Milo McIver State Park

Estacada, Oregon     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +9 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UPRiverbend DGC › October 2, 2010
A+
A+ baby all the way this course has always kicked ass it will make you and thin break you and thats how it should be + pro & am pads you cant go wrong there except when you forget your lunch and your out of beer :)~
-  +9 votes  + The RoninRiverbend DGC › April 5, 2011
A
The best course that I've played in Oregon...so far. It has better trees than Pier, and better length than Adair. A great mix of distance and technical. The Clackamas River is always an intimidator, and a disc hungry beast. Love the elevation change, and it's not busy. You will have trouble if you don't know where you're going, they need better signage...that's the reason it's not an A+. Great place for a campout and an epic weekend of flingin..!
-  +5 votes  + George BodirogaRiverbend DGC › February 18, 2014
A+
-  +5 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C.Riverbend DGC › October 6, 2010
A+
Am and Pro Pads. Super long holes. Tech short ones. Elevation changes. Hands down the best course in Oregon!
-  +5 votes  + Dru "Stylez"Riverbend DGC › January 24, 2011
A
I would give it an A+... except you have to pay to play n we got kicked out n the ranger took down our plates n said "If I catch your cars in here again after 5pm, I'll write you a $142.00 ticket". Now that's some stupid shiz. Other than that... 5 Stars! And if it's your first time, your gonna need a tour guide.
-  +3 votes  + Jeremy BeckwithRiverbend DGC › September 30, 2010
A+
-  +3 votes  + Mark LawrenceRiverbend DGC › October 11, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + David Newton IIRiverbend DGC › January 4, 2011
A
Milo is a picture perfect course. Great mix of length, and tight technical shots (especially from the pro pads). There is something for everyone at Milo. I would give it an A+ if it were not for all the a-holes leaving their garbage all over the place. I can not understand how someone could litter on such an amazing place. There are garbage and recycle cans visible on almost every hole, yet there are still a bunch of morons who think its appropriate to decorate the pins with their garbage.
-  +3 votes  + Brandon JohnsonRiverbend DGC › December 18, 2010
A+
First Time out there. Nothing bad to say bout this course. Trying to do 27 holes in some sort of order was a little tricky even with map.
-  +3 votes  + erik jo-jo johansenRiverbend DGC › December 28, 2010
A+
this course is EPIC!!!!! The best course I've ever played to date. you definitely need to pack a lunch for this course.
-  +3 votes  + Kyle LortsRiverbend DGC › April 9, 2011
A
Nothing beats Milo on a sunny day :)
-  +3 votes  + Nate HillenkampRiverbend DGC › January 30, 2011
A
No complaints with this course. Milo offers a wide variety of terrain from heavily wooded holes to some rather open par 4's and 5's. This course will require the golfer to use a wide variety of shots, and can be quite challenging. Thankfully, there are an abundance of birdie opportunities.
-  +2 votes  + Andy VerhoevenRiverbend DGC › September 17, 2010
A+
This one is in my top courses list.
-  +2 votes  + Chris FaudreeRiverbend DGC › April 9, 2012
A+
BSF east is better than BSF west
-  +2 votes  + Cameron "overrated" fickerRiverbend DGC › January 2, 2011
A
the ****ing standard by which all other courses are measured... period. If you haven't played it, yet. Get off the ****ing internet and go play it. NOW
-  +2 votes  + TREE SinesRiverbend DGC › December 6, 2010
A
2 courses east and west great fun 1 par 5 hole that is hugh on the east side .
-  +2 votes  + jordan paaschRiverbend DGC › March 22, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + Allen "Big Al" BabikoffRiverbend DGC › August 19, 2011
A+
This is my favorite course by far to play. It has wide open drives, with wood tight area also. You better make sure to pack a lunch for sure, and have plenty of water as the only water available is at the eastside hole 1 East bathroom during the fall-winter months.
-  +2 votes  + Mitch BennettRiverbend DGC › May 14, 2011
A
I love Milo Mciver and play there all of the time. I wish some of the holes where in their other pin positions but they change them pretty often.
-  +2 votes  + Wayne CurryRiverbend DGC › May 29, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Nathan YatesRiverbend DGC › August 11, 2011
A+
I measure all other courses to the diversity and challenge that McIver provides.
-  +2 votes  + Alvin NatarteRiverbend DGC › January 15, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + William DeeganRiverbend DGC › August 20, 2011
A+
ive played a few courses in arizona and many in oregon as far as im concernerd this is the best course in the country(ill let u know after i get up to flagstaff.
-  +2 votes  + Jared KastlemanRiverbend DGC › December 13, 2011
A
27 gorgeous holes, multiple tees, huge holes that require increased pars. Milo is sick and a true destination course.
-  +2 votes  + sheryl breckRiverbend DGC › February 7, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MINDRiverbend DGC › March 4, 2014
A-
Winter layout is awesome
-  +2 votes  + Mat OwensRiverbend DGC › February 28, 2012
A+
such an amazing course.
-  +2 votes  + Julian RondelloRiverbend DGC › April 13, 2012
A-
great course, not to crowded. Great Open Shots followed by tight woods. Good diversity in distance. Keeps you on your game.
-  +2 votes  + Casey KimballRiverbend DGC › August 12, 2012
A+
McIver is arguably the best course in Oregon, the U.S. and the world. YES!! A great variety of shots and hole layouts...the perfect blend of trees and open drives...they change the pins often and the grooming is praise worthy...Check it out!!
-  +2 votes  + Matt Still Bruising Trees BresslerRiverbend DGC › December 13, 2013
A+
Favorite course in the area. If I could play this course every weekend I would. A mecca for DG in the Pacific Northwest.
-  +2 votes  + Jake La "Putt" kaRiverbend DGC › June 7, 2013
A+
What other word to describe this course than, "epic"
-  +2 votes  + Sean DavisRiverbend DGC › November 28, 2013
A+
Best course I have ever played. Something for everyone. Great scenery etc. This is the course all the other courses hope to be when they grow up.
-  +1 votes  + Kyle RakozRiverbend DGC › October 4, 2010
A+
Up to date course maps are the only thing this place needs (confusing for 1st timers and ams even with a map). Theee A+ course in the greater Portland area.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy "Unit" SinesRiverbend DGC › October 4, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Derek DMC McLartyRiverbend DGC › December 28, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Aaron BuckleyRiverbend DGC › December 30, 2010
A
For being only the second time. I like this course, well laid out.
-  +1 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3tRiverbend DGC › January 8, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tyler KewleyRiverbend DGC › January 27, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick ConnellRiverbend DGC › February 7, 2011
A
Excellent course. Fun to play.
-  +1 votes  + Sara RRiverbend DGC › July 12, 2011
A
The only thing I would change about this course would be more accurate signs and numbering on the tees; it can be confusing if you don't know your way around, especially near the end of the course. Other than that, it's an awesome and beautiful course!
-  +1 votes  + Josh MarcellaRiverbend DGC › October 13, 2011
A+
Who wouldn't love this place. I call it "disc golf world".
-  +1 votes  + John OwensRiverbend DGC › November 7, 2011
A+
World Class!
-  +1 votes  + Ryan TechRiverbend DGC › January 30, 2012
A+
we got lost, but had fun.
-  +1 votes  + Stormy WatersRiverbend DGC › June 3, 2012
A-
Milo is a real workout for the arm and the legs, so be in shape or brace yourself mentally for bad throws and lost disks as fatigue takes its toll. Nice mix of long and short, open and wooded and elevation changes. In some places the river will psyche you out, as you can hear it next to you but can't see how far afield your disc would have to travel to become fish habitat. Lots of blind holes. Baskets are brightly-painted and sturdy, pads are roughened concrete in good condition. Course wou ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Matt winterRiverbend DGC › April 14, 2012
A
Not sure if I got scores on all holes right but my total is right
-  +1 votes  + Corey DempseyRiverbend DGC › May 14, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick PutzRiverbend DGC › June 28, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Eddie CarnesRiverbend DGC › July 20, 2012
A+
A+ A+ A+!! Great course!! A good mix of wide open and tight technical holes. Easy to find discs away from fairways!!
-  +1 votes  + Cody DempseyRiverbend DGC › August 16, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Brad HummelRiverbend DGC › August 18, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Ian Clark-WilliamsRiverbend DGC › September 19, 2012
A+
SO much fun. Long drives and technical holes, along side the Columbia River. Gorgeous and well maintained.
-  +1 votes  + Dan SinkeyRiverbend DGC › October 18, 2012
A
outstanding course lived up to its hipe as a northwest super course for certain . i had time to check out two oregon discgolf courses milo and peir, i did not come away dised at all .riverbend was the better pier is no joke either . oregon discgolfers i met where all sweet as can be .ill be back
-  +1 votes  + Nick NisbetRiverbend DGC › March 7, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" SomppiRiverbend DGC › June 5, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Big JRiverbend DGC › May 4, 2014
A+
If you have not? You should!
-  +0 votes  + Ken GilmoreRiverbend DGC › September 28, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin RoggeroRiverbend DGC › September 29, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + YounG GuN OG JohnsonRiverbend DGC › October 1, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Daniel MoralesRiverbend DGC › October 6, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + kris johnsonRiverbend DGC › December 18, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + bryant johnsonRiverbend DGC › December 18, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Judd AlexanderRiverbend DGC › January 3, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joel Jones "Jonesy"Riverbend DGC › January 4, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + kelly heardRiverbend DGC › January 21, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt KellyRiverbend DGC › February 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Will DickerRiverbend DGC › February 20, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tyson VassarRiverbend DGC › February 22, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + tim priceRiverbend DGC › February 28, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Chase EstepRiverbend DGC › March 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Forest ColeRiverbend DGC › January 13, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike"Long Arm" LoweRiverbend DGC › April 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Kirk EricksonRiverbend DGC › April 7, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dewey "DUI" D.Riverbend DGC › April 23, 2011
A
There are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO many tree's at this park!!! A Puppy Paradise on Earth. Please ask your person to pick up after you if you poop,my friends.
-  +0 votes  + Airport MikeRiverbend DGC › June 5, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan BrownRiverbend DGC › January 19, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nichola LandryRiverbend DGC › June 29, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Will OdomRiverbend DGC › July 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Timmbo" WenrichRiverbend DGC › August 31, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steven EglerRiverbend DGC › September 1, 2011
A
great place but not ready for pro tees at all!!!
-  +0 votes  + Vince EpkerRiverbend DGC › October 2, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Merak BreckRiverbend DGC › November 3, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Don AlexanderRiverbend DGC › January 8, 2012
A
Great Layout
-  +0 votes  + Harrison HoganRiverbend DGC › February 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin OConnorRiverbend DGC › February 10, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + John DRiverbend DGC › March 3, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin WetmoreRiverbend DGC › March 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas SkaaleRiverbend DGC › May 28, 2012
A+
Amazing. Must play.
-  +0 votes  + Chad PlummerRiverbend DGC › June 22, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rick PlummerRiverbend DGC › June 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse LambRiverbend DGC › July 3, 2012
A+
My favorite course in the state. Will play the 27 hole layout next time.
-  +0 votes  + Josh MajorsRiverbend DGC › July 6, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + AJ MillerRiverbend DGC › February 17, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon WilliamsRiverbend DGC › July 25, 2012
A
very challenging course. not for beginners but very fun layout. tall grass everywhere makes searching for discs a time consumer here
-  +0 votes  + Glen HiettRiverbend DGC › August 10, 2012
A
One of the best i've ever played in the northwest. i love coming here because of the insane difficulty.
-  +0 votes  + Brian VierckRiverbend DGC › August 19, 2012
A
A true disc golf adventure!
-  +0 votes  + Justin BringhurstRiverbend DGC › August 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dylan AdamsRiverbend DGC › September 18, 2012
A
Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Skye HighRiverbend DGC › September 19, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin McBRiverbend DGC › January 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Thomas "T" D.Riverbend DGC › January 27, 2013
A-
One of the countries finest disc golf destinations. So many combinations of layouts. Huge course with something for every skill. Long bomb drives, thru the tree's, downhill and uphill. Not for the timid or the mild. Bring a lunch and expect to have an experience. Lots of rest-room facilities, picnic areas are away from golfers. With so many different layouts and basket locations, First-timers should have a detailed and decriptive map or someone with them who HAS played it. Easy to get lost and ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Nick SikorskiRiverbend DGC › February 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Grape ApeRiverbend DGC › March 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul FraserRiverbend DGC › June 5, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Carl PetersonRiverbend DGC › May 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Logan Van DiepenRiverbend DGC › June 26, 2013
A
Can we please get some hole pictures up???
-  +0 votes  + - scottishrob -Riverbend DGC › July 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave ClementRiverbend DGC › July 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah ZimmermanRiverbend DGC › August 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Reed SorensenRiverbend DGC › August 17, 2013
A
Everything you could want in a disc golf course. Wish there wasn't so much trash left about course. Otherwise no complaints.
-  +0 votes  + Adam RenfroRiverbend DGC › September 14, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Estherhouse -Riverbend DGC › October 3, 2013
A
well manicured, good flow. great variety. discers paradise.
-  +0 votes  + ned blaisdellRiverbend DGC › October 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason "Rooster" BrusterRiverbend DGC › July 17, 2014
A+
Great Oregon course. It needs some better walkout signs and the poison oak is popping up on some holes and it needs a mowing atm.
-  +0 votes  + Rafael GuerreroRiverbend DGC › July 17, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Zach PalmquistRiverbend DGC › March 16, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kansas ChrisRiverbend DGC › April 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" PughRiverbend DGC › July 11, 2014
A-
Good course, need a big arm for this bad boy. Pretty open however but top notch course. Great pads and signs, easy navigation a must play in Oregon. Couple holes don't make sense to me, only reason it's not an A or A+ to me
-  +0 votes  + Luke JohnsonRiverbend DGC › July 16, 2014
A+
This is the best course I have ever played. Beautiful scenery, pro pads and am pads for most holes. Poison oak can be a factor, but there is a river close by to sooth the pain.
-  +0 votes  + Mr. SnapRiverbend DGC › July 19, 2014
A+
-  -1 votes  + Randolph KingRiverbend DGC › October 1, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + David SmithRiverbend DGC › June 12, 2011
B
lets cut that grass
-  -1 votes  + Justin AlveyRiverbend DGC › July 24, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Arron TroutRiverbend DGC › August 4, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Josh SkeiRiverbend DGC › March 12, 2012
A+
I love this course, even if it rained most the day
-  -1 votes  + Grant larsonRiverbend DGC › April 14, 2012
B+
good course, excellent drainage, means good play even after some rains. kinda confusing layout but play it twice and you will grow to love it.
-  -1 votes  + John HoffmanRiverbend DGC › August 8, 2012
A+
tough course but always fun
-  -1 votes  + Jen TechRiverbend DGC › August 14, 2012
A-
I really love this course, I love all the trees! It has a few really long holes and the layout can be confusing. Make sure you bring along someone who knows where they are going (thanks Jerry).
-  -3 votes  + Chris LundquistRiverbend DGC › June 13, 2012
B+
-  -4 votes  + Jason ChildRiverbend DGC › January 22, 2012
C-
This is the most OVERRATED course in Oregon.

Yeah, I know the BSF is held here, and blah blah blah blah.

The layout is ridiculous (BSF, normal east/west, partial east/west,etc) and several of the tee signs are BACKWARDS! This is not worth the $5 entry fee...unless for some reason you really need to play a course with a few par 5's.

Better than Rockwood, Greenway, Champoeg, etc, but not an "A" class course. I'd say that Pier comes closer, even with crackheads getting it on in the nasty restrooms off of tee pad 1.
-  -5 votes  + Duncan GookinRiverbend DGC › July 10, 2011
C+
-  -5 votes  + Anthony LauerRiverbend DGC › May 3, 2012
C