Hilly & Moderately Wooded. Hours: General Park - Rolling Hills is open year round from 8:00 a.m. to dusk. Memorial Weekend through Labor Day the general park is open from 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. The 363-acre park is open year-round from 8 a.m. to dusk, offering 1.8 miles of paved trails, 3 miles of nature trails with rolling terrain, a challenging 18-hole disc golf course, picnic tables and grills located throughout ...
continue reading ›