Milo McIver State Park

Estacada, Oregon     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Andy VerhoevenRiverbend DGC › September 17, 2010
A+
This one is in my top courses list.
-  +5 votes  + George BodirogaRiverbend DGC › February 18, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ken GilmoreRiverbend DGC › September 28, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin RoggeroRiverbend DGC › September 29, 2010
A+
-  +3 votes  + Jeremy BeckwithRiverbend DGC › September 30, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + YounG GuN OG JohnsonRiverbend DGC › October 1, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Randolph KingRiverbend DGC › October 1, 2010
A
-  +9 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UPRiverbend DGC › October 2, 2010
A+
A+ baby all the way this course has always kicked ass it will make you and thin break you and thats how it should be + pro & am pads you cant go wrong there except when you forget your lunch and your out of beer :)~
-  +1 votes  + Kyle RakozRiverbend DGC › October 4, 2010
A+
Up to date course maps are the only thing this place needs (confusing for 1st timers and ams even with a map). Theee A+ course in the greater Portland area.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy "Unit" SinesRiverbend DGC › October 4, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Daniel MoralesRiverbend DGC › October 6, 2010
A
-  +5 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C.Riverbend DGC › October 6, 2010
A+
Am and Pro Pads. Super long holes. Tech short ones. Elevation changes. Hands down the best course in Oregon!
-  +3 votes  + Mark LawrenceRiverbend DGC › October 11, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + TREE SinesRiverbend DGC › December 6, 2010
A
2 courses east and west great fun 1 par 5 hole that is hugh on the east side .
-  +3 votes  + Brandon JohnsonRiverbend DGC › December 18, 2010
A+
First Time out there. Nothing bad to say bout this course. Trying to do 27 holes in some sort of order was a little tricky even with map.
-  +0 votes  + kris johnsonRiverbend DGC › December 18, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + bryant johnsonRiverbend DGC › December 18, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Derek DMC McLartyRiverbend DGC › December 28, 2010
A+
-  +3 votes  + erik johansenRiverbend DGC › December 28, 2010
A+
this course is EPIC!!!!! The best course I've ever played to date. you definitely need to pack a lunch for this course.
-  +1 votes  + Aaron BuckleyRiverbend DGC › December 30, 2010
A
For being only the second time. I like this course, well laid out.
-  +2 votes  + Cameron "wanta bang martha" fickerRiverbend DGC › January 2, 2011
A
the ****ing standard by which all other courses are measured... period. If you haven't played it, yet. Get off the ****ing internet and go play it. NOW
-  +0 votes  + Judd AlexanderRiverbend DGC › January 3, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + David Newton IIRiverbend DGC › January 4, 2011
A
Milo is a picture perfect course. Great mix of length, and tight technical shots (especially from the pro pads). There is something for everyone at Milo. I would give it an A+ if it were not for all the a-holes leaving their garbage all over the place. I can not understand how someone could litter on such an amazing place. There are garbage and recycle cans visible on almost every hole, yet there are still a bunch of morons who think its appropriate to decorate the pins with their garbage.
-  +0 votes  + Joel Jones "Jonesy"Riverbend DGC › January 4, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3tRiverbend DGC › January 8, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + kelly heardRiverbend DGC › January 21, 2011
A+
-  +5 votes  + Dru "Stylez"Riverbend DGC › January 24, 2011
A
I would give it an A+... except you have to pay to play n we got kicked out n the ranger took down our plates n said "If I catch your cars in here again after 5pm, I'll write you a $142.00 ticket". Now that's some stupid shiz. Other than that... 5 Stars! And if it's your first time, your gonna need a tour guide.
-  +1 votes  + Tyler KewleyRiverbend DGC › January 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt KellyRiverbend DGC › February 11, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Nate HillenkampRiverbend DGC › January 30, 2011
A
No complaints with this course. Milo offers a wide variety of terrain from heavily wooded holes to some rather open par 4's and 5's. This course will require the golfer to use a wide variety of shots, and can be quite challenging. Thankfully, there are an abundance of birdie opportunities.
-  +1 votes  + Nick ConnellRiverbend DGC › February 7, 2011
A
Excellent course. Fun to play.
-  +0 votes  + Will DickerRiverbend DGC › February 20, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tyson VassarRiverbend DGC › February 22, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + tim priceRiverbend DGC › February 28, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Chase EstepRiverbend DGC › March 6, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + jordan paaschRiverbend DGC › March 22, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Forest ColeRiverbend DGC › January 13, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + Allen "Big Al" BabikoffRiverbend DGC › August 19, 2011
A+
This is my favorite course by far to play. It has wide open drives, with wood tight area also. You better make sure to pack a lunch for sure, and have plenty of water as the only water available is at the eastside hole 1 East bathroom during the fall-winter months.
-  +9 votes  + The RoninRiverbend DGC › April 5, 2011
A
The best course that I've played in Oregon...so far. It has better trees than Pier, and better length than Adair. A great mix of distance and technical. The Clackamas River is always an intimidator, and a disc hungry beast. Love the elevation change, and it's not busy. You will have trouble if you don't know where you're going, they need better signage...that's the reason it's not an A+. Great place for a campout and an epic weekend of flingin..!
-  +0 votes  + Mike"Long Arm" LoweRiverbend DGC › April 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Kirk EricksonRiverbend DGC › April 7, 2011
A+
-  +3 votes  + Kyle LortsRiverbend DGC › April 9, 2011
A
Nothing beats Milo on a sunny day :)
-  +0 votes  + Dewey "DUI" D.Riverbend DGC › April 23, 2011
A
There are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO many tree's at this park!!! A Puppy Paradise on Earth. Please ask your person to pick up after you if you poop,my friends.
-  +2 votes  + Chris FaudreeRiverbend DGC › April 9, 2012
A+
BSF east is better than BSF west
-  +2 votes  + Mitch BennettRiverbend DGC › May 14, 2011
A
I love Milo Mciver and play there all of the time. I wish some of the holes where in their other pin positions but they change them pretty often.
-  +2 votes  + Wayne CurryRiverbend DGC › May 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Airport MikeRiverbend DGC › June 5, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + David SmithRiverbend DGC › June 12, 2011
B
lets cut that grass
-  +0 votes  + Nichola LandryRiverbend DGC › June 29, 2011
A+
-  -5 votes  + Duncan GookinRiverbend DGC › July 10, 2011
C+
-  +1 votes  + Sara RRiverbend DGC › July 12, 2011
A
The only thing I would change about this course would be more accurate signs and numbering on the tees; it can be confusing if you don't know your way around, especially near the end of the course. Other than that, it's an awesome and beautiful course!
-  +0 votes  + Will OdomRiverbend DGC › July 23, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Justin AlveyRiverbend DGC › July 24, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Arron TroutRiverbend DGC › August 4, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Nathan YatesRiverbend DGC › August 11, 2011
A+
I measure all other courses to the diversity and challenge that McIver provides.
-  +2 votes  + Alvin NatarteRiverbend DGC › January 15, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + William DeeganRiverbend DGC › August 20, 2011
A+
ive played a few courses in arizona and many in oregon as far as im concernerd this is the best course in the country(ill let u know after i get up to flagstaff.
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Timmbo" WenrichRiverbend DGC › August 31, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steven EglerRiverbend DGC › September 1, 2011
A
great place but not ready for pro tees at all!!!
-  +0 votes  + Vince EpkerRiverbend DGC › October 2, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Josh MarcellaRiverbend DGC › October 13, 2011
A+
Who wouldn't love this place. I call it "disc golf world".
-  +0 votes  + Merak BreckRiverbend DGC › November 3, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + John OwensRiverbend DGC › November 7, 2011
A+
World Class!
-  +2 votes  + Jared KastlemanRiverbend DGC › December 13, 2011
A
27 gorgeous holes, multiple tees, huge holes that require increased pars. Milo is sick and a true destination course.
-  +0 votes  + Don AlexanderRiverbend DGC › January 8, 2012
A
Great Layout
-  +0 votes  + Dan BrownRiverbend DGC › January 19, 2012
A+
-  -4 votes  + Jason ChildRiverbend DGC › January 22, 2012
C-
This is the most OVERRATED course in Oregon.

Yeah, I know the BSF is held here, and blah blah blah blah.

The layout is ridiculous (BSF, normal east/west, partial east/west,etc) and several of the tee signs are BACKWARDS! This is not worth the $5 entry fee...unless for some reason you really need to play a course with a few par 5's.

Better than Rockwood, Greenway, Champoeg, etc, but not an "A" class course. I'd say that Pier comes closer, even with crackheads getting it on in the nasty restrooms off of tee pad 1.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan TechRiverbend DGC › January 30, 2012
A+
we got lost, but had fun.
-  +0 votes  + Harrison HoganRiverbend DGC › February 5, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + sheryl breckRiverbend DGC › February 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin OConnorRiverbend DGC › February 10, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MINDRiverbend DGC › March 4, 2014
A-
Winter layout is awesome
-  +2 votes  + Mat OwensRiverbend DGC › February 28, 2012
A+
such an amazing course.
-  +0 votes  + John DRiverbend DGC › March 3, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + Josh SkeiRiverbend DGC › March 12, 2012
A+
I love this course, even if it rained most the day
-  +0 votes  + Kevin WetmoreRiverbend DGC › March 13, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Julian RondelloRiverbend DGC › April 13, 2012
A-
great course, not to crowded. Great Open Shots followed by tight woods. Good diversity in distance. Keeps you on your game.
-  +1 votes  + Matt winterRiverbend DGC › April 14, 2012
A
Not sure if I got scores on all holes right but my total is right
-  -1 votes  + Grant larsonRiverbend DGC › April 14, 2012
B+
good course, excellent drainage, means good play even after some rains. kinda confusing layout but play it twice and you will grow to love it.
-  -5 votes  + Anthony LauerRiverbend DGC › May 3, 2012
C
-  +1 votes  + Corey DempseyRiverbend DGC › May 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas SkaaleRiverbend DGC › May 28, 2012
A+
Amazing. Must play.
-  +1 votes  + Stormy WatersRiverbend DGC › June 3, 2012
A-
Milo is a real workout for the arm and the legs, so be in shape or brace yourself mentally for bad throws and lost disks as fatigue takes its toll. Nice mix of long and short, open and wooded and elevation changes. In some places the river will psyche you out, as you can hear it next to you but can't see how far afield your disc would have to travel to become fish habitat. Lots of blind holes. Baskets are brightly-painted and sturdy, pads are roughened concrete in good condition. Course wou ...
continue reading ›
-  -3 votes  + Chris LundquistRiverbend DGC › June 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chad PlummerRiverbend DGC › June 22, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rick PlummerRiverbend DGC › June 24, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick PutzRiverbend DGC › June 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse LambRiverbend DGC › July 3, 2012
A+
My favorite course in the state. Will play the 27 hole layout next time.
-  +0 votes  + Josh MajorsRiverbend DGC › July 6, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Eddie CarnesRiverbend DGC › July 20, 2012
A+
A+ A+ A+!! Great course!! A good mix of wide open and tight technical holes. Easy to find discs away from fairways!!
-  +0 votes  + Brandon WilliamsRiverbend DGC › July 25, 2012
A
very challenging course. not for beginners but very fun layout. tall grass everywhere makes searching for discs a time consumer here
-  -1 votes  + John HoffmanRiverbend DGC › August 8, 2012
A+
tough course but always fun
-  +0 votes  + Glen HiettRiverbend DGC › August 10, 2012
A
One of the best i've ever played in the northwest. i love coming here because of the insane difficulty.
-  +2 votes  + Casey KimballRiverbend DGC › August 12, 2012
A+
McIver is arguably the best course in Oregon, the U.S. and the world. YES!! A great variety of shots and hole layouts...the perfect blend of trees and open drives...they change the pins often and the grooming is praise worthy...Check it out!!
-  -1 votes  + Jen TechRiverbend DGC › August 14, 2012
A-
I really love this course, I love all the trees! It has a few really long holes and the layout can be confusing. Make sure you bring along someone who knows where they are going (thanks Jerry).
-  +1 votes  + Cody DempseyRiverbend DGC › August 16, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Brad HummelRiverbend DGC › August 18, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brian VierckRiverbend DGC › August 19, 2012
A
A true disc golf adventure!
-  +0 votes  + Justin BringhurstRiverbend DGC › August 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dylan AdamsRiverbend DGC › September 18, 2012
A
Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Skye HighRiverbend DGC › September 19, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ian Clark-WilliamsRiverbend DGC › September 19, 2012
A+
SO much fun. Long drives and technical holes, along side the Columbia River. Gorgeous and well maintained.
-  +1 votes  + Dan SinkeyRiverbend DGC › October 18, 2012
A
outstanding course lived up to its hipe as a northwest super course for certain . i had time to check out two oregon discgolf courses milo and peir, i did not come away dised at all .riverbend was the better pier is no joke either . oregon discgolfers i met where all sweet as can be .ill be back
-  +0 votes  + Justin McBRiverbend DGC › January 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Thomas "T" D.Riverbend DGC › January 27, 2013
A-
One of the countries finest disc golf destinations. So many combinations of layouts. Huge course with something for every skill. Long bomb drives, thru the tree's, downhill and uphill. Not for the timid or the mild. Bring a lunch and expect to have an experience. Lots of rest-room facilities, picnic areas are away from golfers. With so many different layouts and basket locations, First-timers should have a detailed and decriptive map or someone with them who HAS played it. Easy to get lost and ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Matt BresslerRiverbend DGC › December 13, 2013
A+
Favorite course in the area. If I could play this course every weekend I would. A mecca for DG in the Pacific Northwest.
-  +0 votes  + Nick SikorskiRiverbend DGC › February 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Grape ApeRiverbend DGC › March 3, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick NisbetRiverbend DGC › March 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Carl PetersonRiverbend DGC › May 25, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" SomppiRiverbend DGC › June 5, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul FraserRiverbend DGC › June 5, 2013
A-
-  +2 votes  + Jake La "Putt" kaRiverbend DGC › June 7, 2013
A+
What other word to describe this course than, "epic"
-  +0 votes  + Logan Van DiepenRiverbend DGC › June 26, 2013
A
Can we please get some hole pictures up???
-  +0 votes  + - scottishrob -Riverbend DGC › July 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave ClementRiverbend DGC › July 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah ZimmermanRiverbend DGC › August 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Reed SorensenRiverbend DGC › August 17, 2013
A
Everything you could want in a disc golf course. Wish there wasn't so much trash left about course. Otherwise no complaints.
-  +0 votes  + Adam RenfroRiverbend DGC › September 14, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Estherhouse -Riverbend DGC › October 3, 2013
A
well manicured, good flow. great variety. discers paradise.
-  +0 votes  + ned blaisdellRiverbend DGC › October 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason "Rooster" BrusterRiverbend DGC › July 17, 2014
A+
Great Oregon course. It needs some better walkout signs and the poison oak is popping up on some holes and it needs a mowing atm.
-  +2 votes  + Sean DavisRiverbend DGC › November 28, 2013
A+
Best course I have ever played. Something for everyone. Great scenery etc. This is the course all the other courses hope to be when they grow up.
-  +0 votes  + AJ MillerRiverbend DGC › February 17, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zach PalmquistRiverbend DGC › March 16, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kansas ChrisRiverbend DGC › April 2, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Jason PitzerRiverbend DGC › May 4, 2014
A+
If you have not? You should!
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" PughRiverbend DGC › July 11, 2014
A-
Good course, need a big arm for this bad boy. Pretty open however but top notch course. Great pads and signs, easy navigation a must play in Oregon. Couple holes don't make sense to me, only reason it's not an A or A+ to me
-  +0 votes  + Luke JohnsonRiverbend DGC › July 16, 2014
A+
This is the best course I have ever played. Beautiful scenery, pro pads and am pads for most holes. Poison oak can be a factor, but there is a river close by to sooth the pain.
-  +0 votes  + Rafael GuerreroRiverbend DGC › July 17, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mr. SnapRiverbend DGC › July 19, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + casey ullomRiverbend DGC › July 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Zach ShaferRiverbend DGC › August 19, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + michael colvinRiverbend DGC › September 5, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris AllenRiverbend DGC › September 25, 2014
A
Hot day.
-  +0 votes  + Chaz SmithRiverbend DGC › September 29, 2014
B+
I like this course it was fun and wasn't to busy when we we're there, it has a mix of 3,4,5 par holes. We played from the amateur pads which was challenging enough for us.
-  +0 votes  + Jason CotterRiverbend DGC › October 11, 2014
A
BSF layout Pro Tee's. Good mix of big holes, tight tree lined and mid range tucked in pins.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Ebeling iiiRiverbend DGC › October 17, 2014
A+
One of the best courses in the Portland area. A must play
-  +0 votes  + Tom ElderRiverbend DGC › October 20, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Erol GuneyliRiverbend DGC › November 22, 2014
A
Amazing course! When windy every where else in PDX area, this place was dead calm and 50 degrees.
-  +0 votes  + Will SummersRiverbend DGC › December 12, 2014
A
Awesome course with some very long holes. Good fairways and has been well kept. Definitely recommended.
-  +0 votes  + Leo AckermanRiverbend DGC › December 16, 2014
A+
When you feel like your game is getting better, just come to Milo then you will be put back in your place!