Rockwood Central Park

Gresham, Oregon     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Larry Batchelor › September 7, 2010
B
short but way fun!
-  +2 votes  + JimBONUS Gower › September 13, 2010
B-
This is one of the better inner city disc golf parks out there. Great for new players! Bathrooms on site ( not always the cleanest ). No troubles with parking. Bring three discs and have fun!
-  +4 votes  + Jason "Rage" morton › September 14, 2010
B-
Very fun 9 holer for night golf. However it can kinda get a bit shady. I play this course all the time becuase it is easy to see in the night. During the day it might be a bit crowded. But The flow moves quickly. This course has no elevation change, or water hazzards, and there is no possible way to lose a disc unless you forget to pick one up. There are some trees in play that give a little bit of a challenge, but if you are semi consistant you will walk away with a good score. Bathrooms o ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Brad "HeftyLefty" smethers › September 23, 2010
A+
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › September 25, 2010
C-
-  +1 votes  + Airport Mike › January 7, 2011
C+
-  +3 votes  + Chadwick - Acerbinky › October 26, 2010
B-
Nice little inner city park, with another 9 hole (Vance) just right up the street.
Also home of the Rockwood Winter Series & the Safari Yeti Series, both running Saturdays through winter months.
Park is well maintained, watch out for the Rockwood Rats late at night. :)
-  -1 votes  + George Bodiroga › October 8, 2010
C-
Can get very crowded with non golfers.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Smith › September 30, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + YounG GuN OG Johnson › October 1, 2010
B
-  +3 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 2, 2010
B+
its a great place to do rollers i have rolled every hole and got a 6 under but it can get crowded at times its a great place to get hustled for your money cause all of the locals play the hell out of it and if you can shoot a 9 down i would say go ahead and put your money in to it cheers :)~
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › October 4, 2010
B
Just too short to get any higher a score. It provides significant tech shots on some holes but if you have any sort of arm you're almost always putting on your second throw. Your mid range game or your driving (if you consider you're 1st drive as an approach shot anyway) will suffer. Recent "local" activity makes this course less fun. Often crowded.
-  -1 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › August 15, 2011
C-
-  +0 votes  + ADAM ELLIOTT › October 10, 2010
C
Good for beginners can get crowded on nice days
-  +0 votes  + shaggy f › October 12, 2010
C+
-  +4 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 17, 2010
B
Pros: Rockwood Central Park is set in a mostly flat surrounding, offering deceptive holes, as they look basic but offer some mild challenge to them. the park was very clean and easily navigational. it flowed very well, the locals were very cool and friendly. it seems to be a well used park/course. it also offers a practice putting basket. all except 1 or 2 baskets were numbered and easily viewable. it had very decent tee boxes and O.B.'s (walking paths and anything right of the main pat ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Dusty adkins › October 20, 2010
D
-  +0 votes  + Dan Brown › November 4, 2010
D
only cause i saw a BIG lady take a s**t.... on hole nine!
-  +0 votes  + Joe Winn › March 11, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Josh Fancher › November 26, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + TREE Sines › December 6, 2010
B-
flat lil course but still fun
-  +6 votes  + Mark Lawrence › September 20, 2013
D
Only because I heard some big lady took a **** on hole 9. Otherwise a very nice course.
-  +2 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › December 18, 2010
B+
Two courses that are just fun to play. A bit crowded at times.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Buckley › January 5, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Shawn batey › January 18, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + "Rosemere" Richard › August 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + kelly heard › January 21, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Chris Faudree › February 5, 2011
B-
Great practice course with a lot of shorter holes, main downfall is the wind potential. If I lived in the neighborhood I'd be there everyday though.
-  +5 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › March 16, 2011
C+
The course it's self is good, it's a nice 9. I just wasn't feeling the neighborhood. Alot has changed in the area in 12 years since I've been back. I'm sure i'll play there again.
-  +0 votes  + Tanner Ferguson › March 2, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + White Bag Kris › March 7, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + jordan paasch › March 22, 2011
C+
-  +1 votes  + Nick Wesley › March 25, 2011
B-
Only 2nd course Ive played at but i think i like the other one better (Vance Park)even though they are very close.Rockwood very good place for rollers and maybe even scoobys in some parts!
-  +0 votes  + Mike"Long Arm" Lowe › April 8, 2011
D
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Morris › April 22, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Paul " PW" White › April 27, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Nate Hillenkamp › May 13, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Sara R › October 13, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + hippie nick › May 30, 2011
A
love that is a nice central park, also had a buddy love sighting while i was there
-  +0 votes  + Josh Majors › July 6, 2012
B-
-  +4 votes  + Alvin Natarte › July 21, 2011
D
any course that uses lingo like "poser" is way too cool for me.... ..
-  +0 votes  + Sir Rockwood › August 6, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sparkplug X › August 4, 2011
C-
-  +1 votes  + charles andersen › August 14, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + Tim H › October 15, 2011
C+
Short Course, Well lit for night Golf..I enjoy it
-  -1 votes  + robert mininger › October 24, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Corey Dempsey › October 26, 2011
B-
Fun course , I like to play a couple rounds here then pop over to Vance Park a very short 3 blocks away.
-  +1 votes  + Vince Epker › October 30, 2011
C-
Short course , but some fun shots. wacky layout.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Marcella › October 30, 2011
C+
Just a real basic par 3 course. Great place to pick up some ace's.
-  +0 votes  + Merak Breck › November 29, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Jared Kastleman › December 13, 2011
C
Flat and short with some well placed trees to create some challenge. Unaware people can clog up fairways. Small and very average neighborhood course. Great night golf possibilities.
-  -1 votes  + Brian Schutte › December 31, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Jason Child › February 21, 2012
D+
Granted, I've only played at night here, with a single exception.

This is a nasty little course in a nasty little part of Gresham. Bums, crackheads, gang bangers, the works. Horrible. The course layout is actually not bad, given the space they had to work in, though it's a "dial it down" affair, even for true amateurs as much like Greenway there is a good deal of non-golf traffic (yes, even at night)!

Kind of like Highlands @ Horning's; play it for birdie/ace attempts (if you are brave enough to put one over the heads of the tweakers milling around).
-  +1 votes  + Grant larson › April 14, 2012
B
nice flat course, mostly grass, and reachable holes for newer players. with vance park it makes a fun 18.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Kochendorfer › April 18, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › May 17, 2012
D+
-  +0 votes  + Nik Carlson › May 5, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Chris Lundquist › May 6, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Justin Brown › May 6, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + steven kochendorfer › May 17, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Chapman › June 10, 2012
C
Very average course. Nothing to thrilling about this one. Very open with only a few trees that come into play. I live about an hour away so I wont be playing this one to much. I would much rather make that drive to play Vance park or Dabney state park. This course is a good beginner course. overall, Im glad there is a course at this park. I feel there should be course at any and every park that can accomidate one.
-  +1 votes  + Jasmine Manangan › June 21, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › June 27, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Jason D. Hardin › July 16, 2012
B+
FUN TO PLAY
-  -1 votes  + John Hoffman › August 8, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Stormy Waters › August 11, 2012
C
Crowded, mixed-use park. The nine holes are compressed into a small area of the park, zig-zagging back and forth. Tee pads are poured concrete and well-sized. The baskets themselves are in good shape, and placed to be reasonably challenging given the limited space and obstacles available. Flat, some trees. If you aren't waiting for a group ahead of you, can be played in under thirty minutes.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Hummel › August 12, 2012
B
I like this course a lot. It's really close to Vance park, so its nice to hit up both courses while you're there.It's a bit crowded and there was an ice cream truck blaring its music the whole time we were there which was really annoying. Good course, but not one if you want some quiet time.
-  -1 votes  + Jen Tech › August 27, 2012
B-
nice playground.
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › February 6, 2013
B
A really fun 9 hole course, awesome tee-pads, just wish there were signs for the holes. Other than that I enjoyed it a lot!
-  +1 votes  + Casey Kimball › March 18, 2013
A
I am liking rockwood more and more...a great little course with a fun variety of shots....perf place for beginners to learn different shots...well maintained and good baskets....If I lived nearby I would be there all the time!
-  +0 votes  + Dustin J › May 21, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + wade h › June 21, 2013
F
We played here about a month ago. This has to be the worst course i have ever played. It seemed to be a free for all there. Discs were flying everywhere. People just strolling through the course, oh and wait for it..... a hooker walking through the park on her way to work. I guess we shouldnt have been suprised sense it is rockwood. We definitely wont be going back there
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Mutchler › September 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonthan Tallman › September 16, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › October 23, 2013
C
good course given land provided. Baskets suck you know what.
-  +0 votes  + Zach Palmquist › March 14, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Beegle › April 9, 2014
D
ghetto course packin pistol